Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZonderKidz KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover

ZonderKidz KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover

This Kids' Study Bible contains the complete text of the KJV, and uses the same study system as the Adventure Bible. It is designed to help kids 8-12 develop in their faith. Includes features that will help children understand what they are reading. "Let's Live It!" explains a Bible passage and includes activities to get kids involved. "Life In Bible Times" explains and illustrates what it was like to live in Bible times. "Did You Know?" points out many of the small but fascinating facts of the Bible, and more.

  • Presentation page
  • 9 point type
  • Double-column format
  • Book Outlines asking Who? Why? What? When? Where?
  • Early Old Testament Men & Women
  • Rulers of Israel and Judah
  • The Life of Christ
  • In-Text Feature: Did You Know?
  • In-Text Feature: Life in Bible Times
  • In-Text Feature: Let's Live It!
  • In-Text Feature: Words to Remember
  • Illustrations Index
  • Index
  • Activities Index
  • Dictionary-Concordance
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • 8 3/4" x 5 3/4" x 1 1/2"
  • Hardcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Review 1 for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great buy

Date:May 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
momma
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well put together for young readers.
will buy another when our next son is ready for a study Bible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

Date:September 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Amye F
Location:Nebraska
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this Bible... I was having the hardest time finding a KJV Bible that my son would like. This Bible breaks down the who, the what, and all of that info at the beginning of each book and has all kinds of interesting things in the middle of the readings... all while keeping ALL of the KJV text!! It is very nice!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good Bible for kids

Date:July 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elaine (dr.) Reese
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I began to peruse this Bible I enjoyed the size of the print, the illustrations, hardback cover and pictures. My granddaughters will enjoy this Bible for a great while.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Bible for kids!!!

Date:July 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
psalm11817
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We LOVE this Bible! It has great little info in it to explain the verses to kids. It also has Bible history info in it too which we love. This is a great Bible to purchase for kids if your family prefers the KJV version.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Smilely
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the additional comments/questions for thought and discussion/ other historical information to help the reader.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible for a child

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Douglas Carpenter
Location:Newport NH
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stories in an easy to understand wording. Also most stories are short which is a good feature for short attention spans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Bible is wonderful for kids.

Date:April 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jesus Freak
Location:Winnsboro, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my 7 yr old and he loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
lewis
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recomend this Bible to anyone who has kids no matter the age. This is a awesome bible even I read it. It has information in it that helps the kids to understand better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible has great features.

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Katherine Phelps
Location:Monroe, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great Bible for children. The size of the font is easy to read. The added extra (did you know) imformation is interesting for both children and adults. This Bible comes with great charts and maps. This is by far the best Bible I've seen for children.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Emma Gumprecht
My father got me this Bible when I was 6 years old. I am now 14 and still use this Bible. It appeals to not just little kids, but to teens as well. The hints in this Bible and sayings are very accurate and can help a child to better understand the harder phrases. This King James Version Bible is a great Bible for those who would like to start out with a "grown-up" Bible. I would greatly recommend this Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Myrl Camp
this is one of the best Bibles for children I have ever saw. I have purchased 3 of these for my grandsons and they truly love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Victoria Hokanson
This is my second order for the Kids' Study Bible. It was recommended by a Sunday School teacher originally for my Grandson and now we've ordered one for his cousin. I am on the verge of getting one for myself we are enjoying the "extras" in it so much! Victoria
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sherri Holt
I have purchased several copies of the KJV Kid's Study Bible to distribute to the children at church. Since I have a preference for the KJV, I have found that this particular Bible is an excellent choice for children. The introductory sections to each book of the Bible, in-text features, maps and various outlines are valuable tools for understanding the Bible. Not only have the children benefited from it, but some of the adults in the church have ordered copies for themselves as well. Whether a child or an adult, this Bible is an excellent resource for understanding the various aspects, principles and components of the KJV Bible as well as understanding biblical history.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynne
This is a great children's Bible in the KJV text - and my son especially likes the "Life in Bible times" sections and "Did You Know?" sections. They make him want to keep reading the Bible on his own! What more can you want?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Maria Seay
The family that I gave it to as a gift love it. They said it will help to set their grandson on the right path early life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Logan
I bought two of these for two young girls in my Sunday School. The girls are a little younger tahn 8 but this Bible is very appropriate for even their age. I recommend this Bible for children in these elementary through early Middle Schools ages. Even the parents can help the children with Bible study useing the resources in this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Wall
Purchased this Study Bible for my Granddaughter. She's six and loves to read.She accepted Jesus into her heart last year.This Study Bible explains so much, goes into detail and has extra information that will help her through her young Christian life.She even took it along with her on our fishing trip and was reading it while on the pier!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Charlene Jones
This is a truly wonderful children's Bible! All the different features included in it (plus the time set aside to read it) will turn kids from being Bible owners to Bible students. Every child should have one of these Bibles!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wilma Heath
I love this study bible, although it is designed for kids, I use it myself and I'm 53!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Kid's Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dianne Martin
We especially liked the :Let's Live It!, "Life in Bible Times", "Did You Know" and the highlighted verses to remember. Good KJV of the Holy Bible for kids. We gave it to two of our young grandsons as birthday gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>