Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Prophecy Answer Book

Thomas Nelson The Prophecy Answer Book

There are 1,000 prophecies in the Bible so it's natural to wonder, have any prophecies been fulfilled? Do they really explain the future? Can we really know what will happen at the end of time? In succinct and clear answers to most frequently asked questions, Dr. Jeremiah decodes and clarifies prophecy for the average person. He explains in simple lay terms what could otherwise be mysterious and even frightening, allowing readers to gain a balanced and assuring perspective of the significance of prophetic events to their personal lives as believers in Christ. He also helps readers understand how prophecy is directly related to world events today.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
11 out of 1292%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Prophecy Answer Book
Review 1 for The Prophecy Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great fast reference for current events

Date:February 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book covers important prophecy and current events that we all should be looking at. We are now living in times that are leading us into prophecy fulfilment. Get this book now and let it be the start of your understanding of prophecy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Prophecy Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent learning tool!

Date:August 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheLordsServant
Location:Tylertown, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been very interested in learning more about Islam. This book explains it all. Every word we hear about pertaining to Muslims and Islamist's seems to be outlined in detail regarding their religion and beliefs. Dr. David Jeremiah is an awesome interpreter of Biblical Verses. I really enjoyed everything I learned from this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Prophecy Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent resource

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
silentwitness
Location:Katy, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice concise book to answer questions about end times.
This is a good gift to give to non-Christian friends who ask you what the Bible says about what's happening in the world now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Prophecy Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Interesting read

Date:July 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Donette
Location:South Africa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are two books in the bible I completely try to avoid;Daniel and Revelations. But this book has really inspired me to open the pages of my bible and read the chapters with possibly a bit more understanding.
I really like how the book is set out. He covers all kinds of questions I have had regarding the End times. The short Questions and Answers really make for easy reading of a very difficult subject.
I can’t say that I completely believe all the ties he makes between Biblical prophecy and current day events,but the End time explanations are much closer to my beliefs.
There is one part of the conclusion I really liked. The Author quotes various scripture to confirm exactly what we are supposed to be doing. We are NOT supposed to be so focused on what tomorrow will bring but rather what we today holds and to spread the Gospel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Prophecy Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Easy Reading Book of Prophecy

Date:April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sharon Cruze
Location:Willmar, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is a great little easy to read and understand book about the Bible, its phrophecy and how it relates to the world today. I liken it to "prophecy for dummies." It is an excellent inspirational base from which to continue studying the subject of Biblical prohecy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Prophecy Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Interesting book

Date:March 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
kikisramblings
Location:Canada
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This book is formatted into 7 chapters and an introduction and conclusion. Within the chapters, each page or every two pages has a Q&A format. The chapters are Current Events, Rapture, Tribulation, Antichrist, Second Coming, Millennium, New Heaven & New Earth.
I found that the questions were quite shallow Because each page, or at most, every two pages were a new question, it did not give Dr. Jeremiah room to study the questions in great detail. Though this did give a wealth of information and is great for anyone who is in the first steps of looking to dabble in the study of prophecy. 
I didn't agree with his judgments about a lot of the current events that he attributed to the words in the bible but that's just my own opinion. Though it was interesting to see his thought process, the book was extremely hard to follow becuase there was no flow between every question.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commision's 16 CFR, Part 255 Http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html : "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsemetns and Testimonials in Advertising"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Prophecy Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Any book by this author is informative and interesting. I enjoyed the book and learned more about the prophecy's in the Bible. It was a helpful and easy to read book
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Prophecy Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product with great features

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Esther
Location:Johnstown PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked this book because even though it is small in size it contained a lot of information. I learned some new things about prophecy that I didn't know before. The size is a feature that I really like because you can easily slip it into a purse or jacket pocket to take with you on appointments, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Prophecy Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Reference Guide

