Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Revell Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook

Revell Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook

Major Jack Novak has never failed to meet a challenge--until he meets army nurse Lieutenant Ruth Doherty. When Jack lands in the army hospital after a plane crash, he makes winning Ruth's heart a top priority mission. But he has his work cut out for him. Not only is Ruth focused on her work in order to support her orphaned siblings back home, she carries a shameful secret that keeps her from giving her heart to any man. Can Jack break down her defenses? Or are they destined to go their separate ways?
Average Customer Rating:
4.906 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Review 1 for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hard to put down!

Date:July 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sue Galucki
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent story with interesting and diverse characters. This is a tribute to the greatest generation, their courage and vulnerabilities, at war and on the home front.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful story about love, faith and forgiveness!

Date:December 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marbie
Location:The Netherlands
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is book two in the Wings of Glory series about the Novak brothers who serve as bomber pilots in WWII. Most of this story takes place in England.
In this second book we meet Major Jack Novak, pilot on a B-17 bomber plane.
When Jack gets injured and lands in the hospital, he meets Army Nurse Lieutenant Ruth Doherty. Jack is determined to win Ruth’s heart. But Ruth is not interested in men. Eventually they become friends, but Ruth cannot give more of herself to Jack, because of something awful that happened to her 8 years ago.
Jack also has fears from his past. Both Jack and Ruth let their fears control their actions and it drives them apart.
Can they let go of their fears and give it all in God’s hands? Or will their own need to be in control keep them separated?
Sarah writes so beautifully that I imagined myself in the B-17 together with Jack and his crew. I also went trough the training for Flying Nurse with Ruth. That was tough, I think I never would have made it!
Although the subjects in this book were pretty tough, there was much to learn from Jack and Ruth about love, faith, and forgiveness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A CAPTIVATING SERIES!

Date:July 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
teri
Location:Maryland
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am usually very picky about the novels I read and was somehow drawn to this series...I was so happy and thrilled that I did! I finished series 1 and 2 in two weeks and am ordering book 3 tonight after work! This was such a great historical saga and the way the author has both weaved in historical truths and biblical principles was wonderful! Praise for Sarah Sundin's works!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nancy Kirk
Location:Shreveport, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah Sundin is an excellent writer! I enjoyed readinf about WWII! God blessed her with a great writing ability.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stellar storytelling!

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laura Frantz
Location:Washington state
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't often write reviews unless a book leaves a lasting impression on me. This is one of those rare novels that rings with authenticity and grace. The romance is so vivid and true to life, the spiritual truths so fresh and timeless, that the 3-D characters spring off the page in an unusually heartfelt way. I have a much deeper appreciation for the men and women who gave their lives in service for our country after reading Sarah Sundin's work. The cover for this book is beautiful and I can't wait to read her next one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Masterfully Told Tale of Wartime Love

Date:November 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Keli Gwyn
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah Sundin has done it again. If you thought her debut novel, A Distant Melody, was good, you’ll love A Memory Between Us. It’s as good or even better. Sundin’s latest story is set in and above Europe at the height of WWII. Her gripping tale had my heart pounding as I turned the pages with a speed that rivaled the props on her hero’s B-17. And talk about a hero. Talented bomber pilot Major Jack Novak is an awesome mix of ability, bravery, and confidence—a little too much confidence at times, which threatens to cost him dearly. Army nurse Lieutenant Ruth Doherty is a strong heroine with a fragile core, totally likable, but a bit too self-reliant at times, until situations cause her to turn to the Lord for her protection. Sundin has created characters with incredible depth, an action-packed story, and an accurate yet tastefully portrayed depiction of war-torn Europe. I wasn’t a real fan of WWII romance until I read Sundin’s work, but she’s changed all that. I’ll read anything she writes because I’m guaranteed an emotionally satisfying experience from this gifted storyteller.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a Beautiful Love Story!

