Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Gospel Goes Classical, DVD

Capitol Christian Music Group Gospel Goes Classical, DVD

Recorded live at the University of Alabama at Birmingham, Gospel Goes Classical showcases the dynamic pairing of Juanita Bynum and Jonathan Butler. This extraordinary concert features new songs and fan favorites in a classical music setting. Performances includes "Ride On King Jesus," "Love Never Fails," "One Night With the King," and more. Recorded in high definition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gospel Goes Classical, DVD
Review 1 for Gospel Goes Classical, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It was exactly what I was looking for

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
dahewmi
Location:new york
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for the DVD to a certain song and it was on this dvd which I always wanted to hear but forgot about it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gospel Goes Classical, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome DVD what a Blessing!

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
spyder
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome DVD what a Blessing!
This DVD would Bless anyone that watches it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gospel Goes Classical, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Skyline
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good time :-) This DVD are verry good ! Great time with the Lord. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gospel Goes Classical, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Barnhill
This was a great bargain. I already had the CD but at this price I had to buy it and it is great! I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gospel Goes Classical, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joann Ragland
This DVD is EXCELLENT!. The combination of gifts and the anointing from our Lord & Savior is a great example of the workmanship Christ has poured in his people. The expression and delivery of their anointing from God heals, delivers, and set free. Spiritually, mentally, and physically. Thanks to CBD for the availability of this treasure through your product line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gospel Goes Classical, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joann Ragland
This is a very good dvd. good quality. good orchestra + sound quality. Very uplifting. Anointed Worship Encounter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gospel Goes Classical, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maureen Pirone
The singers were good but I was disappointed . The DVD title led me to expect performances akin to Sandi Patty and Larnelle Harris or Kathy Trocolli.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gospel Goes Classical, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
James Lott
Everything is excellent in this DVD: the conductor, the orchestra, the chorus, the arrangements, the camera work, and the soloists. Of all Juanita Bynum's works, this really stands above. No matter what one's faith, this lady is one of the best singers I have heard in any genre. Yet her conviction shines through, keeping it from being just a performance. Having grown up a Christian, I know what she's talking about, and it's real. This DVD should have won many awards. The price from Christian Book.com is excellent plus. I ordered a handful for gifts. I play the CD in my car, and the DVD at home. This is one of the all-time greatest live concerts I have ever heard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gospel Goes Classical, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gregory Blount
Great concert!! The gospel mixed with a classical flair was unique. Bynum and Butler was a smart duo to pair together. There were times while watching I went right into worship, the combination of songs worked as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gospel Goes Classical, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alicia Noel
Awesome combination of worship. I am tongue tied to express how deeply this CD touched me. This is what I call Talent with the Anointing. Thumbs up to Ministers Juanita Bynum and Jonathan Butler. God's blessings and have a Great 2008. Shalom!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.