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
confessionsofaclown
Location:CA
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Prophecy Answer Book, written by David Jeremiah, was not as embellishing as I would have hoped for. It is a total 191 pages, however quite small in size for a book. It would be great for traveling with, but that was not the intended purpose. So I was let down by the fact that while it notes many prophetic articles in the Bible, it doesn’t have the space needed to completely cover them. I would call this more of a reference guide really. I would recommend this book to anyone who wanted to know where to start when looking for prophecy in the Bible. Many questions lead you to their place in the Bible, in which you can get more detail about the context. The author’s stance is in Pre-Trib Rapture, so there are a few questions/references that relates to the Rapture. Many questions are answered within a paragraph or two. Again, I was hoping that it would have dived a little deeper into scripture and prophecy but only got the tip of the iceberg.
Disclosure: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their [...] book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255 : "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Prophecy Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharebear
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an easy to read book and it gets right to the point.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Prophecy Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Josh Phelps
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have you ever wondered about the prophecies of the Bible? Do you know if they have come to pass or not yet? Would you like some answers when it comes to these prophecies? Dr. David Jeremiah has put together a book called, “The Prophecy Answer Book” and it contains answers to questions about such topics as: Current Events, The Rapture, The Tribulation, The Antichrist, The Second Coming, The Millennium, The New Heaven and New Earth, and some in conclusion.
Overall, I would recommend this little book but not as a fact book, but as a man’s attempt to answer some of the toughest questions that are out there. Since there are different view points on when things will happen, the book can hold lots of agreeable or disagreeable beliefs. The book is easily read and it does not have to be read from cover to cover, you can skip around and read about the specific prophecies or questions that you may have.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com http://BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Prophecy Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This book has simplied answers.

