Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson God's Promises for the American Patriot

Thomas Nelson God's Promises for the American Patriot

Marvel at what God has done for America---and who we are as a nation! Blending excerpts, images, and NKJV Scripture promises from the best-selling American Patriot's Bible and God's Promises, this one-of-a-kind resource will inspire everyone from seasoned veterans to young people energized by the fresh wave of patriotism sweeping our country. 208 pages, softcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 1995%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God's Promises for the American Patriot
Review 1 for God's Promises for the American Patriot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Enlightening

Date:June 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lyn S
Location:Ivey, Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy the scriptures that follow each 'Patriot'. The patriots in this book are not the ones you might think of, there are those from our Founders but also folks from all walks of life and continue into today.
You can't help but enjoy the read. My copy sits on my coffee table along with Founding Faith, Faith and Freedom and my Bible. That way I can grab either and read a few pages in the evenings when I'm trying to relax from my day
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God's Promises for the American Patriot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Gift and Encouraging Words

Date:August 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Weidknecht
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amidst this time of turmoil and corruption throughout the world, this beautiful gift book provides comfort and reassurance that God is always there for those who seek Him. Filled with Bible verses and historical documents and quotes, the authors draw correlations that offer devotional type readings to those who believe in Jesus Christ. America was built by our founding fathers who believed in our Creator, as evidenced by the things they spoke and wrote. This book draws the reader into a nostalgic place, while promoting the same ideals and values for today. The book is wonderfully written, on high quality paper, and bound as a hardback book with a padded cover. I would be proud to give this as a gift to anyone who loves God and loves America.
BookSneeze® has provided me with a complimentary copy of this book. My opinions are true.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God's Promises for the American Patriot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Handy and Inspirational

Date:July 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cheryl
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
God's Promises for the American Patriot is a small, handy, purse-size book that can be taken with you anywhere you go. It's especially good for those times you need a little "pick me up" or just feel like hearing a word of encouragement.
I especially like the history that's mixed with the scripture. The right hand side of each page has a little tid-bit about a historical person in America. Whether it be George Washington, Abraham Lincoln, boy scout leaders, or (my personal favorite) Ronald Reagan, you'll be inspired by the words of our American Heroes. The left hand side has Bible verses that tie in nicely what was previously said about a specific person.
I highly recommend this book and I will be forwarding my copy to one of our deployed soldiers serving overseas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God's Promises for the American Patriot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little book

Date:July 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Childoftheking84
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the chance to review this book recently. It is such a nice little hardcover book. It would make a great gift to give anybody and plus give to people who have served our country as well. It is filled with all kinds of stories from our forefathers of America who was hero's to our Country past and present and who have helped shape our nation to what it is today. It tells a short little history on their story and also has some Bible verses to go with each story. It shows how at one point our country was founded by and made by Christian people. This is great little book for some history in a Christian related light.
I received this book free from Booksneeze.com for my honest review
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God's Promises for the American Patriot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A book for every patriot

Date:July 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wanda Myers
Location:Dublin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God’s Promises for the American Patriot is a very nice gift book for anyone who is interested in the link between the Bible and the heroes and events that helped form our nation. In the pages of this beautiful book you will find many nuggets of history as well as the thoughts and views of many of our famous statesmen, presidents, and historical figures from our nation’s past. The book is visually appealing and is presented in the format of a two page spread for each subject. On one page is a story, thought or description of an event or person from history and on the other page are corresponding scriptures that go with it. Inside this volume is proof positive that our nation was founded on Godly principles. With the padded flag printed cover, and the convenient compact size, this book would make a nice gift and could be used for a devotional. It will definitely encourage the true patriot in pride for his country.
I received this complimentary copy from Thomas Nelson Publishing through their BookSneeze program. A positive review was not required and the opinions expressed here are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God's Promises for the American Patriot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

God Bless American

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
eweldw
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this attractive little book to be inspiring, education, and spiritually uplifting. Each page boosted my pride in our founding fathers and in American people from all walks of life. I would recommend this book to everyone and especially to those who love this country and need to be encouraged that there is still hope for our future. I wish it was mandatory for every school child to read this book for history and for the pride that we should be instilling in our youth for their country instead of the blaming and passing the buck that we lay on them. We need to nurture the seed of pride and devotion to God and country and give our youth a reason to hope for a better tomorrow. There is a bible, American Patriot's Bible and a booklet, In God We Still Trust to go along with this small book. These will be my next purchase. Dr. Richard G. Lee and Jack Countryman have given the American Christian a much needed shot of pride and desire to stand up and sing the National Anthem and wave the flag proudly.
I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255
<ahref="http://www.booksneeze.com/reviews/blogger/17379?ref=badge"><img alt="I review for BookSneeze®" src="http://www.booksneeze.com/images/booksneeze_badge.png" border="0" width="200" height="150"></a>
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God's Promises for the American Patriot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Gift!

