Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zonderkidz The Story for Children, a Storybook Bible - eBook

Zonderkidz The Story for Children, a Storybook Bible - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Story for Children, a Storybook Bible - eBook
Review 1 for The Story for Children, a Storybook Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautifully Told & Illustrated

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Auburn, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves to hear the stories of the Bible and this book is exactly what I was looking for. I would say that the book is for the 5-10 year age group, the pictures, though beautifully done might be a little scary for the younger children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Story for Children, a Storybook Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kids Love It!

Date:April 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dana
Location:Manchester, NH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The children enjoy the stories immensely. It makes the Bible come alive to them, and the illustrations are great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Story for Children, a Storybook Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent gift for our grandchildren for Easter.

Date:March 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
jadwell
Location:Central Illinois
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I attended a The Story concert and were touched by the words of the songs and the multimedia presentation. We bought the NIV version of The Story and enjoyed the way God's plan of salvation was placed in the logical progression of lives. We decided to see what the children's version was like and felt they would be great gifts for our grandchildren for Easter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Story for Children, a Storybook Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful book for little people

Date:November 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grammie
Location:Northwest Iowa
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book for a 6 year old...she is delighted with it. Writing is wonderful (of course it is Max Lucado) and the illustrations are colorful and pleasing. A favorite in this child's library!
Thank You CBD!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Story for Children, a Storybook Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful content

Date:March 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beth
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pictures are incredible, and it ties the entirety of the Bible together in one story. Great for a beginning bible for children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Story for Children, a Storybook Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing pictures and Story

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tess
Location:N.W. Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This arrives as a gift for my grandaughter. I love to read story books to her . What a better way to share the best stories with my lill one, and teach her about God and Jesus.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Story for Children, a Storybook Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for 4-10 year olds.

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
HardingTA
Location:Albany, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written for ease in young children understanding Biblical stories, with wonderful illustrations accompanying the stories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Story for Children, a Storybook Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
mormor
Location:Massachusetts
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I bought this book as a gift for my grandson. The pictures are beautiful and the stories well written. It's a Christmas gift so he hasn't seen it yet, but I think he will enjoy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Story for Children, a Storybook Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elaine
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was an excellent choice for our church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Story for Children, a Storybook Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nanaj
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well written, beautifully illustrated, precisely written for age appropriate readers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Story for Children, a Storybook Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Location:Meridian ID
Age:45-54
Gender:female
The book is great! The pictures are awesome and it is easy to follow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.