Date:October 7, 2010
I found The Prophecy Answer Book by David Jeremiah to be a very easy read. It made for quick reference to typical prophecy questions. The “Q & A” format simplifies the search process. However, some of the material was so condensed that the answers did not seem complete. That is the problem with pocket book versions. If you are looking for a simple quick prophecy answer book, this one will suffice. I wish Dr. David Jeremiah would have elaborated more on the material regarding Islam. On the flip side, The Prophecy Answer Book addressed the questions about the United States future better than any other book I have read on prophecy. This condensed book is convenient to carry and provides quality explanations in lay terms. Overall, a good read without delving too heavily into theology.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Prophecy Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer H.
The Prophecy Answer Book by David Jeremiah is a small gift-sized book filled with lots of information. This book is written in a question and answer-style format and it covers most of the major prophecies from the Bible dealing with the End Times. The book is broken down into small units ranging from Current Events up to The New Heaven and the New Earth.I really liked the Q&A format used in the book, as well as the fact that the answers were short and to the point. End Times prophecies can sometimes be hard to understand, however, I feel the author did a fairly good job of trying to make the answers to the prophecy questions understandable. I also think that this book covers almost all the questions that Christians (and non-Christians) may have about the Rapture, Tribulation, and Christs Second Coming. While David Jeremiah definitely has a pre-Tribulation viewpoint, I believe that others who dont agree with the authors point of view will still appreciate, and learn something from this book.Overall, I would recommend The Prophecy Answer Book to others who are interested in learning more about prophecy and the End Times. The layout is easy-to-read, and I feel the book is packed full of information and Biblical references.Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 : Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Prophecy Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Heather
Whats a girl to do when the man that ignites her passion is the one man that is completely off-limits? Follow the heart-palpitating story of Faith OConnor as she endeavors to live A Passion Most Pure. Debut author, Julie Lessman weaves a story of passion, faith, and true love that will curl your toes. With more twists and turns than any roller coaster, this in one book you will not be able to put down! A definite MUST READ!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Prophecy Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marg
The Prophecy Answer Book written by Dr. David Jeremiah is set up as a question and answer book. The questions and answers deal with topics on Current Events, The Rapture, The Tribulation, The Antichrist, The Second Coming, The Millenium, The New Heaven and the New Earth and some Conclusion questions and answers.I was somewhat familiar with the terminology and teachings discussed in this book but did not have a real grasp of it because I never gave it my full attention before. Knowing that I do not have the same end-times beliefs as the author, I started to do a little research. Jeremiah's teachings are based on premillenial dispensationalism and how it relates to Biblical end-times. I did learn things from reading this book, but only because it caused me to look into some of the topics and how they were presented. Since my end-times beliefs follow amillenialism, there were many points in the book that I did not agree with. I felt that many of the answers were based in speculation that was stated as fact. The Bible is to be read with a focus on Christ and we are to use scripture to interpret scripture. Jeremiah does use many scripture references, but seems to draw his own literal conclusions from them rather than using God's word to do so.It does not state anywhere in the book that these questions and answers are based on the view of premillenial dispensationalism. There is no explanation of this view or that there are other views about Biblical end-times. I feel that this should be explained to the reader, so that those who are not aware of this belief system might be educated on the fact that it is not the only one out there. I do not think people should read this book and then believe it to be truth word for word, because that is not the case.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Prophecy Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Johnson
It is true that the (small) size of this book was a surprise, but it turned out to be a plus: it's easy to include with my Bible and other materials for my worship time so I can read a little of it each day. I will continue to do this. Dr. Jeremiah is for me a to-be-trusted teacher of all that has do with prophecy, and this book proved his worth. I am aware that not all Evangelicals will agree with every point he makes, but this book was a blessing in that it added to that which I'd already learned, and blessed me with new details. For me, one of the most important factors in reading Dr. Jeremiah's books is the clarity with which he writes and the ease of understanding them. This gem of a book is well worth buying!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Prophecy Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cafe Lily Book Reviews
In his newest book, Dr. David Jeremiah writes in a simplified question and answer format, answering many questions about the end times and how it relates to current events, especially when it comes to Israel, oil in the Middle East and Muslims/Islam. Dr. Jeremiah also answers questions about the Rapture, the Tribulation, the Antichrist, The Second Coming, the Millennium and the New Heaven/New Earth, with short, easy-to-understand answers.While the consistent theme throughout this book is the focus on preaching the gospel and reaching the lost, readers should be aware that Dr. David Jeremiah writes from a Pre-Tribulation standpoint, and those who do not agree with this belief, will find much to disagree on, with over 194 pages packed into this little book. Jeremiah states on page 54, that for those who have put their faith and trust in Christ, the Rapture is the next major event on the prophetic calendar. Live each moment in Christlike readiness is another consistent theme all through this book of hope, promises, prophecies and warnings.The downside of this book is its size and print. Being pocket sized and the print so small, it became very tedious for me to read. Im not sure who made the decision on the book size and print but I would think it would sell better, if it were a normal size and easier to read.For that reason, I only give this book 2 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Prophecy Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2010
The first thing you should note about this book is that its really closer to a pamphlet. It is a pocket size book and has very small font, which I found hard to read for any extended time. The content of the book is quite interesting though. Due to its limited size, the author covers most topics briefly rather than exhaustively. I thought the information presented was informative and biblically accurate. For someone wanting information on bible prophecy, this would be an easy place to start . It offers a taste of how some of the things going on in the world today line up with prophecy presented in the bible. I was disappointed that more info wasnt included on fulfilled prophecy, as I believe it is through these examples that we can gain greater faith that the bible is in fact the inspired Word of God. Overall, I would recommend this book as an informative and concise starting point to the study of biblical prophecy. I received this book from the publisher in exchange for an unbiased review of the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Prophecy Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ginny B
The Prophecy Answer Book is a small pocket sized book that attempts to enlighten inquirers in a question and answer format. The questions are those that many who are curious might ask. The answers are very simplistic, often 1/2 to 1 page and are very concise.This would be a good book for a new believer or someone just recently beginning a study of prophesy because the answers are short and simplistic but many offer verses to refer to in which you can study more in depth if you choose to. I found that at times Mr. Jeremiah branches off from prophecy such as when he goes into a 10 page question and answer session on Islam. All in all though I would recommend this book to someone seeking a starting place to understanding scripture prophecy. Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 : Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Prophecy Answer Book
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
When I received this book in the mail, I will admit I was taken aback by the size. It is actually a pocket size, and the text font is quite small, too small for me to read comfortably. The content is helpful to those of us with questions about what the Bible says about end-time prophecy and current events. The book is in the form of questions, with Dr. Jeremiahs answers directly following each question. It was a very quick read, and inspires the reader to want to dig into the scriptures and learn more. My only reservation with the book, besides the size, is that I felt some topics werent organized well. For example, in much of the book, Dr. Jeremiah seemed to imply that he believed in soul sleep, but then at nearly the very end of the book, he specifically addresses soul sleep, saying he absolutely does not believe in it. This led me to wonder how many of his points I had misunderstood, based on what I thought he was saying, since his actual belief wasnt explained until well after bringing up the initial topic. I think that if certain ideas were specifically addressed and explained earlier in the book, my reading experience would have been much better. But, perhaps the question-answer format of the book simply would not lend itself well to solving this problem. I would not recommend this particular book to others, although I did learn some interesting things from it, and still highly respect Dr. Jeremiah. I would rather recommend one of Dr. Jeremiahs more complete books. Please note that I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their Booksneez.com book review bloggers program, in exchange for my honest review. The opinions stated are my own. (Disclosed in accordance with FTC 16 CFR, Part 255.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>