Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook

Thomas Nelson I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook

We've all hit bottom at one time or another. The important thing is what you do afterward. For the people who share their stories in I Am Second, coming to the end of themselves brought them to the feet of Jesus. Whether famous or unfamiliar they've dealt with the dark and painful consequences of issues such as addiction, infidelity, violence, racism, and abortion, to name a few. You'll read the testimonies of Josh Hamilton, Michelle Aguilar, Bethany Hamilton, Brian Welch, Anne Rice, Tony Dungy, and many others. From pastors to beauty queens, pro baseball players to single moms, they all needed the gospel of Jesus Christ. In turn, they've discovered the life-changing power of putting God first, boldly proclaiming "I Am Second." eBook.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 out of 3497%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Review 1 for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If you are a "I Am Second" fan you will love this!

Date:November 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
mamauv4
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book adds even more information to the videos/interviews that are available on the website. Would make a great gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a great tool for sharing Christ with others.

Date:December 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
s2grace
Location:North Webster, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Am Second by Doug Bender and Dave Sterrett is a collection of stories about men and women who have found their lives changed by Jesus Christ. Some of these people are famous professionals, some are pastors, and some are just every day moms and dads but they all share the same common theme. They were brought to the lowest of lows and when they were at bottom they realized that Jesus had more for them. They began to live for Him and make Him first and themselves second.
This book was an easy read. Each story is divided into it's own so you can read it individually. There is a bit for everyone. Some of the stories were not ones I could relate to because I have not experienced the same thing. I found other stories to be more relatable for me. What I liked about it is that it's honest and real. It shows how everyone, famous or not, in the public eye or not, struggles is not perfect yet through the grace and love of Christ we all can be forgiven.
This book would be a great way to introduce a relationship with Jesus with a non Christian. It would be particularly good for me as it's not frilly and girly per say, and also good for those "tough guys" out there. It is a good tool to show that we all need Jesus to be first in our lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent stories on Salvation

Date:September 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mark Thompson
Location:chicago, il
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a must have, to also hand out. purchase at least 3. these are todays' people with their own stories. we need more of these books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Powerful Read.

Date:July 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jenna
Location:Canada
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am Second is a powerful book. Jam-packed with emotional testimonies of people who got to a point in their lives where they hit bottom and declared themselves “second” and God first, you cannot help but be awestruck at the power of God in how he transformed their lives.
To read the rest of the review, please visit: http://novelundertaking.blogspot.ca/2012/07/i-am-second.html
Book has been provided courtesy of Thomas Nelson and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc. Available at your favourite bookseller from Thomas Nelson.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Powerful, Inspiring and Interactive

Date:July 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
mountains
Location:Alberta Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doug Bender and Dave Sterrett have compiled stories from famous people and everyday, ordinary people who have all met God in a deep and difficult place in their life and chosen to place Him FIRST in their lives. If God is FIRST then, by definition ... I Am Second.
This book is an easy read but not a light read. The words will dramatically change your views, your perspective and possibly your life. Each chapter is a different person and a different story all concluding to the same ending. God is a powerful God and He longs to be intimately involved in our lives. These folks are living proof of that.
Reviewing this book has been a challenge because every person who reads it will get a different nugget from it. However I think I can honestly say you will definitely get something out of it. It would also make a great gift. An excellent coffee table conversation starter. And a powerful witness.
The story with the most impact for me was actually the foreword explaining the rival quarterbacks (Colt McCoy and Sam Bradford) and the impact their story had on the people of Dallas Texas. Check it out. Another favourite one was Jeff and Cheryl Scruggs, a story of love lost and re-won through the power of a loving God who works in His timing and in His way, if we are obedient.
"Sometimes what gets lost in the whole debate is that God is a personal God and these are the stories of people who have personally interacted with Him and their lives have been radically altered because of that." Doug Bender, co-author
At the conclusion of every chapter is a QR code that you can scan and be taken right to the corresponding video. A very interactive experience!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