Date:May 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mommy of three
Location:AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God’s Promises for the American Patriot
Dr. Richard G. Lee and Jack Countryman have put together this wonderful little book filled with inspirational passages and scriptures that will not only feed and encourage your faith, but will give you a glimpse of the lives of people who have taken part in forming our country. These are two quotes that both spoke to my heart and encourage my appreciation for the bible.
“The first and almost the only book deserving of universal attention is the Bible. I speak as a man of the world…and I say to you, “Search the Scriptures.”
-John Quincy Adams, 6th President
“Inside the Bible’s pages lie all the answers to all of the problems man has ever known…The bible can touch our hearts, order our minds, and refresh our souls.”
-Ronald Regan, 40th President
In this book you will find brief stories of individuals that have established and shaped our nation on the promises of God. It is also filled with bible scriptures that are correlated with passages. One that thrilled me was by John Glenn:
As Glenn observed the heavens and Earth from the windows of Discovery, he said, “To look out at this kind of creation out here and not believe in God is to me impossible. It just strengthens my faith. I wish there were words to describe what it’s like.”
One of the scriptures that correlated with this passage was: Psalm 19:1 “The heavens declare the glory of God; And the firmament shows his handiwork.” So many times I have looked up towards the heavens and said to myself only God could create all this and I never gave it a thought about how someone could say almost the same thing as they view the earth from the heavens.
God’s Promises for the American Patriot would make a great gift to anyone and it would also make a great devotional.
I received this book for free from Booksneeze for the purpose of this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God's Promises for the American Patriot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Proud to be an American

Date:April 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vicky
Location:Lafayette, Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love the Booksneeze program from Thomas Nelson. I received this book by Dr Richard G. Lee and Jack Countryman to read and review. This is my second book by them. I reviewed In God We Trust devotional earlier and loved it so I requested this book and was not disappointed. It is a small gift book with a beautiful flag cover with only 195 pages.
I have a daughter in the military and have become more interested in history and how our country has evolved.
This book enhanced how our country was founded by biblical principles and why it is so important that God directs our steps. Each page has an interesting tidbit of history or a historical person who has shaped America on the promises of God. On the other page are three scriptures that coincide with what was on the opposite page.
Loved the page where Ronald Reagan said on his famous "Shining City Upon a Hill" speech. We were indeed-and we are today-the last best hope of man on earth. Another interesting page is the Bible and the American Presidents and their quotes about the bible. This is something I never knew about President Lincoln. During the ravages of the Civil War, President Lincoln declared a National Fast Day on March 30, 1863 and explains why.
The authors have put together a wonderful book of stories of past and present heroes who have shaped America on their beliefs of God and the bible.
Excellent book for anyone who loves this country and what it stands for and how God's word is so important. This book will help you appreciate our history and God's promises.
Thank you to Thomas Nelson for sending me this book for my honest opinion of it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God's Promises for the American Patriot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good book

Date:April 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anthony Shuler
Location:Kansas, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God’s Promises For The American Patriot by Dr. Richard G. Lee (author of The American Patriot’s Bible and the booklet In God We Still Trust) and Jack Countryman (author of theGod’s Promises series of books of which this volume is one) is a very attractive little volume. Just the look and feel of the book are very appealing. The contents are good as well. It is more of a devotional than a regular reading book. It contains numerous entries on a wide variety of topics dealing with the history of the United States of America as well as it’s important people and events accompanied by Scriptures. If you are a history buff or just a dedicated American patriot I’m sure you’ll really enjoy this little treasure chest of Americanism. If you just enjoy good devotionals or Bible promises books I’m sure this is also a good book for you. My biggest complaint is that these types of books don’t have the natural readable flow of a normal chapter by chapter book so you really can’t sit and read through them but this one is still a good book filled with a plethora of rich content for any who love this country.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God's Promises for the American Patriot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thankful for God and Country

Date:April 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lisa
I am so excited about this book!
We need more focus on our Christian heritage!
I am so thankful that I was born in America to Christian parents!
Thank you,Thomas Nelson Publishers, Richard Lee and Jack Countryman!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God's Promises for the American Patriot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Book

