Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson 40 Days with Jesus: Celebrating His Presence (25 Pack)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson 40 Days with Jesus: Celebrating His Presence (25 Pack)

Listen . . . is that Jesus inviting you to walk with him? Written from Christ's viewpoint, this compilation of bite-sized devotions from Young's best-selling Jesus Calling will draw you closer to our Savior as you travel with him through Lent, mourn his death, and celebrate his resurrection. Booklet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40 Days with Jesus: Celebrating His Presence (25 Pack)
Review 1 for 40 Days with Jesus: Celebrating His Presence (25 Pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Comfort of Christ's Presence

Date:April 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grace
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using Scriptural references, author Sarah Young combines them beautifully to help you realize how close Christ is to you and how much He yearns for you. Peace and comfort are emphasized -- and you can feel it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40 Days with Jesus: Celebrating His Presence (25 Pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
June2
Location:Des Moines, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mostly because I wanted to see if I would like Sarah Young's book "Jesus Calling". I had been debating about buying it, but just wasn't sure....wanted also to make sure it would make a good family devotional. So when I saw this booklet (and the price was right) I got this to see if I liked it. I do so far, and am reading it at bedtime with my kids. I do like the way Sarah Young writes as if Jesus is speaking directly to you and it is very comforting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40 Days with Jesus: Celebrating His Presence (25 Pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the product went well beyond my expectations

Date:March 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Toby
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at how close I felt to God during the 40 days of reading. It seemed most days that what was being said was just what I needed at that time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40 Days with Jesus: Celebrating His Presence (25 Pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
mimi
Location:Washington, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also have the devotional, Jesus Calling. Sarah Young writes on pages as if Jesus is sitting in front of you, speaking to you. I love the depth she has been able to capture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40 Days with Jesus: Celebrating His Presence (25 Pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great timely tool for devotions

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
teach
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah's use of Jesus speaking in the first person is an impacting use of scripture. Very meaningful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40 Days with Jesus: Celebrating His Presence (25 Pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent read!

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cathy Hasek
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am enjoy this short devotional, very much, during this lenton season. It is as if Jesus is sitting right in front of me while I read His words. It's a blessing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40 Days with Jesus: Celebrating His Presence (25 Pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Special K
Location:Marion, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features. Just what I was looking for!!! The way it is written really communicates what it is suppose to!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40 Days with Jesus: Celebrating His Presence (25 Pack)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift idea!

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jane Tiek
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sara Young has done it again! A great gift idea! You feel as if Jesus is speaking directly to you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40 Days with Jesus: Celebrating His Presence (25 Pack)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Newark NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the author and was so happy to find a small inexpensive journal to give out to new moms at our local Maternity ward for Mothers Day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.