Date:November 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Traci Myers
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not put this book down and I can't wait for #3. Both characters learn so much about them selves and trusting God no matter what decision he makes for them. It was touching and heart rendering, and so real. I recently read "The Diary of Anne Frank" and other books about the war and the holocaust, so it was interesting to read a fiction book that had a true background about this subject. I loved seeing how the war was fought from America's side and I am fascinated by the stories of the pilots and air nurses. What an amazing thing they did for all of us and those living under Hitlers thumb. I thank God for them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect blend of love and war

Date:October 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jocelyn Green, author of Faith Deployed
Location:Cedar Falls, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah Sundin is one of my favorite historical fiction authors! I love this book for several reasons. The characters are well-rounded, multi-dimensional, and the author lets us see glimpses of the past which makes them who they are today. Aviation and army nursing history comes alive in this book. Even if you're not a "history buff" you will find it fascinating. The plot is well-paced. It twists and turns in all the right places, and just when you think a neat and tidy resolution is around the corner, a new development keeps you guessing and turning the pages.
Finally, it's a World War 2 romance. That's enough for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hard subjects, but hard to put down!

Date:October 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stephanie
Location:upstate NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't wait to get my hands on Sarah's Debut novel, A Distant Melody, and really enjoyed the WWII homefront love story. So, when I was given the opportunity to read about another of the Novak brothers in her second book, A Memory Between Us, I quickly accepted.
You can tell that Sarah has put a lot of time into her research. I don't know the accuracy - I'm not a WWII plane buff - but, she writes such detail, that I felt I could imagine the plane, the flights, and the fights. While I was reading, I even told my husband that I want to visit our local warplane museum and check some of these planes out!
While A Distant Melody was a sweet love story, A Memory Between Us was more serious, dealing with some tough subjects. These tough subjects made for some uncomfortable reading, and I much preferred book one, although pride and forgiveness are certainly two of my own weaknesses.
Despite the hard subject matter, I had a hard time putting the book down, due to Sarah's finesse at portraying the realistic emotions and reactions of the characters.
So far, both books in the Wings of Glory series are easily standalones, but I still look forward to seeing what Sarah does with the 'last' Novak brother in book three!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved this book!

Date:October 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Martha
Location:Kalispell, MT
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a sweet romance, but also very realistic, I felt like. It deals with the true life faults that would come into play when you have any two relationships between people. Both Ruth and Jack have sin issues they needed to deal with and I loved seeing how the author had God work in both of their lives. When I read a historical fiction, I love it to feel authentic. I want to hear the historical facts interwoven in the story, I want to feel the characters humanness. This book has it all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2nd in Wings of Glory series is epic love story

Date:October 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Oconto Falls, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Memory Between Us by Sarah Sundin is the second book in the Wings of Glory series about fighter pilots in World War II. Jack Novak knows he's good at flying planes and leading his squadron of men in England; he's never faced a battle he lost, until he meets Ruth Doherty. Ruth, an army nurse, is well-known for keeping men at arm's length. Her terrible secret wars with her attraction to Jack.She keeps such a wall around her heart that the only friend she has on the base is May. May and Jack's best friend Charlie quickly hit it off, but they are separated by a terrible mistake Jack makes to save his pride. Ruth's need to financially support her younger siblings at home forces her to take a higher paying and higher risk job as a flight nurse, but the worst risk may come from those she is supposed to be working with, rather than German guns. Sundin has written a beautiful and epic love story. Filled with historical detail and plenty of slang, the reader feels transported to WWII. Ruth's secret is terrible and tragic, and the scene when Jack confronts her with it brought tears to my eyes. The story has action, romance, drama, and faith- what more could a reader ask for?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Meghan
Location:USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Touching and Realistic Romance set during WW2, October 5, 2010
By Meghan - See all my reviews
This review is from: Memory Between Us, A: A Novel (Wings of Glory) (Paperback)
I was absolutley touched and awed by this story. This was certainly not your typical, run of the mill sappy romance novel. The characters faced great struggles and had to work through deep seeded hurts and personal issues in order to enter into a loving relationship with one another. My heart ached for Ruth and I particulary identified with her struggles of shame, guilt, fear and unworthiness. I loved watching her work through these issues by slowly learning to accept God's forgivness and by learning to trust him " to be WITH her in the valley of the shadow of death" and eventually learning to trust Jack. That Burnsey character drove me crazy! At times I wished I could jump into the pages of the book and punch him right in the face! I was touched by the way Jack learned to let go of his pride, realizing that you can't succeed at everything in life, by learning to to rely on God and not himself, to rely on God's will for his life, not Jack's will or the will of others. My own grandfather flew bombing missions over Europe during WW2, so the flight/mission scenes made me feel closer to him and gave me a new appreciation for what he must have gone through. All in all a wonderful story of forgiveness, redemption, overcoming fear, and learning to trust admist the perilous and uncertain days of WW2. This book has many valuable lessons that we all ought to take to heart.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Excellent MUST Read!

