Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional

Thomas Nelson Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional

Listen . . . is that Jesus calling you? Writing from Christ's viewpoint, Young offers uniquely inspired, bite-sized devotions that will challenge and encourage you every day of the year. A journaling section on each day's reading will help you grow closer to God as you express your deepest needs and desires to him. Enjoy the devotional classic Jesus Calling, in this new journal-style format. 400 pages, hardcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.925 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 out of 37100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Review 1 for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great help in troubled times

Date:March 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
HopefulMary
Location:USA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am currently coming out of a very dark difficult time in my life, and had been using the Jesus Calling devotional which was a terrific comforting reminder of God's love and faithfulness. I saw that it also was available in journaling format, and ordered it. I am so glad I did. I have found it to be a great help on the journey of healing and restoration. God is really using this in my life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the space to journal.

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jane
Location:Anderson, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
some times being able to journal with what you have just read helps to think along the lines of how to apply it to your life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

product offers excellent devotional messages

Date:September 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dray
Location:San Francisco, CA.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this book to be an excellent gift item. I am about to order my 5th copy. I absolutely love the devotional messages, and the scripture reading is perfect and the journaling space is great. It's a great tool to measure the various stages of my Spiritual Maturity. Sarah Young did an excellent job in providing a starting point the meet with the Lord on a daily basis.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wife loves the devotional

Date:September 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tom T
Location:Austin, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my wife as a gift. She loves the devotional. and it also contains a journal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hearing from Jesus daily

Date:June 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Besser
Location:Seaford, DE
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for a friend because she likes to journal. I got it for her because I used the one without a journal and as another friend said to me, she starts with it first to find out what Jesus has to say about her day. I highly recommend this. It helps to establish either a new or better relationship with Jesus. Don't forget to read the suggested scriptures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent daily devotional.

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lela0520
Location:Nebraska
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good friend recommended this book to me. I ordered it and began using it the first of this year. Then my daughter brought her new boyfriend home to meet us. In talking with him, I learned that he is doing this as his daily devotion; so I gave my daughter my book so they can do this together. I then ordered myself a new book. Each day's devotion speaks to my heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jesus knows what's in your heart. Write it!

Date:December 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Helen
Location:Jupiter, Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Around 8pm every evening I go to my "prayer closet" bedroom and read Jesus Calling Journal for that day, then write the days blessings like a diary. After praying I almost always hear Jesus speak to my heart. Then on the last few lines of the journal I write what He speaks to me. It is the most precious time of my day.
God bless everyone who spends time with Jesus and listens for His voice. This journal leads the way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite copy of this title

Date:October 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
JodyO
Location:Portland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This version of Jesus Calling is perfect for gift giving. It is beautiful, with room to write, and has a little ribbon to save your spot. No pictures to distract you inside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dina
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The daily devotional in Jesus Calling seem to fit what is happening in ones life at that moment. I buy several of these at a time and love to give them to people who are in need of these devotionals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Gift idea.

Date:September 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gramma
Location:Missouri
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This addition is not as fancy as some of the others copies you can find. The reason I always buy this is because of the nice area on each page to be able to write. I encourage the people I give it to, to personally respond to the Lord. If you write something, it causes you to think about what you have read and engage in how it is meaningful to your life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great expanded version of the original.

Date:September 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nena
Location:St. Augustine, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been writing notes of memorable events in the bottom margin of my original Jesus Calling. How please I was to find this slightly expanded version with spaces for memories. It also makes a great gift for those celebrating or facing challenges.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love that you can journal along with each devotion

Date:August 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Believer
Location:Delaware
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have bought several of these to give for gifts and one for myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Can't go wrong with JESUS CALLING.

Date:May 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patricia Tryal
Location:Bent Mountain, Va
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a gift after having received one from a friend. I like that this one is a journal, because these devotions always speak to me, and I like to write down what I get.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding!

Date:March 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheryl
Location:Lancaster, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This devotional has been so meaningful in my life over the past year. It has helped me understand how very much Jesus truly does love me. At a time in my life of great upheaval and change - this gentle, yet POWERFUL book helped me understand God's character and blesses me time and time again. I highly recommend it and have gifted it at least 6 times since a friend first shared it with me. I highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jam Jam
Location:Atlanta, ga
Gender:female
The journal is an excellent tool to begin your day with Jesus. Reflective and prayer provoking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
1955Rose
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful!!! Directs my focus to Jesus Christ each morning.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well written with appropriate application verses.

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Peaches
Location:near Philadelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend gave the devotional to me. God used it to meet me where I am in a difficult time in my spiritual journey. When I learned another friend was struggling in her spiritual walk, I bought this one for her. I have another friend I'd like to give it to, when I can afford the cost. It is well worth the investment!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aggie
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Jesus Calling 365 day Journal is just what I have been looking for. I have a tendency to highlight and underscore important points that are meaningful to me whenever I read a devotional or even in my bible. Having a journal right in the devotional is just perfect! It keeps both the author's words and my words in one place!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Encouraging

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shiloh
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have personally bought about 10 of the regular devotionals and then found the journal edition. I will be buying more b/c I give them to everyone, this book is the best faith builder I have ever come across. The constant reminder that God is always there for me has been a blessing in a very heart breaking time in my life at the moment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jesus Calling: A 365-Day Journaling Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marcia Benton
Location:Hilton, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my daughter - we were sharing a non-journaling "Jesus Calling." She likes the journaling space to write out the scriptures for each day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>