inspiring testamonies

Date:July 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linda
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Am Second - Dave Sterrett, and Doug Bender,
About the Book:
Countless stories, one incredible ending
A major league baseball player, a Tennessee pastor, a reality TV star, a single mom, a multi-platinum rocker - What do these people have in common? They’ve all hit bottom. And none of them stayed there.
Famous or unfamiliar, these are the stories of real people who reached the end of their strength, the end of their control, and found the most surprising truths. It taught them not to rely on self or substance but to lean on the only completely reliable source of love, hope, and freedom: the God who created them. Shocking in their honesty, inspiring in their courage, these testimonies are critical reminders that no one is too far from God to find him.
Join these and thousands more who have discovered the life-changing power in putting God first and proclaiming, “I am Second.”
My Review:
As plain and colourless as the cover of this book is, it does somehow grab your attention. Just as if the empty chair is gently inviting you to sit down and listen to some incredible stories. The title, ‘I Am Second’ suggests that the people in the stories realized that they need to put God first in their lives, if they hope to experience renewal and purpose. The ultimate message in this compilation of memoirs is: no matter how broken and battered a life may be, God can fix it. I was saddened to read about these shattered lives, but rejoiced when they gave God the broken pieces to cleanse and restore.
My favourite story in this collection is, ‘Surfing with Sharks’ – the inspiring account of professional surfer, Bethany Hamilton. Losing her arm after a shark attack, her faith helped her stay strong: “I think being able to turn to Jesus is what kept me alive. He gave me a sense of peace and calmness. I just stayed calm and trusted in him during the whole thing.”
"Book has been provided courtesy of Thomas Nelson and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc. Available at your favourite bookseller from Thomas Nelson".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Changing Lives

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
myrtia
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed this book. I didn't know how much. But I did.
We've all hit bottom at one time or another. The important thing is what you do afterward. For the people who share their stories in I Am Second, coming to the end of themselves brought them to the feet of Jesus. Whether famous or unfamiliar they've dealt with the dark and painful consequences of issues such as addiction, infidelity, violence, racism, and abortion, to name a few. You'll read the testimonies of Josh Hamilton, Michelle Aguilar, Bethany Hamilton, Brian Welch, Anne Rice, Tony Dungy, and many others. From pastors to beauty queens, pro baseball players to single moms, they all needed the gospel of Jesus Christ. In turn, they've discovered the life-changing power of putting God first, boldly proclaiming "I Am Second."
These are not just stories about troubled people meeting Jesus.
They are stories about people building their ruined lives back again, about finding freedom from pain, freedom from addictions and freedom from sin.
The truth is, I was a bit sceptical about some of these stories, I thought they would be boring or superficial. Boy, was I wrong.
There is nothing more powerful than the story about a man or a woman who has been completely broken by sin, sunk to the lowest level and then takes the offered hand of God to rise up and live life to the fullest.
These are people who have taken responsibility for their mistakes and their sins.
These are people who want to stick with Jesus no matter the cost.
These are people who have rebuilt their lives from the ashes to the glory of God.
These are people who are second.
He is first.
Rating: 5/5
Although I'd rather not rate this one as a book. It was more of an experience.
I received this book for review from Booksneeze.
Their stories can also be found in videos, sometimes in even more detail than in the book.
Blog bookshelfstories dot blogspot dot com
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Am Second to Christ Alone

Date:April 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chris Tabone
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Am Second by Doug Bender and Dave Sterrett
I am second is a book about how some figures in the public eye have been working to put themselves second and Christ first. The book dives into the lives of nearly twenty plus individuals from all walks of life as they share what Christ is doing in and through their lives. These character profiles range from athletes to musicians to actors to biggest losers. Their stories move and motivate the read to place Christ as their Lord on a day by day basis.
As I read this book I found myself very moved by some of these stories. For instance the story of Josh Hamilton is an amazing one. This professional baseball player shares about the unrelenting mercy and grace of God the Father. God seeks us out and extends to us forgiveness no matter how bad we mess up or how often. Josh’s story is one that I shared with my student ministry and they really enjoyed watching the videos that accompany this book. I think this is a great resource for students who are looking to this “heroes” and find that they are just like them. They are sinners saved by grace through faith in Christ alone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is AMAZING

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
sissy
Location:Garden Grove Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is GREAT and an easy read I will pass it on and on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jam-packed Testimonials!

Date:April 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
MamaHen
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this book! Read through it so quickly. Easy to read, in quick 4 or 5 page testimonials of changed lives. Easy to share with others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wow! Testify!

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jennifer927
Location:Kentucky
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best way to review the book would just be to tell you it's a book full of testimonies. It is amazing the work God has done in the lives of people that others have considered too far gone or a waste. God can make beautiful things out of our messes. Read and see for yourself
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A great tool for creating interest for non believe

Date:April 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tina
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I heard the testimonies on the Haven Today, radio program, and was impressed and had to buy the book. I was not disappointed! I have subsequently purchased many more books and have given them to family, friends and non believing friends. It contains celebrities people are familiar with and that is the draw. I wear an I Am Second wristband too and it creates interest in my college students, giving me an opportunity to share about Jesus (outside of the classroom of course).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Written with pure love and talent.