Date:October 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
BookReviewsbyMolly
Location:Willow Spring, NC
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing! Sarah Sundin has done it again.......she has created another story and made it come to life before the reader and captures the reader with the love and mercy that flows through out! I love an author like that. She pulled me instantly with the characters and the storyline, and held me til the last page. It was EXTREMELY hard to put this book down. I wanted to read through the whole book in one setting to see what finally would happen at the end!
A Memory Between Us continues the Novak brothers' story, this time, with middle brother Jack. Much like A Distant Melody, Sarah continues with a message of over coming the past and moving forward in your life, while relying on God for the redemption and love. A well created message by a super talented author. Reading Ruth and Jack's stories was both funny, and serious. I loved all the quirkiness that Sarah threw into the story to keep the reader smiling, but I also loved the seriousness that she gave to Ruth. Ruth was a character I could relate with in many different ways. I saw myself in a lot of what Ruth did or said. She really tugged at my heart!
And let's not forget about the handsome and charming Jack Novak! After all, this is his story. He is determined that Ruth is the girl for him, but there's a secret from her past that's holding her back and he's determined to find out what it is! I loved his charming ways and his humbling attitude. If only I could find a guy as sweet and handsome as Air Corps pilot, Jack Novak.....*sigh*. His character was chiseled wonderfully and added so much to Ruth's part of the story, as he was working his charm and getting her to like and trust him. He really captured my heart in this well written story!
This is a book that is definitely worth 5 stars, along with high recommendations to all who love a tender historical romance story.....it's a perfect addition to the Wings of Glory series. While it is always my recommendation to read a series in order, this could easily be read as a stand alone title. If you've never read a Sarah Sundin novel, this is a good place to start, along with A Distant Melody, book 1 in this awesome series. I look forward to book 3, Blues Skies Tomorrow, releasing in August of 2011, and following oldest brother, Ray Novak's story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy Loven
A Memory Between Us is a awesome book of the redemptive power of God! I loved the first book in this series and was absolutely amazed at this story. A beautiful young nurse, Ruth Doherty with a no nonsense approach to life, and a no dating rule, finds herself in the sites of the great Jack Novak. He is convinced no matter what she says, he can make her fall in love with him. What he doesn't know, is that behind that frigid countenance is a young woman who is shattered and convinced she is so broken and that no one would ever want her if they knew her truly. Jack, a pilot/pastor is so full of himself that he cannot see that pride has taken a stronghold over his life. His friend Charlie, tries to tell him, but to no avail. Only when his pride causes him to make a call that ends up costing the lives of twenty plus, including Charlie, does Jack wake up and face the facts. Unfortunately this awakening also comes with the truth about the beautiful young nurse. His rejection and condemnation breaks her heart, but the war must go on, and so must she. Will God heal Ruth's brokenness, will Jack realize that his condemnation is not of God? Will they come through this war intact, physically, emotionally and spiritually. A beautiful love story, Sarah Sundin truly has blessed us with the telling of this wonderful story. A book you will NOT want to miss! 432 pages US $14.99 5 starsAvailable September 2010 where your favorite Revell books are sold.This book was provided for review purposes only.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda