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Outsider
Location:Ellensburg, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
God’s Promises for the American Patriot is a devotional book designed for those who wish to dig deeper into how this country was shaped by Scripture. Pulling from historical records of many famous Americans it offers a candid look into the lives of such historical figures as Franklin and Washington but not just the founders, it includes scientist, authors and business people all of them shaped in some way by scripture. An encouragement throughout this book would be a great gift for some one who loves the rich history of our country or it could serve well as a conversation starter on a coffee table. Neither the historical nor the biblical aspects of this piece are overdone. I would and will recommend this book to a few of my family members.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson as part of the BookSneeze program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God's Promises for the American Patriot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

God's Promises for the American Patriot

Date:April 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
BJs Books
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God’s Promises for the American Patriot by Richard Lee and Jack Countryman is an excellent book that presents the historical events of our country and forefathers combined with Biblical scripture support for the ideas presented. The book could be used as a devotional as the chapters are fairly short and each is accompanied by several Bible verses that relate to the facts being presented.
A total of ninety-seven historical events and figures are profiled in the book. One of my favorite chapters was “The Bible and American Presidents.” This chapter presented quotes from prominent Presidents about their opinions of the Bible and its place in our society. My favorite quote was from Ronald Reagan who said, “Inside the Bible’s pages lie all the answers to all of the problems man has ever known…The Bible can touch our hearts, order our minds, and refresh our souls.” Another chapter, “Circuit Riders and Farmer-Preachers,” told the story of how Methodists and Baptists kept up with America’s move west in the late 1700s by having preachers go where the people went.
This book is an excellent presentation of how the Bible has been a foundation of our country from the start and would be a recommended read for anyone that has a passion for the history of our great country. It would also serve as a reminder to anyone in our government today of the principles this country was founded on!
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God's Promises for the American Patriot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Christian Principles, Faith Vital to USA's Success

Date:May 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
SallyinWNY
Location:western NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For more than 200 years God's promises have led our country. Enjoy these stories of heroes, past and present, who've devoted their lives to establishing and shaping America on the promises of God. Experience those same promises from the Bible in your life today.
These are the words on the back cover of the Deluxe Leather Edition of God's Promises for the American Patriot. As a Christian who is passionate about her adopted country, I hoped for a book that would renew my faith in God and the United States and show that, despite attempts to show the contrary, America was truly founded on Christian principles.
Thankfully, this is a book that does just that. It begins with George Washington's Thanksgiving Proclamation of 1789, and continues through to The Battle Hymn of the Republic which was written by Julia Ward Howe in 1861. None of the writings are in chronological order - I think the earliest statement is from 1607 and the most recent from 1995 – which makes it more than a history lesson. Wherever you open the book, you are faced with a text about a historical figure and a quote regarding their faith on the left page, and Bible verses on a similar theme to the quote on the right.
With so much going on in the country today, this book should be a reassurance to us. No matter what others may say, this country was founded on Christian principles and faith has continued to a vital part of this country's success. In today's uncertain times, give this book to anyone who might be beginning to doubt this amazing truth.
My review copy was from Thomas Nelson's Booksneeze review program. The opinions contained in this review are my own unless otherwise stated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God's Promises for the American Patriot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Queen of Brussels Sprouts
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a delightful gift idea for any history loving American. It offers beautiful pages filled with snippets of history in the form of quotes, stories, and even pictures. Each page spread offers historical insight on the left and correlating Bible verses on the right. While the commentary offered is insightful and well written, I most enjoyed simply reading the quotes of our founding fathers. It is amazing to read the language of the time, and then stop and realize how these men were incredibly educated, wise, and steadfast in their beliefs. The authors also pointed out several parallelisms between the growth of the church and the growth of our own country.
I enjoyed reading through this book. It was something that I could keep by my bedside and just read a section or two at a time. I will give this book to my daughter. She enjoys reading about the history of our country, and I know that she will both learn from what is written as well as become inspired by how very deep the truth of God's word runs in our foundation.
I was given this book for free by booksneeze.com in exchange for a fair and honest review.I would recommend it as a gift for history "buffs", military families, and students of American history who want to know more about God and their country.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God's Promises for the American Patriot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Education and Inspiration!

