Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holyland Imports Olive Wood Cross Pendant

Holyland Imports Olive Wood Cross Pendant

Unique handcrafted pendant has been carved in the Holy Land with rich detailing and beautiful wood grain. 2" pendant on 30" black cord that can be tied to your preferred length.
Because this is handcrafted of natural wood, the shading of the wood may vary from light to dark; each one is unique.
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Olive Wood Cross Pendant
Review 1 for Olive Wood Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sechvaris
Location:Santiago, Chile
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was bigger as I imagined.. however, it has a very good quality and it's very pretty... it was a gift for a friend and she loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olive Wood Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful cross pendant

Date:January 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Star
I bought this for my friend, I will buy one for myself after I saw it. The oliver wood has beautiful texture, and the pendant is made from oliver wood from Bethlehem and hand crafted by Christians in Bethlehem. Very meaningful. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olive Wood Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vicki Conley
We purchased these as a gift for our kids at church. The quality was very good and the uniqueness of each cross made them special. Our kids were pleased--even the adults wanted one too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olive Wood Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joan Wolfe
The cross itself is very pretty, however theblack cord is not very convenient tied at anylength.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olive Wood Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Peters
The Olive Wood Cross Pendant from the Holy Land was a great gift for my student for Chritmas or for any special time in their life. The pendant was good size and the cord was strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olive Wood Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chelsea Walker
Very cool - especially since they were made in the Holy Land. Upper elementary school boys who received them dug it! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olive Wood Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Calka
Unfortunately, this cross came in a beechwood color and not the dark olive color shown, therefore, I am not certain if I will keep it or return it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olive Wood Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jannette Cruz
Beautiful and a great gift for the money . Very simple but with a deep meaning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olive Wood Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Juli Manz
It's beautiful, but way bigger than it appears in the picture. I bought it for my daughter to wear, but it's too big for her everyday wear; instead, I'm using it as a bookmark in my bible. I really like it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olive Wood Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Texas Christian
I wouldn't wear this because it is not my style. It is nice to put in your pocket or under your pillow. Good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olive Wood Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shirley C Stevens
I love the cross. It is really beautiful and if you order more than 1 each one is different. The reason for the few stars is the flimsy way it is put together. The rope is not even tied, and the link that holds the cross is very thin easily twisted metal, but as I stated the cross itself is wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Olive Wood Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Becky Patterson
Nice cross although very sorry to say I'm disappointed in the cheap clasp and black rope string attachment. The clasp is very flemisy and the cross can come off to easy and the rope you have to tie together. Needs to be put together better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Olive Wood Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jane Lopardo
Alot bigger than I thought but I love it and have gotten quite a few compliments on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Olive Wood Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Kaitukoff
This is cute - I have already received comments on it at church and at work. I put it on a different "chain" that has a clasp though and I like it. I recommend this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Olive Wood Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
David
An excellent gift , and certainly something very special ,as it comes from the Holy land.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Olive Wood Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amy Barrett
A wonderful gift to give when someone is picky and has everything. It is a beautiful cross a beautiful gift for anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Olive Wood Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Charlene Wynn
I have been looking for a special wooden cross. This is what I want. It is also affordable. I will also purchase some extra for gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.