Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Winning Spiritual Warfare

Harvest House Publishers Winning Spiritual Warfare

Excerpted from The Bondage Breaker, this bargain-priced volume holds gold for those facing spiritual battles: For every lie that holds you captive, there's a truth that sets you free! You'll discover a clear, concrete plan to overcome the strategies of the devil and experience full victory and freedom in Christ. 48 pages, softcover from Harvest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Winning Spiritual Warfare
Review 1 for Winning Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:February 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
CJSM
Location:Toccoa, Ga.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read a lot of books on Spiritual Warfare and this one is at the top. As a student in Counseling and Psychology, I will be recommending this book to be read in my descipleship counseling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Winning Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharon Latimer
This little book is great, for anyone going through any type of spirititual trauma, it is easy to read and easy to understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Winning Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Davis
I am very familiar with Neil Anderson and his works. This is a short compilation to knowing who you are in Christ. I have used this in my own life and purchased it to hand out to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Winning Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
J.S. Winslow
This book can transform your spiritual life. We are at war and this book gives practical solutions to wageing this war. When you order, order at least two so you can give one to a brother or sister in Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Winning Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
David Kadel
Excellent insights by Neil Anderson. Buy them by the case and give them to everyone you meet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Winning Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ron
I don't think this is a good book at all. It simply states things that are not true about certain beliefs and I would not recommend this to anybody!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Winning Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Porter
This is an excellent resource. I use it as a supplement during recovery group sessions. I own several works by Neil T. Anderson. I find him to be knowledgeable and thorough regarding spiritual warfare and freedom. I have had requests for additional copies of his material.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Winning Spiritual Warfare
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jay B
Neil Anderson has taken some overly critical analysis in this book. Many of the Calvinist following have disagreements with some of the content about Satan's power. The book is actually very scripturally intact regarding spiritual warfare. I would at least say that it is helpful to understand how prayers can deliver you from bondage. It is also very helpful in helping you to see that embracing Christ will be the only way to remain free from these issues. It is a tough subject, and many never want to learn about it, but Christ spoke more about these issues than he did about Heaven. The book is rather dated, but it provides some essential help for a person that is living in spiritual bondage at any degree. If you believe that Satan never bothers with Christians then I would ask why we have been given the armour that God provides in the Bible. Satan does want to rob our joy, and this may prevent us from living an exemplary Christian life. The Bible has the complete tools for us. This little book will serve as a quick reference for any person that sees this type of bondage in there life, or that of a loved one.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.