Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson God's Promises for Your Every Need, Deluxe Edition

Thomas Nelson God's Promises for Your Every Need, Deluxe Edition

Maybe it's a gift for a new believer, or perhaps you need to replace your own dog-eared paperback. Either way, this beloved resource will see a lot of use---so it deserves the royal treatment! Elegant duotone volume features topically arranged NKJV Scriptures on subjects from faith and family to finding the will of God. 352 pages, pale brown/dark brown imitation leather from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God's Promises for Your Every Need, Deluxe Edition
Review 1 for God's Promises for Your Every Need, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbeatable

Date:June 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
SP Review
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great present for someone who wants to discover the power of the Word.
Forget the latest fad book, just get them this and they'll discover the power of the Word of God and better see how to apply it.
Well done to the author for organizing the scriptures here.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God's Promises for Your Every Need, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jack
Location:North Reading, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gave it to new believers attending the Alpha course. It was well received; and is a good introductory tool to get them into bible reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God's Promises for Your Every Need, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is arranged very nicely.

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marlene Fitzgerald
Location:Colorado Springs Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my sister suffering with cancer. She says it is a nice book to take to Chemo and radiation. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God's Promises for Your Every Need, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wanda Matheney
What a beautiful little volumn, packed with much sustaining support for any Christian, new or seasoned. I was very proud to gift this sweet edition knowing it will be a comfort for all who received it. Thank you for making it available at such a wonderful price just in time the Christmas
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God's Promises for Your Every Need, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pamela Barsness
The book was just as described and it is an invaluable tool for my faith. The book covers many areas we all need help in to speak God's promises aloud for us.I would love to buy in bulk to give to friends and co-workers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God's Promises for Your Every Need, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sandra Morris
I keep this with me always, I know God has a promise for all thisngs. Having this little book filled with just scriptures at the ready whenever I need devine intervention brings me calmness in a hectic world. It is catogorized and very easy navigate to just the area you need.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God's Promises for Your Every Need, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sue Navratil
This an excellent resource for anyone needing quick scripture reference. I gave a copy to a recent Bible school grad to use in his ministry. The size of the book and the fact it lies flat is a definite plus, as well as the large print.I ordered more to give as Christmas gifts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God's Promises for Your Every Need, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Andrew Jones
a real help showing others where to find a verse fast for there need .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God's Promises for Your Every Need, Deluxe Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Charles Schmitt
This book is an outstanding value. Betterthan versions selling for $15 in bookstores.Large print that is easy to read and ahandy index.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.