Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Bible Prophecy for Kids: Revelation 1-7 - eBook

Harvest House Publishers Bible Prophecy for Kids: Revelation 1-7 - eBook

This exciting addition to Kay Arthur and Janna Arndt's Discover 4 Yourself Inductive Bible Studies series invites children to solve great mysteries about the future using the inductive study method and the power of a fun story. Young explorers can join the dynamic Bible detective team of Max, Molly, and Sam the amazing beagle for an adventure they will never forget. Through Bible word studies, activities, and clever investigation, kids will discover the secrets of Revelation, including:
  • What heaven is like
  • Why the future is exciting
  • How their faith today relates to end times
With excellent stories and lots of action, Bible Prophecy for Kids creates a child-friendly study of end times that is ideal for Sunday school classes, Bible studies, and independent study. Recommended for ages 8 to 12.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bible Prophecy for Kids: Revelation 1-7 - eBook
Review 1 for Bible Prophecy for Kids: Revelation 1-7 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bible study

Date:November 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lety
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 11 years old and we have enjoyed it. It has helped him because of all the rumors re the end of the world. Great study for me too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bible Prophecy for Kids: Revelation 1-7 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Djax
Age:25-34
Gender:female
We are really enjoying this study so far. I only wish they had a KJV version of the study. There are only slight variations in the versions, but it just makes it difficult for them to fill in the questions. Nothing against the version they use for the study, but we don't have that version of the Bible at home and since it is a Bible study I want them to read the verses out of their Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bible Prophecy for Kids: Revelation 1-7 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aimie
Location:Ontario, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great way to start discussing the Rapture with your kids. It puts the reading at their level with words they can understand. Then depending on the child's level you can increase their knowledge and have some wonderful discussions. I highly recommend this book...this whole series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bible Prophecy for Kids: Revelation 1-7 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My daughter loves these

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cari Marshall
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves these and finds them very interesting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bible Prophecy for Kids: Revelation 1-7 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bible Study Book I have Ever Used!

Date:September 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Becky
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a blessing to have a bible study book for kids that really studies the Bible! I have bought other books before that taught morals, character qualities, and good, biblical ideas, but did not teach how to study the Bible. I love that my girls (12, 10 years) are learning biblical definitions, how to cross-reference, and how to ask the right questions about what the Bible is saying to them. I plan to buy more in this series when we are done with this book. All Christians would benefit from studying the actual words of the Bible - I love that my girls are learning this discipline at such young ages!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bible Prophecy for Kids: Revelation 1-7 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
lawrence
Location:South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went through this study with my 7 year old daughter. She loved it!! A great way to study the Bible with your children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bible Prophecy for Kids: Revelation 1-7 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
TammyBeth
Location:Erlanger, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I teach 6 to 12 year olds on wednesday nights at church. They wanted a lesson on the end times. This study on Revelations fit that request and was able to cover all the age groups.
This study breaks down a difficult to understand book of the Bible and makes it user friendly for children (and some adults!). I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bible Prophecy for Kids: Revelation 1-7 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dives right into the word!

Date:January 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Steph
Location:Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definitely a Bible study, not a devo! It was exactly what I was looking for, for our home school. It has characters the kids can identify with, but is indepth. I used it for a 7, 10 and 11yo with only the 7yo needing a bit of help.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bible Prophecy for Kids: Revelation 1-7 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent depth

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
MrsL
Location:Peshtigo, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for kids who are eager to dig into the Word and are more mature in faith. Definitely not a beginner study. Challenging to do for a class if kids cannot be consistent in attendance. Our teachers love it as a small group discipleship tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bible Prophecy for Kids: Revelation 1-7 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tricia Puritz
We are all learning so much from these Bible lessons! They not only teach Bible, but grammer and comprehension as well. The kids enjoy going on the missions and really getting involved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bible Prophecy for Kids: Revelation 1-7 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jean Skidds
I have had kids in my Sunday school class ask to study Revelations. I think this will work well with the age range I have. I like what I've read so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bible Prophecy for Kids: Revelation 1-7 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christina Bristol
These are wonderful for kids and families! The inductive Bible study style has really taught our boys how to dig into the scriptures for understanding. We highly recommend them for family devotionals too!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bible Prophecy for Kids: Revelation 1-7 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryl L. Williams
We began with this book and are enjoying working through it. My son is learning the skills promised to be able to study God's Word independently and I'm loving it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bible Prophecy for Kids: Revelation 1-7 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Heather Erdmann
Excellent study!! Our 11-1/2yo girl is using it independently and says that she can understand Revelation a lot more now!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bible Prophecy for Kids: Revelation 1-7 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melissa Swatloski
My daughter is a new Christian and she keeps hearing all this stuff about the end times and be on the look out and know what to expect! I am not trained in this area so her questions I couldn't answer. Kay's studies have been so good to me in the past helping me to pull my questions out of God's Word for myself so I thought this would be great for her. We haven't started yet but she is so excited!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bible Prophecy for Kids: Revelation 1-7 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jane Caldwell
I purchased this book for homeschooling my 10 year old son. It has been difficult to find Bible studies appropriate for his age group. Either they are too childish and babyish for him, or they are a bit too advanced for him and would be better for teens. This study is well done and holds his interest. He already informed me that we should buy the subsequent book which covers the rest of Revelation! My biggest complaint is that this text uses a differnt translation of the Bible -- we use the NIV. The verses are printed in the back of the book for reference, but we keep reading both translations because the NIV is more familiar to us.Overall, it is a good study and we will probably order a few more books in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bible Prophecy for Kids: Revelation 1-7 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Monica Brown
We just finished this study and look forward to studying Rev 8-22 with the next book. My kids (age 12 & 13) really enjoyed the puzzles and art work that were a part of daily study. When my son asked to study the book of Revelation I was a bit intimidated by the subject...thanks to Kay Arthur and Janna Arndt for making it easy to find the truth that GOD has for us in His word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.