Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chosen Books The Hour That Changes the World, eBook

Chosen Books The Hour That Changes the World, eBook

A classic book with a 21st century challenge. More than two million Christians around the world have revitalized their prayer lives through the step-by-step plan of prayer outlined in this book. You'll be challenged to spend one hour each day in prayer by dividing the hour into twelve five-minute "points of focus," such as praise, waiting, confession, and Scripture praying. In this special 25th anniversary edition of The Hour That Changes the World, Dick Eastman also extends an invitation for believers everywhere to help form continuous walls of prayer in their communities-saturating neighborhoods and nations with nonstop, focused intercession. Whether you join a wall of prayer or simply apply the twelve-points plan, this book will transform your prayer life.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Hour That Changes the World, eBook
Review 1 for The Hour That Changes the World, eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a hidden jewel!!!

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bosslady6073
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking to have a quality prayer life this is the book for you to start with along with your Bible. Also makes for good teaching and study material with or without a group. Bravo Mr. Eastman
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Hour That Changes the World, eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great book

Date:May 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bettylee Christian
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are serious about prayer, this book is for you
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Hour That Changes the World, eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is revitalizing my prayer time.

Date:May 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chips
Location:Cape Cod
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is being used by a group of prayer warriors that meet daily for prayer. It has enhanced our prayer time both as a group and personally.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Hour That Changes the World, eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this book!

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
MsYaa
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was searching for a book to help strenghten my prayer time and deepen my relationship with God. Started reading this book and instantly knew this was the help I needed. A must read for those who want a stronger prayer life.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Hour That Changes the World, eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brian And Tracy Nicks
I was introduced to this little book on prayer in seminary by Dr. James Rosscup 10 years ago and my prayer life has never been the same since. There is no better, more practical book on "how to pray" than this one. If you want a deep and vital prayer life, this book will guide you to that goal.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Hour That Changes the World, eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Laura Maiolo
Eastman's book is amazing. Definitely, the best book available on the elements of prayer. If you've been taught "Prayer is just talking to God" --you'll love this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Hour That Changes the World, eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paul Worcester
This book challenged and changed my prayer life! I will never be the same after reading this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Hour That Changes the World, eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jean Owens
I was very pleased with the promptness. I had read this book before & was eager to get my own copy to keep and use from now on. I ordered the second one for a friend and new Christian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Hour That Changes the World, eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carrie Krapivkin
I read this book over 30 years ago & it was the tool God used to REVOLUTIONIZE my walk with Him. It so changed my life!! I too, am feeling that God is asking me to reread it a second time. It would have been good to read once a year. I am wanting to buy many more to give as gifts, because I know the power of it's contents, to change lives! What better way to train my sons to hear from God & walk in His presence, and effect others. I highly recommend this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Hour That Changes the World, eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ella Colborn
I read this book over 20 years ago, and it had a profound affect on my prayer life. As the years rolled on, I realized that I had absorbed the concepts presented, even if I didn't always follow through with action. I'm re-reading it now, and wish I had read it every few years to kick-start me back to what I believe is God' calling on my life. It's an easy read, and, I believe, inspired by God. I recommend it highly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.