Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for David C. Cook The Tale of Three Trees

David C. Cook The Tale of Three Trees

Featuring the wonderful illustrations of Tim Jonke, this best-selling children's book tells the Easter story from a new and unusual point of view. Three trees on a mountain dream of what they wanted to become when they grew up. One wants to be a treasure chest, another an ocean-going boat, and the third a signpost to God. Their wishes come true in a way they never expected. Children will be deeply touched as they understand, perhaps for the first time, the significance of Christ's life and his atoning sacrifice on the cross. Recommended for ages 4 and up.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for The Tale of Three Trees
Review 1 for The Tale of Three Trees
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A heartfelt story pointing children to Christ

Date:November 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Soligloriadeo
Location:Anaheim, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was given as a baby shower gift in lieu of a card. Great story to aid discussion with your children about who Christ is and who we are as a result.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Tale of Three Trees
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Heidi Petry
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our youngest child, who is 3, loves this story at night! I love it because it teaches the Easter story to him!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Tale of Three Trees
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not just for kids.

Date:June 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lady Disciple
Location:Cordova, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I heard the 'principle' message of the three trees in a sermon. I was surprised to see it was from a children's book. It is truly the resurrection story from a new and different point of view. Not only will children be deeply touched but so was this adult!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Tale of Three Trees
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Helene
Location:New Rochelle, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great book! I can read it to my kids, my Sunday school class on either Christmas or Easter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Tale of Three Trees
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Michael Dueppen
Location:Northern Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand children asked me to read it several times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Tale of Three Trees
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Patty
Location:MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice book with an even nicer story. Great to give as a gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Tale of Three Trees
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A family tradition

Date:October 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bjorn Radtke
Location:Oslo, Norway
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This folktale has become a family tradition at Christmas time. We read it aloud just before we open our gifts. This shows that G-d does answer our prayers just sometimes not the way we expect them to be answered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Tale of Three Trees
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2003
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
WOW! What a great story! My kids and my sunday school kids love it! I tell my kids that this is the reason that we decorate a tree each year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Tale of Three Trees
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2002
Customer Avatar
Terry Cooke
This is a wonderful book that has inspired me to look past my dreams and to look at the Father's fulfillment for my life as He has planned for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Tale of Three Trees
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2001
Customer Avatar
Daniel
I have a lot of books, but this simple picture book is my favorite book.Even through I have read it many many times, I still crying every timewhen I read it. It is really a good book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Tale of Three Trees
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2001
Customer Avatar
Christine Abrams
This is one of my favorite children's books. I give it to every child I know! It's so beautiful, it still makes me want to cry every time I read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Tale of Three Trees
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2000
Customer Avatar
janie gausmann
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! A beautiful story about how God takes us and uses us for his service. A personal favorite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.