Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Blue Moon Promise - eBook

Thomas Nelson Blue Moon Promise - eBook

A love like Lucy and Jesse's only comes along once in a blue moon....Lucy Marsh has lost everything but her determination to provide for her brother and sister. When she realizes her father was likely killed by an intruder who is now after her brother, she decides to accept a proxy marriage in order to get her siblings out of harm's way. But trouble follows her to Wichita, Texas, and nothing there is as she expected. Not the man she came to marry nor the family ties she'd hoped to find. Can it be true that real security is in letting go of her own strength and trusting in the One who is far stronger than she?
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 out of 3897%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Review 1 for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another fabulous book!

Date:September 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shannah
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A man's heart deviseth his way: but the Lord directeth his steps." Proverbs 16:9
Colleen Coble is a fantastic writer. Her stories have a way of pulling you in. They don't let you go until the very end. This book is no different. While the mystery and romance are not as prominent as some of her stories, the book is still fantastic. Lucy is beautiful, strong-willed, independent, and likes to have everything under control. She is a "control freak" to a fault. When she's left caring for her two younger siblings, she'll do whatever it takes to keep them together. Even if if means marrying a man, sight unseen. Nate does not want a wife. He wants to ranch, grow his cattle business, and be left alone. That is, until Lucy comes to Stars Above Ranch. Everything changes.
The story progresses in a way that allows the author time to develop the characters we've met, while still keeping the mystery and intrigue alive.We see their struggle to let go of control and let love in. We see Lucy's strong desire to be loved. We see Nate's denial of his loneliness. We also see them both try to deny, then control the sparks that fly between them. There are still parts of the mystery that come into play. It's never far from either character's mind that trouble is coming. Little things happen that make your skin crawl! It's what Colleen Coble does best.
Overall, the story was a satisfying read. The message of the story is summed up in the "Dear Reader" note by Colleen at the beginning of the book. Who has control of your life? Let go, and let God. I absolutely loved it, and look forward to reading the next book in the Under Texas Stars series, Safe in His Arms.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the read

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
The Quiet Eccentric
Location:Canada
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So this was my first book by Colleen Coble, and I was quite impressed! The characters were very well portrayed and I was soon drawn into their story of faith, love and family.
I read this book in less then a day. Now that is either a sign of an amazing book, or the reader, is simply a readaholic. In my case, it might be a bit of both... :)
Highly recommended to all you historical fiction lovers who are in the mood for a journey under the blue of a Texas moon.Little bit of romance, dash of pride, and a good portion of God's love. Not a bad combo... :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
helphand
Location:Venice, Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not put the book down. excellent author. will buy more of her books and continue with series. lucy had a hard life but her family was important to her and helped all she could. what devotion for a young person. Glad she found her man who had a kind heart. Good book
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Book Review : Blue Moon Promise

Date:July 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
joy87
Location:Kerala,India
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was my first novel by Collen Coble and i must says its a nice read.The novel goes through the life of Lucy Marsh who was forced to agree to a a marriage with someone she haven't seen yet.The novel carries a strong under current of suspense revolving around the death of her father till the end but the author fails to deliver an appropriate climax to the story.The feminine traits of a young woman has been etched out perfectly well.I suggest its a good read but nothing much for people looking for suspense, though the novel holds a tinge of suspense through out.
And i received this book from book sneeze in exchange for a book review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Deep In The Heart Of Texas!