A Memory Between Us by Sarah Sundin, the sequel to A Distant Melody, begins during WWII, March 3, 1943. Lt. Penelope Ruth Doherty, R.N., aka, Ruth, is tending to the wounded at 2nd Evacuation Hospital, Huntingdonshire, England. Being a beautiful redhead, she is constantly having to ignore the woof whistles from the wounded men. Its here that she meets Major Jack Novak.Major Jack Novak, injured in his tush by enemy flak, is different from the other men, and a touch of innocent romance begins to bud between them. However, difficult times from Ruths past makes it hard for her to commit to a relationship, especially during the war. Yet Major Novak makes her his second mission while serving.This is my first book by Sarah, and I was pleasantly surprised by all the intricacies of the story. Her clarity of war maneuvers, actual air battle scenes, intricate medical care, the underlying planning throughout the war, and the delicacy of romantic scenes and interactions are phenomenal. Whether following the men on their dangerous and deadly missions or dealing with romance, her book kept me engaged and captivated.The development of her characters build throughout the story line. We learn more and more of each one, particularly understanding the fears of both Ruth and Jack, which tend to undermine their relationship. Will Jack set aside his pride and listen to his friends? Can Ruth open her heart once more? Follow along, as Sarah discloses the secrets of both.Sarahs underlying message of trusting in the Lord brings out the true nature of each character in a manner that challenges you to confront your own faith. How much do you trust the Lord for your everyday circumstances, as well as eternal life?This book was provided by Donna from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group, in exchange for my honest opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2010
A Memory Between Us, Sarah SundinThis is the second installment of the Wings of Glory series but great as a stand alone novel. I could not wait for this one to get finished because I fell in love with the characters from the first novel. Sarah Sundin does an amazing job of bringing to life her characters and making their emotions leap off the pages. This, much like the first book, is hard to put down. While the first book introduces you to Jack, the eldest brother of Walter Novack, in this book you find the true struggles he faces. In the first book Jack is the older, all-accomplished brother that Walter feels he can never measure up to. Jack is a pilot and preacher his fathers pride and joy. Yet in this book we find that he struggles with his faith and his calling. Wounded and in the hospital his path crosses with Ruth, a heavy-laden, heart broken nurse who is searching for her own path in life and meaning to the tragedy and heart-ache she faces. Jack falls in love with Ruth and must win her heart. The story keeps a reader on edge, constantly hoping for the best and itching to turn to the last page for a peak at the ending just to make sure it all works out. An excellent story of Gods healing hand and redeeming love. A highly recommended book! If you havent read the first one buy it too.they are both worth owning! Sarah Sundin is doing an excellent job of bringing to life the drama and love of a perilous time in history. Even in the midst of war and tragedy God works!Thank you Revell for providing this review copy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2010
Although this is book two of Wings of Glory each book stands alone. Sarah is a master storyteller and I was not easily able to put the book down once I started reading it. Ruth at first comes across as cold because of the shield she has built to keep from getting hurt or distracted from her duty towards her siblings. Ruth's roommate Mae knew they needed each other's friendship and she did not give up. I appreciate the thread between Ruth and Mae because I believe in the importance of friendships between women.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cafe Lily Book Reviews
Sarah Sundin is back and youll not want to miss out on A Memory Between Us, Book Two in the Wings of Glory series. I was very happy when the chance to review her second book came around because Sarah is one of my favorite authors.I adored the first book (A Distant Melody) and while its not necessary to read the books in order, I recommend you read them both! Sarah made my list of favorite authors with her first book, and I happily devoured the second book in this series.A Memory Between Us refers back to the first book here and there, but enough details are given so as a reader you never feel lost or like youve missed out on something. The second book takes off with Major Jack Novak, (older brother of Walt Novak from A Distant Melody) a B-17 pilot who crashes his plane and ends up spending six weeks in the hospital where he meets beautiful and aloof army nurse, Lieutenant Ruth Doherty.Twenty three years old and responsible