Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House 7 Things He'll Never Tell You: . . . But You Need to Know - eBook

Tyndale House 7 Things He'll Never Tell You: . . . But You Need to Know - eBook

Kevin Leman wants you to know that men are more complicated than you give them credit for. At the core of men, you'll find a sensitive, emotional being that needs to feel loved, respected and needed. Men are very protective of their core. It's this protective behavior that keeps men from openly sharing their feelings with women. But Leman knows that the more you understand and are sensitive to the fears, anxieties and insecurities that make the men in your life behave the way they do, the stronger your relationships will be.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
3 out of 560%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7 Things He'll Never Tell You: . . . But You Need to Know - eBook
Review 1 for 7 Things He'll Never Tell You: . . . But You Need to Know - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Army Mom
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not a pop-psychology kind of person, I don't believe that anyones problems can be solved by reading a single book, so I approched this book with extreme cautions. After reading the first 3 chapters I had to have a talk with my husband. Dr. Leman was right on with the way my husband is thinking.
After 20 years of marriage God has used this book, along with several others, to help me to understand who my husband really is, and in alot of cases, not to take things so personally with the things he says or does. And yes while there are some things that the author had written that as a woman I feel are inappropriate, some men do see things a certain way. I think that this is a book I will probably pull out once a year to re-read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7 Things He'll Never Tell You: . . . But You Need to Know - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful information!

Date:October 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Orland Park, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though I have been married for (collectively) 30 years, I still learned things that I didn't know from this book. I gave it to my 25-year-old daughter who is on the brink of getting married. This book is a great one to add to your collection!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7 Things He'll Never Tell You: . . . But You Need to Know - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a fan......

Date:March 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mister George
The author of this book seems to have an unrefined attitude towards women. Based on his stories, he doesn't treat his wife with the respect she deserves. I would recommend a book such as "The 5 Love Needs" by Dr. Gary and Barbara Rosberg instead.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7 Things He'll Never Tell You: . . . But You Need to Know - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Huge Disappointment

Date:March 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Christian Book Reader
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I could get my money back for this book. While the author makes the legitimate point that a man needs respect and sexual fulfillment, I was turned away by his crass attitude. He teasingly told his friend after ogling a woman, "I just committed adultery." I was horrified when he said that if a husband is checking out a woman wearing a certain kind of sleazy outfit, his wife should race out to find that same kind of outfit. Wouldn't that encourage lust by training his brain to always be searching for indecently clad women? Those types of comments made this book a waste of my time and especially my money.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7 Things He'll Never Tell You: . . . But You Need to Know - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Anything Leman writes...

Date:December 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deltaem
Location:Naples, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anything Leman writes is bound to be informational and fun.
Kevin Leman's intellect, wit and experience shine throughout this book. While it's impossible to describe every idiosyncrasy of every man, Lemie comes pretty close.
Another excellent book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7 Things He'll Never Tell You: . . . But You Need to Know - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dorothy Cullen
This is an important book for women to read. I believe that there would be fewer divorces if more women read this. Men don't think like women. This book gives us women that unfiltered insight into how men really think in a way that allows us to understand and support them better in their unique struggles as men. I try to give a copy of this book to every female friend who is planning on getting married.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7 Things He'll Never Tell You: . . . But You Need to Know - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pat Clayton
I read the title of this book and knew I wanted to read it! Dr Leman has an interesting way of communicating some of the things I have needed to know for 55 years in a way that I could relate to and understand. He doesn't let men off the hook. He simply informs a woman how she can be the woman that will be a more suitable helper to her husband as God intended her to be. I want to be that woman to my husband.(I see my husband in a clearer way now and I love him more than ever!) I highly recommend this book to every woman that wants to truly make her husband fulfilled, needed and respected!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7 Things He'll Never Tell You: . . . But You Need to Know - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anne
I'm all for promoting understanding between men and women, but this book promotes juvenile behaviors and attitudes. The story about Leman joking with his friend about "committing adultery" when looking at a woman's behind at a ball game is puerile. I think other books, such as "Love and Respect" and "Sacred Influence," do a much, much better job of helping women understand how they can motivate and encourage their husbands -- and they do it without a "boys will be boys" attitude.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7 Things He'll Never Tell You: . . . But You Need to Know - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Coleman
I like this author anyway. So I was not surprised that I liked this book. He has insight that I never thought of before. Very helpful and worth reading. I thik it should be required in all marriage classes. There would be fewer divorces.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.