Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Regal What the Bible Is All About Handbook-Revised-NIV Edition: Bible Handbooks - An Inspired Commentary on the Entire Bible - eBook

Regal What the Bible Is All About Handbook-Revised-NIV Edition: Bible Handbooks - An Inspired Commentary on the Entire Bible - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for What the Bible Is All About Handbook-Revised-NIV Edition: Bible Handbooks - An Inspired Commentary on the Entire Bible - eBook
Review 1 for What the Bible Is All About Handbook-Revised-NIV Edition: Bible Handbooks - An Inspired Commentary on the Entire Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study guide for the Bible

Date:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anna
Location:Utah
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any book that can help you understand the bible is a help to most people. It reminds me of the the Cliff notes in high school for English class. Easy to understand and very informative .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for What the Bible Is All About Handbook-Revised-NIV Edition: Bible Handbooks - An Inspired Commentary on the Entire Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it!

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Brookes
Location:Rocky Hill, CT
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave a great review, review being key word, on the books of the Bible. I particularaly liked the word definitions at the end.
Absolutely met my expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for What the Bible Is All About Handbook-Revised-NIV Edition: Bible Handbooks - An Inspired Commentary on the Entire Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More information than expected

Date:August 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Flagold
Location:Lehigh Acres, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our small group is using this as a study to learn more about each book of the Bible and their groupings. You study the verses but seldom do you study who wrote the book, when and why. Quite eye opening even for the most veteran Bible learner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for What the Bible Is All About Handbook-Revised-NIV Edition: Bible Handbooks - An Inspired Commentary on the Entire Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Still a great book after all these years

Date:June 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mary Feldhahn
Location:Lake Elmo, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I wish was different is the version - NIV. We are all using ESV Bible version so this seems a bit outdated in that regard. Otherwise, still Love Henrietta Mears. Purchased it for my niece who is just starting to read the Bible and I know it will be very helpful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for What the Bible Is All About Handbook-Revised-NIV Edition: Bible Handbooks - An Inspired Commentary on the Entire Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent personal and small group guide

Date:March 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Annette
Location:Connecticut
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is great for a guided reading and study of the Bible. Reader friendly. Vivid book introductions. Adds excitement to reading and understanding the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for What the Bible Is All About Handbook-Revised-NIV Edition: Bible Handbooks - An Inspired Commentary on the Entire Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must-have for any growing Christian.

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor Ken
Location:Anchorage, AK
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent resource! Got me through my 1st year of Bible college and I have used it extensively since then. I pass it on to my church members to help them as well in their bible reading. A must-have for any believer serious about growing their faith.
Pastor K
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for What the Bible Is All About Handbook-Revised-NIV Edition: Bible Handbooks - An Inspired Commentary on the Entire Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A book previously owned and needed again,

Date:December 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dave
Location:Arcadia, California
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
As a teacher/discipler with a group of Jesus People in Philadelphia who were new believers this book was invaluable in getting them acquainted with the Bible. It was used in 3 successive 2-month Bible School terms in the process. Excellent source for this and other purposes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for What the Bible Is All About Handbook-Revised-NIV Edition: Bible Handbooks - An Inspired Commentary on the Entire Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tammy Brockhaus
Very good breakdown of all chapters of the Bible. Easy study plans. Excellent descriptions of what took place in each book, key points, and purpose. This is a book for everyone who wants to go deeper, especially someone new.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for What the Bible Is All About Handbook-Revised-NIV Edition: Bible Handbooks - An Inspired Commentary on the Entire Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sarah Levasseur
Location:Milton, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful and informative resource for leading Bible study...not a replacement for the Bible! I am thrilled with this resource!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for What the Bible Is All About Handbook-Revised-NIV Edition: Bible Handbooks - An Inspired Commentary on the Entire Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This classic survives the test of time.

Date:September 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barbara
Location:Port Huron, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My copy of "What the Bible Is All About" is nearly 30 years old and based on the King James Version. I purchased this new updated version for my sister who at 66 is just becoming interested in the Bible. This updated version, based on the NIV, is just beautiful. I pray that this book will help her in understanding God's Word just as it helped me when I was a new Christian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for What the Bible Is All About Handbook-Revised-NIV Edition: Bible Handbooks - An Inspired Commentary on the Entire Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What the Bible Is All About: NIV Bible Handbook

Date:August 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rocksolid
Location:Athens, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent study help. Easy to read & use. If you're serious about finding answers & understanding, then this is a highly recommended item to have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for What the Bible Is All About Handbook-Revised-NIV Edition: Bible Handbooks - An Inspired Commentary on the Entire Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
markcheckers
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality is excellent. This bible handbook meets all expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for What the Bible Is All About Handbook-Revised-NIV Edition: Bible Handbooks - An Inspired Commentary on the Entire Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gives good insight and brings together the Gospel

Date:August 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Steven Woodward
Location:ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adds a little corralation between the books and points out historical info. I now have 2 copies...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.