Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook

Zondervan The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook

Just 12 Pages a Day
 
That’s all it takes to read the Bible in ninety days. It’s easier than you thought! Once you break it down into bite-sized pieces, what may have seemed to be a formidable challenge becomes doable and enjoyable. And this specially designed large print Bible will help you get the most out of your experience. Use it in conjunction with The Bible in 90 Days curriculum for all the benefits of sharing God’s Word in community, or use it by yourself. Either way, you’ll be fulfilling what for many Christians is a longstanding ambition: reading through the entire Bible.
 
Features:
 
  • Special edition of the NIV Thinline Large Print Bible—the field-tested format that individuals and classes have successfully used to achieve the 12-page-per-day goal.
  • Start and end markers help you know where to begin each day’s reading
  • Front matter articles, including:
    • An overview of what you’ll be reading each day
    • “Why Read the Bible in 90 Days?”
    • Insights and encouragement from Ted Cooper, founder of The Bible in 90 Days program
    • And more!
Other features:
  • Durable hardcover
  • Easy to read, large 9.7 point type size is easy on the eyes.
  • Easy to carry 6.7" x 9.6" x 1.1" Thinline format transports easily in your briefcase or purse
  • New International Version—today’s most read, most trusted Bible translation
  • Coordinates with The Bible in 90 Days curriculum

Join others in discovering the meaning and power of God’s word in community. Or read it just as effectively by yourself without the curriculum.
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Review 1 for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

And easy way to reach the. Bible

Date:April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
RKWAGNER
Location:Lake Jackson, TX
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have many study bibles, but sometimes they are a distraction. This version allows me to read quickly and let you enjoy the Bible as written.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

you can do it

Date:March 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
indy
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The twelve pages a day are very easy to do. I actually did the reading in 45 days during Lent when I gave up TV and other distracting things.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Parson Carson
Location:East Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very affordable. Every church/pastor needs this. Will transform your church.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shaye
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The print size, the layout, the organization, the simplicity...... everything about this Bible is great!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An overwhelming challenge becomes attainable

Date:February 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Molly
Location:Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
i really felt prompted to do this program as a personal challenge to myself to see something started and finished! It was truly one of the most life changing experiences I have ever had! The first time I did it on my own, and because I got so much out of it and felt truly inspired and encouraged, I did it again but opened it up for others to join me. A group of us did it together and I'm already making plans to go through it again!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible for reading in 90 days

Date:February 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Happy1
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is in large print and is easy to read. It has a chart to mark the days off when you complete your daily reading. The chart keeps me on task as I read the Bible in 90 days.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

12 pages a day is the best way !

Date:November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
faithfamily
Location:Yarmouth,NS Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so excited about this Bible, never before have I understood Gods word more clearly. Every other time I have attempted to read through the Bible I tried to fit my readings in everyday by reading several verses a day. By reading so little each day over the year I was unable to see the "big picture" .I am now going through chapters more quickly and can see how it all flows together. I also feel like I'm reading my favorite book each day, it no longer feels like a chore( not that it always felt that way).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent! Excelent! Excelent!

Date:July 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Hanna City, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect reading bible. The size is easy to take along. The print is very easy on the eyes. However... I have found that whether I have a study, reference, or reading Bible, I am unable to read without a highlighter in my hand! This is the second copy of this perticular Bible that I have purchased. Half way through I misplaced the first one. Unable to locate it, I ordered another. I would recommend this Bible to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome idea and great Bible!!

Date:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Peggy
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this! I had one of these before and gave it to a friend of mine who wanted it. I am so glad to find this again, as I love this translation/version of the Bible and Love that it is broken up into only 12 pages a day which allows you to read the entire Bible God's Word! in 3 months!! then you can read it again and again!! Each time I read it, I get someting different out of it. God is so good. Faith comes by hearing and hearing by the Word of God!!
I highly recommend this Bible for reading through the Bible in 3 months!!! It CAN BE DONE!! This is great! This can be done in addition to your regular Bible Study. How much spiritual food we will get!!! Great quality materials too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is the best source for the program

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Geee
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I took the 90 day challenge and it is the best thing that ever could have happend in our marraige.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellence in Development

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jim B
Location:Birmingham, Al
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! I bought this for the specific purpose of being able to say that I actually read the Bible through at least once for sure. If you think of this as a study Bible, then you have picked the wrong Bible. It is meant for reading it through in 90 days. So far so very good. I find it easy to take the Bible and read, broken down by days. Even gives you a chart to mark the days off, ALSO it has extra flap for marking your place easily.
Well designed and yes I bought it for a friend already to challenge him as well to read with me and keep me challenged and encouraged.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Heifer
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great concept. Plus it works. Following the system laid out in this Bible you CAN read the entire Bible in 90 days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read!

Date:November 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janet
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting to get this for awhile, and finally did. It is hard to believe why this would be so quick and easy to read just because it is broken down into 12 pages at a time, but it really is. I don't know why it is so easy, it just is! It is just a "no brainer" and it is very easy to do. Definitely a "must have" and easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great.

Date:October 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Imogene Griffin
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The concept of reading the Bible through 12 pages a time and ending in 90 Days, IF, you have no questions and don't bother with researching the questions via other resources. You then get behind and it will definately take more than 90 Days. But, this is good too. I love the concept and the Bible, so I'm happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Elliott
I love the book. I have been reluctant to change from my NKJ version to NIV,but the language and format of reading this way has encouraged me to look forward to sitting and reading. It gives me a goal each day/night as to where I would like to end my reading. I have found that I actually get ahead of my reading. If you want to read the Bible through I recommend this over the 365 day reading. There is no skipping around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angel Melendez
Not too happy with this product. Thought the print was too small considering they advertise as large print. They claim is large print, but believe me, its really NOT. I really don't recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mountaintop Christian Community Church
Although the Church is only at Day 5 of the 90 day Challenge there is a new enrgy and expectation as we read the Bible straight through. Our Wednesday night Bible Study numbers have increased and we anticipate a tremendous corporate move of God because of our seeking Him through His Word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joseph J. Bohnen
I enjoy the easy reading the print size and the unclutered way its written. I highly recommend this bible,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Mason
The Bible in 90 Days is fabulous! I ordered it in advance of using it in our adult education program, so that I could get an idea of how it would work. This edition of the NIV is perfectly sized so that, visually, you immediately get the idea that reading the Bible in 90 days is something you can achieve! The type is easy to read and the tabs at the top of pages indicating where one day's reading ends and the next day begins are a nice touch. As one who likes to write notes in my Bible, I especially like the fact that there are quite a few blank "notes" pages at the end. I am excited about the prospect of working through the Bible with our adults, using this edition.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The NIV Bible in 90 Days / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2009
The text is quite large and easy to read, there are no comments to "disturb" your reading and it gives a clear overview of the Bible. When I'm done I've decided to divide my chronological study Bible into 180 days and read it the same way. I've never read the Bible cover to cover, but I do think I'll make it this time :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>