Date:April 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
S Scales
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a lovely, high quality gift book by Richard Lee (author of the God’s Promises series) and Jack Countryman (author of The American Patriot's Bible). Quotes and stories from great Americans of our past are shared along with verses from the Bible. Through this book we are reminded of the importance of Biblical values and how they influenced the framework of our county and of our constitution.
What a perfect combination-- American’s story and God’s Word! God’s Promises for the American Patriot could be used as a devotional, but it is so much more. It’s a combination of education and inspiration. I enjoyed it as a lover of history and of our Christian heritage. I also plan to use it later alongside our homeschooling curriculum. Very clear, small pictures of the people whose quotes and stories are also included. God bless you as you read this! And may God bless America!
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God's Promises for the American Patriot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must for any Modern Patriot

Date:April 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jay I
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God’s Promises for the American Patriot is not the history that you will hear about or read about in your public schools. Rather it is the truth about the beginnings of this country, the vision of the Founding Fathers, and the faith that was leading and should once again lead this country to greatness.
There were times where I was driven to tears thinking about the regression that this country has taken all in the name of “progressive” ideas. These ideas have not only taken us down the wrong path in our country, it has stolen our clothes and left us on the side of the road to die.
This book is an excellent quick read and a useful tool to show the truth about this country, the people who shaped it, and the vision of what this country was to look like in the future.
I would recommend this book to anyone who has a love of country that falls just short of the love for the Lord and love of family. For the new modern patriot this is a must own. I will be using this book in the future to teach my children the truth about America. I only hope that it is still the greatest country on Earth. God Bless America.
I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for God's Promises for the American Patriot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Universalist/Deist Devotional Book

Date:April 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
FANS
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
God's Promises for the American Patriot by Dr. Richard G. Lee and Jack Countryman is a little devotional style book. If focuses on quotes from people in American history. It largely focuses on presidents and founding fathers. There are many interesting quotes and historical facts in this book. Accompanying most of the quotes are bible verses that focus on biblical promises.
Unfortunately, not all of the people quoted were Christians. Just because a historical figure mentions a creator or god, doesn't mean that they are talking about the God of the bible. Dr Benjamin Rush for instance was a universalist. From the writings I have read by Thomas Jefferson, it seems he was a universalist as well. The Jefferson Bible is good evidence that he didn't worship the true God of the bible. There are other examples, but I think you get the point. Also, I personally have a problem with promises from the bible being pulled out of context. I can't recommend this book.
If you happen to be a universalist or deist, you may enjoy this book. It has a nice sturdy binding, an attractive cover, and has a sharp layout.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for God's Promises for the American Patriot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Delightful book!

Date:April 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Doreen
Location:Maryland
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I saw that Booksneeze.com had the book, "God's Promises for the American Patriot" for review, the one thing that I had to think of when requesting it was, "which version should I request"? The e-copy or print? I decided to go for the print version of it because I wanted to behold the beautiful, American flag on the cover for one thing. I couldn't wait to receive this book! So, I received it and I love it! It didn't disappoint! For more than 200 years God's promises have led our country. This book has about 200 pages, the Scriptures are on the right side of the pages, it has the Gettysburg Address, quotes from the faith of the founders and much more! Here's a quote that I love: "We recognize no sovereign but God, and no King but Jesus!" John Hancock and John Adams I recommend this book to those that want to enjoy stories of heroes, past and present, who've devoted their lives to establishing and shaping America on the promises of God. Thank you Booksneeze.com for the chance to review such a delightful book!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for God's Promises for the American Patriot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Educational devotional

Date:April 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lori
Location:Granbury, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God’s Promises for the American Patriot, by Richard Lee and Jack Countryman, is a reminder that not only was America founded upon, but is infused with, Christian principles. Chapter after chapter presents examples of Christian leadership in the founding of our country, as well as it’s continuance throughout it’s history.
Lee and Countryman have provided a look at how great an impact the Word of God has had on America as a nation. The view is provided through the lens of a compilation of histories of individual leaders, along with impacting ideas, documents, people groups, organizations, and even physical structures. The individual leaders include presidents and politicians, scientists, patriots, colonists, Supreme Court justice, business men and women, scholars, a hymn writer and a philanthropist.  All of whom  have contributed to the shaping and development of America. 
Each historical reference describes how each person or circumstance mirrors the importance of our nation as a whole following the God of the Bible in the success and longevity of America as a nation.  This central theme, of giving reverence and credit to God as the force behind America’s achievements, flows consistently throughout the book.  The inclusion of relevant Biblical Scripture verses, caping off most chapters, make for a wonderful educational devotional book focusing on American patriotism.
I expected it to be just another devotional book.  Boy was I wrong.  It is so very much more.  The historical education provided through each concise chapter is a welcome read. I enjoyed not only the entertaining history lessons, but the tidbits of information gleaned from all the research that must have gone into the writing of this book.  All revealing a central faith in God, the God of the Bible, upon Who our country is built.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.