Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wonder Worshop My First Bible Library: All the Great Stories, All the Great Songs! 10 Books and DVDs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Wonder Worshop My First Bible Library: All the Great Stories, All the Great Songs! 10 Books and DVDs

Why settle for mindless cartoons when you can send your 3- to 8-year-olds on a multimedia faith-building adventure? This amazing set features 10 hours of read-along, sing-along fun on DVDs narrated by Max Lucado, Rebecca St. James, Steve Green and others---plus 10 matching Bible storybooks for bedtime! Boxed set includes 10 softcovers and 10 DVDs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
9 out of 1369%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My First Bible Library: All the Great Stories, All the Great Songs! 10 Books and DVDs
Review 1 for My First Bible Library: All the Great Stories, All the Great Songs! 10 Books and DVDs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Boring !

Date:May 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dandelion
Location:Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is more like animated pictures, no real people or cartoon like figures. My toddler didnt enjoy it very much. I wouldnt recommend it .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for My First Bible Library: All the Great Stories, All the Great Songs! 10 Books and DVDs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not enough movement

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
PatZ
Location:Shaunavon, SK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought to use in Children's nursery. Not enough movement of characters, basically just watching a book on the screen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for My First Bible Library: All the Great Stories, All the Great Songs! 10 Books and DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:February 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lala
Location:Ludington, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I teach toddlers sunday school and was looking for something that they would enjoy but also hold their attention and I found that with this set. Many stories and cute little songs...great value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for My First Bible Library: All the Great Stories, All the Great Songs! 10 Books and DVDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zina
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The stories are a bit mixed inthe books. Our son does not like that there is no actions in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for My First Bible Library: All the Great Stories, All the Great Songs! 10 Books and DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These are great! Especially the for young ones!

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Denise
Location:Falmouth, ME
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set at a great value! 10 books with multiple stories in them and coordinating dvd's! They are great for younger kids, true bible stories, toned down for the younger children, colorful and lots of music too! My son is almoust 6, they are a little young for him but he loves them! He reads the books and follows along to the video.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for My First Bible Library: All the Great Stories, All the Great Songs! 10 Books and DVDs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Dissappointed

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
snoo
Location:Taipei, Taiwan
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm very dissappointed with this product since far from my expectation. The DVD is very boring, since the animation didn't move along. Only photos clip from the book!
The books are not attractive & the story isn't in biblical order. For example: 1 Samson's book has Samson story for 3-4 pages & next is Donkey's talking (Story of Balaam), next is God's Kind of Love ( jumping to new testament-wrote by Paul- with picture a child giving Bible to another child, a child's rubbing a lamb feet with story description "If I could speak with the words of an angel, but had no love inside my heart, I would only be making noise like a clanging cymbal".
With no relation whatsoever with the pictures!
Too difficult for a child to understand!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for My First Bible Library: All the Great Stories, All the Great Songs! 10 Books and DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good product

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tee te
Location:Delaware, oh
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for the price it had cost. Very reasonable quality. Great christmas gift for little cousin. Received it very quickly too. Highly recommend it to anyone. Definitely will do business with you guys again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for My First Bible Library: All the Great Stories, All the Great Songs! 10 Books and DVDs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Housewife
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My children and I love the bible stories and songs. My only complaint is some of the dvds had minor glitches. But we still enjoy them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for My First Bible Library: All the Great Stories, All the Great Songs! 10 Books and DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lady D
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was watching the stories and we (my son and I) love them. Did not realize that the pictures are stills but its fine. The important thing is that it keeps my sons attention and that is a good thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for My First Bible Library: All the Great Stories, All the Great Songs! 10 Books and DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
krob1218
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old and she loves it!!! great for children to learn bible stories
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for My First Bible Library: All the Great Stories, All the Great Songs! 10 Books and DVDs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not what I was looking for. Sent Back.

Date:August 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
meef
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The dvd's would not play in my computer. Also, I thought they were animated dvd's not just pictures. Plus...you can't play the songs in your car to sing with kids.....on the overall......it wasn't what I was looking for.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for My First Bible Library: All the Great Stories, All the Great Songs! 10 Books and DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is wonderful for my child.

Date:February 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
gloryjoy
Location:Tenafly, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 3 year old boy. He loves this books and DVDs. I am able to trust Christian Bookstore because of their fast delivery and good communication through e-mail.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for My First Bible Library: All the Great Stories, All the Great Songs! 10 Books and DVDs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gift for Learning Disabled child

Date:November 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Aspa
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I called for information on DVDs that told Bible Stories and included a Book to follow along...That was the requirement for my nephew. If he doesn't already have this set, it will be a great Christmas gift for him and give him hrs or enjoyment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.