Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide

Harvest House Publishers A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide

Now with a fresh, new cover, this practical study guide based on Elizabeth George's popular book A Woman After God's Own Heart®, leads women into the blessing and purpose of God's priorities for their lives.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide
Review 1 for A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:June 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ellen
Location:Arran SK Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good supplement to the book. Elizabeth George encourages Bible study, and personal meditation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Date:November 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mich
Location:Schaumburg,IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I'm going thru the Book now, but it is truly awesome and enlightening. I would recommend this book to anyone that stuggles with trying to find time with God
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great study for individuals and groups.

Date:October 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tammy in Arkansas
Location:Van Buren, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm leading this study for a small group of woman. We have been so encouraged and excited by the study. It doesn't require a great deal of time to complete, but it is very in depth and will change the focus of your day. I recommend this study if you truly seek to get closer to God and to be the woman He intended you to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great companion book and study guide

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tina Frans
Location:Columbus OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a great companion to the book "A Woman After God's Own Heart". It adds so much more to the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christie Rainwater
Such an amazing book when used with the main book- Elizabeth George digs into God's Word then adds practical application. Love it! I am using this book to lead a small group at my church. It takes Elizabeth's main book then makes it personal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elvia Grimsley
Years ago when I was a young mother Elizabeth George came and spoke at our church. I was very disappointed with her presentation and not at all eager to read anything she had written. Years later and a grandmother I can say that her book is truly a blessing. We are using it in our women's group at church and would gladly recommended it to anyone. In fact I am using the one written for tweens in my young girls Sunday School class.Thank you,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dee East
I purchased this study for a new group study beginning this January. As I have only read through the first full chapter so far and purused the subjects, I feel this will be a perfect study for the women in our Well-Spring Bible Study Group. I greatly honor and appreciate the Godly wisdom imparted to Elizabeth George, and thank you that we were able to purchase these books at a discounted price for our ladies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Erica Johnston
It's an amazing book that has taught me so much about how to be a woman after God's own heart. I am thinking of starting a woman's bible study using this book and study guide because I think it will help a lot of woman.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Watrous
So far my church group is enjoying this study guide. I like it because it asks questions about my thoughts on issues instead of trying to explain the Bible verses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Johnson
I have not finished the book yet. But like the saying goes - so far, so good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ruby Robinson
I think this is the greatest book I have ever read. Our Women Mission Group just love to teach and discuss the real life issue they face. The book has become a guide to them. They say it speaks to them about todays living.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ruby Robinson
I really love the book and the guide. I have recommended the book and guide to our churchWomen's group. We have a group of women that meet in the day and a group that meet and a night. We are now ordering this book and guide for our study groups.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mrs. Sandy Antaloczy
This is an amazing study. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to grow in their walk with the LORD. Thank-you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Fordsville Church Of God
Thank you for great service. We are using this growth and study guide and the expanded edition of A Woman After God's Own Heart for our Bible Study. Since the book and guide do not follow directly the video, we have decided not to use the video or Workbook.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Fordsville Church Of God
We are using this and the book for our Bible Study. Since it does not follow directly the video, we have decided not to use the video or Workbook. Thank you for great service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
bbartlett1055
A great detailed study book to examine your heart and where you are in your relationship with God. This study also encourages scripture memorization which is a wonderful way to fight the good fight of faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michelle Riley
A great companion to the book, helps dive in to God's word, but NOT overwhelming like other studies, and helps you write out, in your own words, steps you can take in becoming "a woman after God's own heart". Not very time consuming. LOVE IT!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gisela Roga-willems
the guide has got me thinking more seriously about my christian walk; what God has done for me and about my relationship with Him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for A Woman After God's Own Heart Growth and Study Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stella Loveland
Perfect accompaniment to the book. I love that I am constantly challenged to apply what I have read immediately because of the questions in this guide. It helps me to not delay the changes I know I need to make in order to strengthen my walk with Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.