Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lifeway Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book

Lifeway Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book

Originally offered as a print-only study, LifeWay has expanded the format of this study to include video segments featuring the author and other components similar to other popular Beth Moore studies. Through this study you'll come to appreciate the supernatural aspects of the fruit and that you cannot grow, learn, or produce the fruit on your own. Beth challenges you to develop the fruit by maintaining an intimate relationship with the Spirit of God. This Learner Guide is a ten-week study with personal interactive studies for five days a week. At the end of each week's study is a Listening Guide for the group video sessions. Paperback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book
Review 1 for Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is one of the best Bible studies I have done.

Date:March 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rosie
Location:Woodland Park, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each week of this bible study it gets better. I have learned so much from this study and it is changing my life for the best. This study makes you look at yourself and want to change to make a difference in your life and the life of others. I know that once I have finished this study I will come back to it for reinforcement in areas in my life that I will want to refresh. I most highly recommend this to everyone. Beth Moore is my favorite and each study I have done of hers has enriched my life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Date:October 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
lucky
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would recommend this study to all new believers. excellent way to learn more about God and all he is and does for us. he is the same yesterday today and tomorrow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Using this for a ladies Bible study

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
swannie
Location:Aberdeen, MD
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Beth Moore, and this continues to follow format, excellent study, easy to follow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
mamoo
Location:Slidell,La.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a small Bible study in my home . We are really enjoying and learning from this study. I would recommend it to any one it is easy to understand and educational. It gives you good points about walking in peace with Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Katie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only on the first week, but so far loving the content and depth of her book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janine Barnett
Beth Moore is amazing! My friend purchased the DVD set and a group of us are doing this study together. It is so great to do this study with the DVD's. It really brings it to life and makes it real. Beth is terrific!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alamogordo Church
Beth Moore studies are always very good. She displays an energy many teachers lack. Great study!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pamela Rosenthal
Love it! It is a wonderful Bible study. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to know the Lord more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
peggy phethean
Awesome Bible Study, nothing has ever opened my Heart or my Eyes like this... The work of the Spirit is so amazing and fulfilling I feel so blessed to see and feel God's amazing grace!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kevin Newcomer
This is a great tool and enjoyable as well as thought provoking. Great scriptures to back up the study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathy Proto
we are going to be doing this book and DVD at our church. I am so excited to get started. I think Beth Moore is anointed writer for our time. From looking at a copy of this book, it is GREAT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Voldan
I am very pleased with the book and the time that it took to get them to me. However, I found out that I could have purchased it at the local Christian store a few dollars cheaper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sherri Newman
Very in depth study. Enjoying diving deeper into Gods Word and realizing that it is threw Him that the Fruit flows.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Believers Bible Church
My ladies Bible study loves this book! Even when half of the group is missing because of unforseen circumstances, the ladies left over don't want to miss the next lesson.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
patty
I found this bible study to be overwhelming. The amount of homework, compared to other studies is huge. The fact that you are reading several chapters in the bible, then referring to just 1 verse for the answer to 1 question is frustrating...especially when she has you reading from more than 1 book of the bible per day. The video is tourture, I didn't find her obsession with her big hair and make up and matching clothes at all amusing. This was my first, and quite possibly my last Beth Moore study.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tonya Peterson
I made a commitment not to let anything get in the way of my finishing this Bible Study and I have grown more in that time than in the 40 years before. I can find the books in the Bible again. I understand what I believe and why and I can find it in the scriptures. I can tell others what it means to be a Christian with confidence. I am learning a lot about myself and I am changing. This study is great for 1 or 100. You don't need to videos to do it, but I highly recommend them. Beth will have you on your feet saying Amen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Annette
This Bible Study was wonderful. I found it so helpful that I bought it as a Christmas Gift for someone. I did it without joining a group bible study and was still able to get a lot out of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Living Beyond Yourself: Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit, Member Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Linda Rocca
an incredible insight into living the way God wants us too, not how we want to... ""It's" not about us"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.