Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NCV Revolve Devotional Bible, Softcover

Thomas Nelson NCV Revolve Devotional Bible, Softcover

The Bible is God's love letter to You. But if the idea of reading the Bible is a little scary--you're not quite sure where to start or what to do--or if you want to connect with God and dig deeper into His word--this Bible is for you.

Revolve is ultra-readable, because the New Century Version translation is one that really makes sense! God's word will come to life in these pages, and there are lot's of extra features that really relate to your life:

  • Devos - 365 articles that help you read through the whole Bible, and they really unpack some of the meat of Scripture.
  • Intros - and overview of each book of the Bible, in totally totally relatable terms.
  • The Big Picture - There arent just Intros, but also these follow-up articles that help show you how all these books fit together into one unified message from God. They work with the Intros to help you read and understand from beginning to end.
  • Bios - the lives of fifty interesting Bible characters and applications for your life.
  • Relationships - practical, Scripture-based advice on how to handle everything from family issues to guys to peer pressure.
  • Quizzes - to help get you thinking and motivate you to be honest with yourself about your walk with God.
  • Talk to God - Learn how to develop a vibrant prayer life.
  • Virtue Building - practical insights on becoming more like Christ.
  • A Thorough Topical Index - to help guide you through God's Word.

Other Features:

  • Presentation page
  • Two-color interior
  • Double-column format
  • Dictionary/Topical Concordance
  • Translator's footnotes
  • 51/2" x 83/8" x 11/4"
  • Softcover

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NCV Revolve Devotional Bible, Softcover
Review 1 for NCV Revolve Devotional Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:September 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
LilKehe88
Location:North Hollywood, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this bible and it is probably the best version I've ever read. The font is a bit small but over all its a really good bible and very easy to understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NCV Revolve Devotional Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nana
Location:SC
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter struggles in putting Jesus first in her life. I know it was the Lord who led me to purchase the devotional 'Changing 2' for her. She was thrilled when she started reading i,t as it was on her level of understanding. She asked for the full Bible and then I purchased the NCV Revolve. Thank you, Jesus!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NCV Revolve Devotional Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Francesca
Revolve Devotional Bible is for teen girls mostly from 12 years upwards. I am a 12 year old kid and today I wish to write this review for you and your children. Revolve Devotional Bible is not just a Bible but u will have intros at each and every book in the bible. It explains what that book mostly talks about. You will read Bios of 50 interesting Characters in the Bible, Relationships with friends and boys,quizzes to have more faith in god and to be more honest with him! You will also get the chance to read the most important parts of the bible in 30 DAYS! So, I really encourage you to buy this Bible because it is going to help u in your life, especially those who have problems in families, in relationships with friends and more...thank you for reading my review!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NCV Revolve Devotional Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mark
I bought this Bible for an exchange student that is living with us. She is a 17 year old from Germany. Her English is pretty good, but she had a hard time understanding some translations of the Bible. One of her friends had a NCV Revolve New Testiment and showed it to our girl. She liked it, and told me about it. I wanted to get her a really good Bible, and was skeptical of the "girly", teen-center devotionals, but I examined it and found it to be just fine. She loves this Bible. She understands the translation, loves the devotionals, and extras this Bible offers really help her understand God's word. The only drawback is that it doesn't come in a leather or hard cover. I recommend this Bible to anyone who has a teen girl in their life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NCV Revolve Devotional Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Santiaga Holguin
I got this for my 15 yr old & everyone is asking where she got it. They think it's a kool bible. She likes it a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NCV Revolve Devotional Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patti Zoschke
I gave this Bible to some of the teen girls in our youth group. They were incredibly happy to get it and spent a lot of time poring over all the extras! If having a hip teen girl's Bible will make them read God's word, wonderful! I only gave it 4.5 stars because it's not in my personal translation of choice - NIV.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NCV Revolve Devotional Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maria Porter
I got this Bible for my granddaughter. It is an entrance into the rich vocabulary and endless treasures of God's word. To me it is restricted, but for my teen it connects when other Bibles are not getting her attention. She reads through the Bible on a plan she found in a study Bible, but that translation is over her head. I would recommend the NCV Resolve for young girls with a prayer that it will lead them on in their faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NCV Revolve Devotional Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Williams
Bought this for my 13 yr old daughter, her previous Bible was for 8-12 yr olds and she wanted a new one. What a great choice! She loves it, I love it..she is actually enjoying reading her Bible and learning something new from the notes and study helps. She has commented several times on how the little "articles" have given her something to think about. Highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NCV Revolve Devotional Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tracy Turner
I love this Bible. I know it is written for the younger at heart, but I have given it to ladies in their 40s. The NCV version is so helpful for new Christians and the color and format encourages new readers. Great price for the paperback too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NCV Revolve Devotional Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kaylee
This bible, is SO awesome. And it is so in style. Its just for girls and thats what I like about it, also, I love the part where is has daily devotions for everyday. I do it every night and morning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NCV Revolve Devotional Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lynda Araujo
Highly recommend! Easy to read, devotionals that really understand the times teens and young adults are living today! Wonderful gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NCV Revolve Devotional Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jewls Inlow
I really am enjoying this Bible! I love how it has quizzes and other fun things to do in it. It is very easy to understand and I would recommend it for any girl that finds it hard to get into the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NCV Revolve Devotional Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
clare
I was just in a Christian bookshop the other day and found this Bible. After flicking through it quickly I knew that it would be really easy to read and had a lot of helpful things in there which would make reading the Bible and getting stuff out of it a whole lot easier!I am going to most definitely buy this exact Bible as soon as payday comes, and think everyone should give it a try!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.