Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Men's Devotional Bible Classic: With Daily Devotions from Godly Men / Special edition - eBook

Zondervan Men's Devotional Bible Classic: With Daily Devotions from Godly Men / Special edition - eBook

The NIV Men's Devotional Bible is a full year of devotions written by and for today's Christian man to provide inspiration and spiritual growth. The devotions are writtenby, for, and about godly men, featuring over 100 well knownauthors such as James Dobson, Billy Graham, Tom Landry, Chuck Swindoll, and Ben Carson. To facilitate study, there is a subject and author index that prvide the reader with easy access to particular topics or authors.Features Include:-A full year of weekday and weekend devotions located near the designated Scripture readings.-Material in the devotions written by over 100 well-known Christian men.-Presentation page.-Author index with biographical information on each contributor.-Book introductions.-Double column format.-9 point type.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Devotional Bible Classic: With Daily Devotions from Godly Men / Special edition - eBook
Review 1 for Men's Devotional Bible Classic: With Daily Devotions from Godly Men / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chrissy
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Bible as a gift for Christmas. I think it was a great choice for the price and what I was looking for.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Devotional Bible Classic: With Daily Devotions from Godly Men / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
daniel
Location:ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bible i now have 5 bibles and you cant have to much love for god in heaven
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Devotional Bible Classic: With Daily Devotions from Godly Men / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:June 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Emmanuel
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I value this book very highly. It is excellent bible that contains very well written articles that add to the biblical texts immensely.
It is very much to the point that the biblical text makes.
I highly recommend this bible to any bible student who is serious
about his or her study of the WORD OF GOD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Devotional Bible Classic: With Daily Devotions from Godly Men / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Bible came as ordered, and very promptly. The product was as described and looked very nice to use as a gift
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Devotional Bible Classic: With Daily Devotions from Godly Men / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome bible, just to small print

Date:April 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Poketigger
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's awsome bible for us men, blind old men its a huge problem and its print to small. Still give to buddy he loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Devotional Bible Classic: With Daily Devotions from Godly Men / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tremendous teaching tool.

Date:April 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pastor Ari
Location:Bushkil, PA
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The devotionals in the book are priceless. I will be looking to see if there is a Women's and Teen's Devotional Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Devotional Bible Classic: With Daily Devotions from Godly Men / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good bible

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Benson
Location:Yorkton, SK
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible because of the presentation and the quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Devotional Bible Classic: With Daily Devotions from Godly Men / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dora Dill
This bible and devotional could not be any better, relevant to the point and right on!The men writing are from all fields and personalities and they all have importanthelps for men and women. I will share, and have shared with many and had family membersread on occasions to the help of many. OurBible is all about Jesus and all about us.Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Devotional Bible Classic: With Daily Devotions from Godly Men / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
Skeet
I've used this Bible for 7 years so far and was GREAT for me as a new believer starting from scratch. The normal language helped me understand His word and ways. I almost daily read it. Reading the devotions repeatedly over the years have been great reminders. I have not gotten bored with it and have grown spirtually because of this version with the devotions from awesome godly examples. I am buying copies for my brothers for Christmas hoping they will get the hunger for His word that I've gotten with my copy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Devotional Bible Classic: With Daily Devotions from Godly Men / Special edition - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2002
Customer Avatar
Joel
This Bible wouldn't be too useful after you finished all devotional articles. Apart from the Bible text and these devotional articles, there isn't much left. Consider a Life Application Study Bible or a Bible (without study commentaries) with a one-year devotional book as a substitute. If you must buy it, get a paperback version.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.