Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV

Thomas Nelson God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV

Keep God's promises for you close at hand! In this compact volume you'll find encouragement and inspiration from God's Word on subjects such as: faith, praise, obedience, God's faithfulness and others. Fits easily in a bag or purse. NKJV.
Average Customer Rating:
4.973 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Review 1 for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
none
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i enjoy the selection, very reasonable prices and prompt delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbeatable

Date:June 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
SP Review
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great present for someone who wants to discover the power of the Word.
Forget the latest fad book, just get them this and they'll discover the power of the Word of God and better see how to apply it.
Well done to the author for organizing the scriptures here.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A portable gold mine of God's truth.

Date:April 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
trevbert
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give this book out to many of my counselee's. I invariably get good feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Read

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
NantheGolfer
Location:Kennett MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I borrowed this book from a friend and just had to have one for myself, my husband and mother. My mother liked it so much, she got a dozen for her Sunday School Class as presents. This book is so good when you are having problems and sometimes don't know where to look. Has everything easy to find!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Perry Hill
Location:Tempe, Az.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The is an outstanding resource for any ministry. We call it our virus book because the more we give away the more we receive requests for them. The people we give too ends up giving their's away and come back for a replacement. It is great for a gift and great to work with and give to adolescents. I use it in all of my BIBLE classes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jack
Location:North Reading, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gave it to new believers attending the Alpha course. It was well received; and is a good introductory tool to get them into bible reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great evangelism tool

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
pointman
Location:Dunn, N.c.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I head up a ministry supporting our Chaplains in Afghanistan-Point Man Battleground Ministry. We send them snack/inspirational packs. The inspirational packs contain God's Promises For Your Every Need. We get many compliments and the Chaplains use them in counseling the soldiers. We are very pleased to use them to glorify our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

God's Promises

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Julia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this book and highly reecommend it to all of my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great book for any age.

Date:January 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
chubby
Everyone should know the promises of God and this book gives us a glimpse how gracious and merciful our God is.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joan Stockard Freeman
Location:apple valley, ca.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the service was very good, however i was disappointed because the product was altered and made different from the ones i have ordered in the past,mine has a much nicer binding and the book is much easier to get in my purse (my book is thinner). the new one will not wear as nice as mine and these were gifts and i was told they were the same. the new one is a different shape also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a great resource for prayer!

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beautiful Woman
Location:Maryland
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is highly recommended for people who need to focus on scripture for specific needs. It's compact, light weight, inexpensive and an excellent resource for personal prayer time. I highly recommend this for anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS BOOK IS SO EASY TO READ FOR EVERYDAY LIVING.

Date:June 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
trish
Location:BIRMINGHAM, ALABAMA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yOU CAN USE THIS BOOK OF GOD PROMISES FOR YOURSELF OR SOMEONE ELSE SO VERY UPLIFTING,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
wfamilymom
Location:FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a valuable resource and the absolute best gift to give to a young person!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's doesn't get much better than this!

Date:April 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
ohsusanna
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little book is powerful because it contains nothing but the promises of God. I bought a box of them to share because it has helped me so much in times of need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for new believers

Date:October 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Denny
Location:NE Oklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lets those not familar with the Bilbe get Starterd
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Darinda
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this book as a tool to help people. People don't aways know where to find the scripture they need for their circumstance, but this book helps them with that. It directs them to the Word God has about their situation that they can stand on. We have blessed many believers and unbelievers with this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Frankie Jones
I have ordered this wonderful Bible aid several times and given it to family, friends, and church members as gifts. It is great for quick reference for scriptures addressing specific subjects, circumstances, and problems encountered in everyday life. It is also fantastic for a witnessing reference tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is arranged very nicely.

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marlene Fitzgerald
Location:Colorado Springs Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my sister suffering with cancer. She says it is a nice book to take to Chemo and radiation. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wesley A Poole
This is the one book along with the Bible which I pick-up every day, You will find this book to be an encouragement and inspiration from God word.I purchased this book for each member of my Sunday School Class and they love the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for God's Promises for Your Every Need - NKJV
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vynne Harrison
I love the way CBD's website allows you to see the inside of the books and how the print and layout is! I was wanting to buy a good book for 'Promises' of the Bible for the ladies in our Bible study. There were a few to choose from, but CBD made it an easy decision. All that I gave a copy to thought this was the best one they had ever seen. The rich looking cover is a great start, but the way it is organized is excellent. It is a great size also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>