Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan America the Beautiful: Rediscovering What Made This Nation Great - eBook

Zondervan America the Beautiful: Rediscovering What Made This Nation Great - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for America the Beautiful: Rediscovering What Made This Nation Great - eBook
Review 1 for America the Beautiful: Rediscovering What Made This Nation Great - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read

Date:January 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mary Anne Piaget
Location:Switzerland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I'm not American, I follow what's happening in the States with interest, as it's a kind of barometer to the western world. I love Carson's insight and logical conclusions. I also love how he non-apologetically interweaves his faith throughout the book.
Highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for America the Beautiful: Rediscovering What Made This Nation Great - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Suzy
Location:Lancaster, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent book with many points to ponder concerning our country, where we have come from and where we are headed. Includes practical ideas for getting the US headed in the right direction.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for America the Beautiful: Rediscovering What Made This Nation Great - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am impressed

Date:September 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
nel1942
Location:Imler PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ben Carson has a wisdom that could be put to good use if those in authority in our country would take it into consideration. Many of his answers to the issues facing our country are simple, so simple that one wonders why some of our elite in office have not implemented any of them. I believe Ben Carson is a voice that needs to be heard. He may not have all the answers, but what he says makes more sense to me then anything else I have heard or seen Anyone who remembers what we were like as a nation, even 50 years ago and would like it to return to some resemblance of what we were, will enjoy this book, but might also be challenged to do whatever possible to help bring the needed changes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for America the Beautiful: Rediscovering What Made This Nation Great - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Empowering Book

Date:July 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kwife
Location:Stanton, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is a must-read for anyone in the US from middle-school age and above. Ben Carson shares a wealth of Godly wisdom and common sense, and relates it to what is needed to bring our nation back to economic health. The information needs to be applied to our personal lives, and then nationally. It is a very encouraging book and shows how to aim our efforts in the right direction in order to succeed.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for America the Beautiful: Rediscovering What Made This Nation Great - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Straight forward approach.

Date:April 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Randy
Location:Huntsville, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ben takes a straight forward approach to many of the problems America is facing. His reflection on the past and view of the future should be read with great thought by every American.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for America the Beautiful: Rediscovering What Made This Nation Great - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Smitty1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Down to earth common sense from someone who has been there. We should all listen to Ben.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for America the Beautiful: Rediscovering What Made This Nation Great - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
smarie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interesting book with interesting solutions to the problems our country faces.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for America the Beautiful: Rediscovering What Made This Nation Great - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carol
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good common sense look at today's problems and suggested solutions. Love the author and his view on all areas of life. His life is a true example of living up to God's expectations and values.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.