Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Circle Series 4-in-1 - eBook

Thomas Nelson Circle Series 4-in-1 - eBook

The Circle is an epic story of evil and rescue, betrayal and love, and a terrorist threat unlike anything the human race has ever known. It's also the story of a man named Thomas Hunter - an unlikely hero who finds himself pulled between two worlds. In our reality, he works in a coffee house. In the other, he becomes a battle-scarred general leading a band of followers known as the Circle. Every time he falls asleep in one reality, he wakes in the other. The fates of both worlds now rest on his ability to shift realities through his dreams while trying to find a way to change history. Come full circle with Black, Red, White, and Green - the best-selling adrenaline-laced adventure where dreams and reality collide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 1080%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Circle Series 4-in-1 - eBook
Review 1 for Circle Series 4-in-1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Amazing Allegory

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hezzybear
Location:Victoria, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good allegory. Ted Dekker has written a masterpiece with The Circle series! It kept me enthralled and turning the pages so that I could see what happened next. The alternate ending in Green completely wraps the series up. It is one I will read over and over again...there is so much in it to be discovered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Circle Series 4-in-1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

4 in 1 for a GREAT price

Date:February 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
naupaka
Location:Honolulu, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the fact that you can get 4 books as 1 for a GREAT price!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Circle Series 4-in-1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed not more spiritual values.

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Peanuts
Location:Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This story does not seem to instill spiritual values which is what I usually enjoy in most books I read.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Circle Series 4-in-1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

4 in 1

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paula12905
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I know the description states this is the complete text of all four books, I just didn't expect it to be all bound together into one huge, hard to handle, too heavy to hold volume. I don't care how good the story is, this packaging is ridiculous.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Circle Series 4-in-1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
justme
Location:FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in the middle of "Green", I can't wait to see how it ends. I'm also looking forward to reading the alternate ending. I'm am hooked on the series and I'm waiting for the "Lost Books" series to come in that I ordered. I love how Ted Dekker intertwines his charachters from other books, such as in "Skin". I'm looking forward to reading other books by Mr. Dekker.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Circle Series 4-in-1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful author

Date:June 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
moonbeam78
Location:Rockville, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a fan of Ted Dekker's for quite some time. Everytime I pick up a Dekker book its impossible to put down. I really like the ability to have all 4 Circle books in one hard bound volume since I will be reading and re-reading these volumes again and again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Circle Series 4-in-1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a very worthwhile book

Date:June 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Devon Haglund
Location:Bend, OR
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To sum it all up, this is an awesome book. I was not able to put it down for the week that it took to read. This has plenty of Biblical concepts woven into the story, reminding me of C. S. Lewis's Narnia. The story itself was suspenseful and exciting from beginning to end. I also enjoyed the alternate ending to the series.
Ted Dekker is now one of my favorite fantasy authors, next to Bryan Davis. I look forward to reading more books by him. I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys fantasy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Circle Series 4-in-1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesomeness bound in book form!

Date:June 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brandan Jones
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read the entire Circle fourology, as well as the accompanying Lost Books and Paradise series. The manner in which Dekker wove the plots of the Circle with the other two series is simply genius! Not only is it an intriguing and complex plot, but Dekker did an awesome job of creating a world where the spiritual (good and evil) become physical and tangible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Circle Series 4-in-1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
BeyondtheInkdrops
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a gorgeous edition of a phenomenal book. The print is easy to read, the size is convenient - thick, but not too tall or wide, and the pages are a crisp, clean colour and texture.
The book itself is brilliant. Dekker's plot is masterfully crafted, mind boggling in its complexity, and beautifully touching in the points it makes about God and His love for us. Along with the amazing storyline, Dekker shows a greater grasp of language, writing technique, and dramating timing. This is a book that can be read again and again, and enjoyed by readers of almost any age.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Circle Series 4-in-1 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ann Marie
Location:NS Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have'nt actually read this version but I just read Black. It was rivoting!!! The best book I have read in a while, so now I need the rest of the story. If it's all as good as Black it will be amazing!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.