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Archie Isib
Location:Ph
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reading this master piece has been a gift and has to be treasured forever. But I have found more than just the story enjoyable - the book has been a great book to read for. I am grateful to the author for created this story for family and friends to share together. Not very often do you come across a book that is equally engaging for men and women alike.
Based on the back of the book; as much as I wanted to like this book, it fell a little flat for me. It was just different than I expected and only gave one chapter at the end to the story described on. I came to believe absolutely what she does to the core: that one individual can change the world, one person at a time. She makes it seem so easy. I was amazed to find such wisdom in one so young. The lessons she has learned touched my heart. Soak in her story and let it change you. Then pass it on to every young person you know. I found myself in tears over some pages, in awe at others and overall extremely blessed. I would encourage anyone even remotely interested in this topic to read it and then ask yourself how you can get involved. While it may seem strange, this book refreshed my joy in being a Christian. I was amazed at the wisdom of God who saw fit to give us an entire book of the Bible dedicated to teaching us how to love our spouses in a way that honors Him. Truly His Word is sufficient. I was amazed to find such wisdom in one so young. The lessons she has learned touched my heart. Soak in her story and let it change you. Then pass it on to every young person you know
I got free copy of this from Bookaneeze for my fair review.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Inspiring & encouraging!

Date:March 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
yogurljenny
Location:Ks
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Am Second
By Dave Sterrett and Doug Bender, Forward by Colt McCoy
Published by Thomas Nelson
This book in one word was simply "AMAZING!". This book is actually part of a new ministry/movement that most people should be aware of as today called : I Am Second. A friend of mine introduced me to I Am Second. I was so amazed about their mission, their vision, their hearts for God. Not soon after, they started posting many videos about the movement. The videos featured different artists of today. Music, Movies, etc. I was amazed to see so many artists in the secular come out about their faith in Jesus, which was something you rarely see or hear now days. When I saw they came out with a book, I just KNEW I had to get it. And boy, am I glad that I did. They had artists and their stories that focused on before Christ & after Christ. They even shared their struggles and how God helps them get through! My favorite three people that I read first was Lecrae, Bethany Hamilton, and Michael W.Smith. They all have inspired me in some kind of way. When I finally read their stories for myself, it really inspired me in my own walk with Christ in this life.
Lecrae, because he is one of my favorite Christian rap artist who keeps it real for Christ, who spreads the gospel every where he goes, and yet is not afraid to show his down falls. But when I read his story, it really inspired me because he along with the others showed me that they are people, like you and me, who face with different trials and tribulations in life.
Bethany Hamiliton's story inspired me when I first saw "Soul Surfer." So, I was super excitied to read more of her story in I Am Second. Such a blessing. It realy inspired me to see how much God can really use our trials for His glory and how we shouldnt make less of things because of our selfishness. Everything isn't about us.
Michael W. Smith also inspired me, because here is a christian musician stating that in the beginning he had problems giving God all the glory when he performed. And that he is learning how God comes first, and we are second. We are just mere vessels for the Lord.
These are just three stories that inspired me! But the book have so many stories and how God worked in their lives, no matter where they are at. I encourage any reader to please pick up this book and let the glory of God change the way you see your own life today. And know that you are not by yourself. There are others out there who may have struggled or are struggling with the same things you are. Here you can see how much the Father loves you and encourage that He can make the same change in you today as well.
God bless ya & love ya lots :)
-Jenny!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good reminder of where we stand

Date:February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
BookFanatic
Location:Minnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the book "I am Second" by Dave Sterrett and Doug Bender. It is a collection of stories of people, both famous and ordinary, telling their testimonies and how they came to realize that they hold second place in this life. It is a book reminiscent of Chicken Soup for the Soul, but one with a more organized and particular theme. I really enjoyed this book, especially as it had at least one story that the reader could personally relate to. It's also always encouraging to read about people's struggles in life and how God has come through for them and made them stronger in their faith because of it. It is definitely a book I would recommend to read, but not one I would probably read again. It is a great reminder of where we stand and who should be in control of our life.
Disclaimer: I got this book free from Booksneeze and was not made to write a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This books strength is in its authors

