Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Book Sales, Inc. The Timechart of Biblical History

Book Sales, Inc. The Timechart of Biblical History

Based on a 17th-century biblical history, this accordionstyle volume unfolds to more than 13 beautifully illustrated information. The panoramic front panels synchronize Scripture with principal events of the ancient world. Back panels feature details of the flood; the Exodus; significant people and events; the ministry of Jesus; and the apostles. Endpapers are decorated with the Ten Commandments and the Lord's Prayer. 12" x 17".
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Timechart of Biblical History
Review 1 for The Timechart of Biblical History
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trisha983
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this book! I have had a copy for 4 years and I always learn something new each time I open it. I love it so much I bought 8 copies to give as gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Timechart of Biblical History
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book

Date:January 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
klnsings
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book makes it so much easier to explain things to younger students because they learn so much better with examples they can see!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Timechart of Biblical History
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good time line of biblical history

Date:September 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
TomS
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I saw this book at church and wanted one. This edition that I got stops short at Jesus death where the other one I saw went a little further. Still a good buy and would get it again. Great for a gift.
Thanks
TomS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Timechart of Biblical History
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:August 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Star82
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great work. It would be better if the pages were laminated. It would last longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Timechart of Biblical History
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very informative.

Date:July 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lisa Boykins
Location:South Bend, Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy sharing this tool with my grandkids, the wealth of information answers several questions that aren't readily available(outside of intense study) in the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Timechart of Biblical History
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Timechart of Biblical History

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gary
Location:Newport RI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great visual tool to understand or teach Biblical history.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Timechart of Biblical History
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent study tool.

Date:October 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jeanne Mason
This timeline is well worth the price. My (grown) daughter bought this for our homeschool, and it has quickly become a family favorite. For someone with little wall space for a timeline this is a great resource. I highly recommend it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Timechart of Biblical History
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Emma Blount
I bought my first book from a school fundraiser and thought it to be a fantastic book for my bible references and subsequently bought 2 more to share with my Bible School teachers. It has great information to research and validate things that I am learning about the Bible.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Timechart of Biblical History
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
David Beard
This is both a beautiful picture book and is credible as resource material. The book is filled with interesting facts, charts, diagrams, and illustration on the front and back of the pull out pages. I personally count it as profitable for study, as well as a valued collectors piece.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Timechart of Biblical History
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Michelle
I bought this for my husband and he loved it. I just had to buy another one for my father in law. Its very informative. A lot of information.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Timechart of Biblical History
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Holly
Great fold out book with maps and details on Scriptural history, Biblical, and historical references. The drawing details are fantastic. Recommend for all ages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Timechart of Biblical History
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Stella Carabajal
The time chart of Bibical charts is very good.It does contain alot of Catholicism in many view points. Otherwise its a great book of information.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Timechart of Biblical History
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joe Grigsby
This book is amazing. I love when I'm reading through the Bible, I'm able to take a look at this 'chart' and see what is going on in the secular world to be able to place emphasis on different characteristics of the Word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Timechart of Biblical History
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
Nate
This is an amazing product. The level of detail is awesome, and it is clear and easy to understand. A great tool to finally grasp all those long Old Testament chronologies, and see just how amazing Jesus' geneology really is. Many great resources on the ancient world as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Timechart of Biblical History
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
Lisa
This is a fantastic world time chart. It is so detailed, you will have to study it and re-study it to take in everything. This is a great resource to use as you read through the Bible. A must get book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.