for her three siblings, Ruth has assumed the huge weight of caring for her family after the death of her parents. Devoted to her job and family, she dutifully works to send money home to her Aunt Pauline who is watching her younger siblings. Because of her responsibilities, Ruth feels she has no time for friends and leisure, much less the pursuit of a romantic relationship. As World War II rages on, Ruth and Jacks friendship begins to deepen and awaken feelings of romance in both of them. Ruth has a horrible secret in her past and is convinced she will never be able to trust anyone. As she fights to keep up her emotional brick wall and hold Jack at a distance, Jacks patience and charm makes it very difficult not to fall for him. A Memory Between Us is the perfect combination of a beautiful love story and rich historical facts which makes it a wonderful read. I highly recommend this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brenda
A Memory Between Us is set in England in 1943. Its a WWII historical fiction that is rich with detail, believable characters, and a story that gives us a glimpse of the wars aviation history.Jack Novak is a cocky self assured pilot, he has always loved to fly and enjoys being in the military.He has two other brothers that are military men as well, one just being sent home due to an injury. Back at home in California his dad is a preacher, and it has just been expected that Jack will become a minister as well. When Jack is injured during a maneuver he lands in a military hospital where he meets Lt. Ruth Doherty a nurse at the hospital. She has had a difficult life, with both parents deceased, she sends all her money home to support her younger brothers and sisters. She has problems in her past that makes her determined to keep all men at arms length, but her kind and compassionate spirit soon has Jack falling for her. Will the issues she has hidden in her past keep them apart, or can Jack find a way to win her heart?This was a very fast paced story rich with such details about the war that you can really envision Jack as he pilots his plane and the sheer determination he felt when he needed to get the job done, and the pain and anguish when he felt as if he let a friend down. When Jack and Charlie take Ruth and May up for their flight and show them around you feel as if your right there with them.I really enjoyed the secondary characters and their stories, when I read May's backstory my heart broke for her and when Ruth realized how similar their backgrounds were she finally let May in, and finally has a friend. I really enjoyed the little lessons from the bible we are given throughout this book, I particularly enjoyed Ruch comparing Jack to Boaz. Even though this book is the second in the Wings Of Glory series this is a totally stand alone novel, even though I didn't read the first one I had no problem getting right into this story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Memory Between Us, Wings of Glory Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Suzanne Wesley
At first glance, the plot may sound overly familiar - a cocky WWII pilot falls for a stunningly beautiful army nurse and she resists his advances. But in A Memory Between Us by author Sarah Sundin, there is much more at stake than a war-torn romance. Lieutenant Ruth Doherty is fleeing from more than one secret in her past, and desperately trying to financially support a struggling and separated family of siblings back home in the states. But will temptation lead her down old paths, with whispered reasonings? Similarly, Major Jack Novak, won't back down from making the pretty nurse fall for him, even when it is so obviously not what she wants, and possibly not what she needs. Will Jack let his pride get in the way of actually being in love, or becoming the best leader his fellow airmen really need him to be?This well told story is actually book two in author Sarah Sundin's series entitled Wings of Glory, published by Revell. I have not read book one, and that did not seem to be a factor in my enjoyment of the story. I didn't feel like I had jumped into the middle of the storyline. This title was enjoyable, filled with true internal struggles, as well as wonderful detail on WWII nursing and aviation life. The author masterfully wove the story and historic detail together to make a very enjoyable book.* I received a copy of this book for review from Revell publishing, with no guarantee of a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>