Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy

Zondervan NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy

The NASB Compact Reference Bible is great for people on the go, in a perfect size for pocket or purse. This handy-sized reference Bible comes with extra study features and clear, 6-point type. The extensive center-column reference system helps you locate important verses quickly and easily. Book introductions, a concordance, 8 pages of full-color maps, and other study features help you get the most out of your Bible reading. The NASB Compact Reference Bible is convenient to carry, comfortable for the eyes, and gentle on the budget.

  • Presentation Page
  • 6-point text size
  • Double-column format
  • Center-column references
  • Book Introductions
  • Book Outlines
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Concordance
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • Ribbon Marker
  • Gold page edges
  • Bonded Leather Burgundy
  • 6.00" x 4.00" x 1.25"
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Review 1 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality and features of this Bible are excellent.

Date:August 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Misty
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible contains almost all the features of a very large Bible, yet is compact and easy to carry with you. I thought I might have trouble reading it because the print is small but it is very clear and easy to read. I would definitely recommend this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

compact

Date:May 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
kbutler
Location:Puyallup, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the 'smallest' of this Bible, and although the pages are thin, I like the 'softness' of it. Also, the 'rounded' corners are a plus for me! I have sensitive skin and it is nice not getting pricked by pointed corners!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Harry
Location:Branson, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent size and quality
Easy to read
Love the size of Bible, plus good size print makes it easy to read.
Love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
patrick
Location:lufkin tx
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the NASB Bible. Can take it with me wherever I go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good, enjoyable reading

Date:June 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brownfam
Location:Idaho
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible is thicker then I Thought it was, 1 1/2" thick, but it is very easy to take with you when you travel, and very easy reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gary
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The part that I loved about this Bible in particular is that it gave a brief summary of the history of each book and what was known about its author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is great with all its features.

Date:March 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mark
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its the right size for lady's to carry in their purses for meetings etc. My wife is enjoying using it.
We actually wanted one with a flap so that the guilt-edge doesn't get smeared, so we were a little disappointed when we didn't get what we thought we would.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lisa Schmidt
This is a nice size bible and the print is not too small. I can't believe that the publishers were able to fit a concordance, references, maps, and book introductions. I only wish it came in genuine leather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carla Clark
This Bible is the perfect size for travel, which is primarily why I bought it. I still prefer my larger NASB for daily reading at home, but this one has been great for taking to church on Sunday and will be perfect when I take a 3 week business trip later this month. The 6 pt. type is clear and very readable. I was honestly surprised at the quality of the binding and cover. I think this is an excellent buy and would be a great gift for someone on the go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gary Fox
Nice but a bit thick. This keeps it from opening easily and puts stress on the binding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Benjamin Hardy
As the title suggests, this a compact Bible, and not a pocket Bible (unless your pockets are larger than mine.) It fits in my hand though! I love reading it. The references are plentiful and good. I absolutely adore it! As a product, I give it full marks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Todd Wilber
I love it. It is just what I expected. This bible is easy to take anywhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gaylene Goodroad
Great pick. I chose this Bible specifically to take along on an upcoming vacation; my study Bible was just to large & heavy to tote. This Bible is a perfect fit for a carry-on bag...and it stays within reach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NAS Compact Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2005
Customer Avatar
R. Marks
This is a wonderful bible! I just love it. It's nice and compact, yet it still has all of the extra features I'm used to. I like the info pages for each book of the bible. And the references are nice to have too. The size is great for me as I can fit it into my purse and take it along wherever. The only down side is I can't find a bible cover to fit this small bible.The quality seems to be great too. The text and pages are great and I haven't had any trouble with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.