Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers God, What's Your Name? - eBook

Harvest House Publishers God, What's Your Name? - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God, What's Your Name? - eBook
Review 1 for God, What's Your Name? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for group study

Date:May 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
asaleeby673
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am doing this study with a small group of children ages 8-11 at my church. They love it! And it's a lot of fun to see them get excited about studying God's Word together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God, What's Your Name? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome series for both kids and adults!!!

Date:September 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Laurie
Location:Port Saint Lucie, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this series for 2 years, but didn't start it because I didn't think my son could grasp the concepts. I'm glad I waited! We use this as our Bible for our homeschooling lessons and we have both learned so much!
My 7 year old son was so impressed with the series, he wanted to learn about Revelation next. He's so excited for Monday's lesson so we can start this series study on Prophecy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God, What's Your Name? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We all enjoyed it and learned a lot

Date:November 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Darren Blough
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We all, parents and kids, learned a lot about the names of God (names of God's characteristics). It was an interesting study and the kids enjoyed diving in each morning. then sharing what they had learned with the rest of the family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God, What's Your Name? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Manoj Mathew
My daughter age 9 loves it. She is completing her lessons with great enthusiasm and eagerness. A good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God, What's Your Name? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dean Mcalister
Fabulous! Incredible book to help your children see WHO God is and to learn how to study their Bible inductively!! We are taking this curriculum with us to lead a children's camp in Kenya for 100 kids!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God, What's Your Name? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tricia Puritz
This series is excellent! I am using it with a 5th grader and a 1st grader in our homeschool. The Fifth grader loves it and is getting a lot out of it. The first grader is keeping up with us, but I would not use it if I were teaching him alone. Therefore, the age recommendation is a good one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God, What's Your Name? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah Patane
I am using this with my daughter and I am learning more about God and my relationship with Him (and my daughter) is getting stronger. My daughter loves the messages that need to be decoded. The best part about this book is the fact that you are digging into scripture and taking ownership by writing thoughts and answering questions from the Bible. It's not something to read...it's something to live.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God, What's Your Name? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brittany
This book is by far one of the most intriguing and fun bible studies that I have ever done. It has made me feel closer to God than I was before. I would gladly recomend it to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.