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
zookeeper
Location:Missouri
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have a friend of family member who feels they can never get to be good enough to let Jesus into their hearts, get this book & share just one or two stories. Fantastic witness tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Am Second

Date:February 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
maral
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The book called I Am Second is collection of many different life stories. As its subtitle says, there are many situations, but always one great solution. I chose to read this book, because I like people’s stories. Since I once visited the web page of this project, www.iamsecond.com, and have seen couple of videos, I had known it would be an extraordinary experience.
There are literally tens and hundreds people who testified into this project and made a video placed on the web page. So the authors who chose stories for the printed book had pretty tough work, to pick only the best ones, and I have to say they did it very well. The chosen stories cover huge range of topics and very nicely changes between celebrities and well known people, such as Michael W. Smith or the hip-hop star Lecrae, and very real ordinary people dealing with very common problems like drugs, alcohol, overweight, pornography, relationships and also some rare and special ones as handling losses of soldiers under your command in war.
I must admit that not every story was really interesting. Some of them were just like “he was born, he felt bad and then accepted Christ and felt good”, but they are in minority. At first I was afraid, that the book will be sort of video transcription, but it was just plain fear. Stories are usually well written, not bothering with all the boring details, trying to show us all the emotions and feelings that the people felt and that led them to the ONE, who is first in their lives, therefore, they are second.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
AprilB
Location:Ringgold,GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is awesome. A reminder oh how God's grace works, not only in my life but it others. I could connect with the people mentioned. I was touched and blessed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Book Sneeze Book Review: I AM SECOND (Real stories

Date:February 13, 2012
Today's BookSneeze book review is about the new book "I Am Second" by Doug Bender and Dave Sterrett. A couple of years ago I remember hearing about a movement (group) called "I Am Second". (This quote was taken directly from the I am Second website)"I am Second is a movement meant to inspire people of all kinds to live for God and for others. Actors. Athletes. Musicians. Business leaders. Drug addicts. Your next-door neighbor. People like you." Since that time the movement has grown with all kinds of people taking the pledge to put God and others first in their lives, and for them to be "second".
I was very happy to get to review this book. I absolutely love reading books about the lives of "real" people in "real" life situations. The good, bad and ugly. Well, I can tell you that is exactly what I got to read about in the new book "I Am Second". Basically, "I Am Second" is a book of personal testimonies of how real life people like you and me, and even a few "famous" people finally came to a place in their lives where they decided to put God first. The stories in this book are inspiring and encouraging. When I read them my faith is strengthened and I am reminded that my God is amazing and faithful and He can do anything!
This book is an easy read and probably can be finished in a few settings. You may find it hard to put this book down. One of the things I like about this book is that after each personal story the author lists and gives the link to other's stories that are similar to the one you would have just read. Actually, you can go the website and "watch" short video testimonies of others that are not featured in the book.
Some of the featured people in this book are Brian "Head" Welch, Josh Hamilton, Michelle Aguilar (Biggest Loser), Michael W. Smith, and Bethany Hamilton (Soul Surfer). Those are some of the "famous" people that you might know from this book, but I will tell you it was also the stories of the everyday people that got to me the most. These people share amazing stories of God's grace and His healing, transforming power. As I said before this book will definitely leave you feeling encouraged and challenged to make sure you put God first in your life.
So if you are looking for a great book to read I highly recommend "I Am Second". You will not be disappointed after reading this book. Thank you so much BookSneeze for allowing me to review this book.
(I received this book from BookSneeze complimentary and in return I must post a review)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for I Am Second: Real Stories. Changing Lives. - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inspirational!

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
1kyteacher
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like me, you have probably seen the billboards and the bumper stickers that read I am Second. At first, I didn't know what it all meant until I looked it up online. I was amazed at the stories I came across.
Needless to say, I was very excited to read and review the book I am Second by Doug Bender and Dave Sterrett. This book is filled with the stories of many people who lived their lives for themselves. Then at some point, they met Jesus and began living for Him, making them second.
There are the touching stories of mighty athletes and greedy business people.Those who tore away from religion. There are stories of those broken by drugs, alcohol, and abuse. The stories of those ravaged by the pain of divorce. All stories of people who lived a life focused on self. But each story unique in how these broken sinners came to know, love, and surrender first place to Jesus Christ.
Each chapter include a QR code to scan to watch the video of that story and stories like it. The websites are also available.
This is an amazing book that is sure to touch the heart of those who are already second and those that need to be.
I am thankful to have received this book free from Thomas Nelson for the purpose of an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>