Date:June 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
dianaFlow
Location:W Columbia, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colleen Coble has crafted a wonderfully romantic, suspense filled historical set in Texas; a beautiful land filled with wildflowers, horse ranches, and grazing cattle, but also fraught with the threat of Indians, rattlesnakes, and unscrupulous money hungry villains. Our lovely heroine, Lucy Marsh, finds herself in dire straights when she is left to care for her two siblings and loses her job in Indiana. She also finds herself in danger when a man begins to stalk her for reasons unbeknownst to her. When a friend of her late father shows up and offers her a marriage by proxy to his son, Nate, she has no choice but to take him up on it.
Along with his father, Nate Stanton runs the Stars Above Ranch, and is incensed when his father brings home a puny (albeit beautiful), unsuitable wife for him--surely incapable of helping him run a ranch. Lucy is determined to carry her weight on the ranch and show Nate he is wrong about her, and finds herself attracted to the handsome, kind cowboy. When the man who stalked her in Indiana turns up again, and problems arise with a neighbor he and his father have had a longtime feud with, Nate unexpectedly finds he will go to any length to protect Lucy and her siblings.
Will Lucy quit trying to control things to prove her worth, and will Nate learn to love her as the Bible says a man must love his wife? Can Lucy help mend the breach between the Stantons and the man they have been feuding with for years?...and why is she being stalked? What surprise twist occurs in the conclusion?...revealing a betrayal that nearly breaks Nate's heart?
I have read many of Ms. Coble's books and have yet to read one I didn't like. She is a master storyteller that combines suspense, romance, and weaves a strong spiritual thread of forgiveness and second chances within her books. Her stories are action packed and compelling, and I could not put this one down. Nicely done, Colleen Coble!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Decent Read

Date:June 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
hanni2
Location:Deland, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blue Moon Promise by Colleen Coble is set in the late 1800's in an area of Texas with lots of land but very little else. The main character, Lucy, has accepted a marriage proposal made by a large land owner on behalf of his son, Nate, in a desperate attempt to provide for her siblings and keep them all together. Little does she know that the man has more reasons behind his offer than simply providing a suitable wife for his son.
This book was an easy read. I liked the setting and am always drawn to the strength of the women in that time period. They had to be resourceful and determined. There were times in the book that those qualities were a disservice to Lucy rather than an asset. It made it difficult for her to receive Nate's love when it was finally offered. By the second half of the book I was actually a little frustrated by her stubbornness. Maybe that part dragged on a bit for me? I wanted them to get on with things and just fall in love already! But at the same time I could see how it applies to many of us in real life. We can be just as stubborn about receiving love.
Some of the transitions in the book were a little off for me, how the characters would go from one emotion to the next or one difficulty to the next. And there were a few times when I thought, "Okay, enough with the drama." Lucy alone was cornered by a wolf-dog, attacked by a nasty ranch hand and bitten by a rattlesnake. That's before you even mention the other characters and their various problems and aside from the drama of the story in general.
All in all it was a good book, and I would recommend it to a friend.
I was provided with a copy of this book by Booksneeze, but my opinions are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

rework of a previous story by Coble

Date:May 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joan K. Landis
Location:Perkiomenville, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I much prefer the original story The Cattle Baron's Wife written in 2001 by Colleen Coble. I understand that writers might run out of inspiration and are under pressure to turn out another book, but this one falls flat compared to her previous work. The book has too many disjointed places where the old script was placed into the current story and they didn't exactly fit. Conclusion was weak and the independent character of Lucy was glossed over. Generally I am well satisfied with Colleen Coble's work, but sorry I would not recommend this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent read.

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gree
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed this book very much. It is now being passed around my reading group and will be placed in our church library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Christian Romance

Date:April 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
ruthhill74
Location:Yelm, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew from the beginning that this book was going to be right up my alley, but I have no idea just how good it would be! I have never read any books by Colleen Coble, but I can safely say that if this book is indicative of her writing, I plan to read many more books by her!
I am a sucker for a sweet, romantic, historical novel, and when faith in Christ is woven so expertly into the framework of the story, I am hooked. The author also added in a little mystery and potential danger. The book's conclusion even took me by surprise to a degree.
The characterizations in the book were fantastic. LI ucy captured my heart along with Jed and Elaine. I can identify with her to a degree. I often expect way too much out of myself, and I sometimes feel like I have to prove my worth. There are times that I get into that mistaken way of thinking, and I expect more of myself than anyone around me does. Including God. Ned was a great character to get to know, and it was so wonderful to see how God changed all of them in miraculous ways.
I am racking my brain, trying to think of something that could have improved this book. Perhaps the conclusion was a little briefer than I would have preferred, but who knows? Perhaps the author will write a sequel. You can always hope!
If you are looking for a Christian historical novel that will renew and confirm your belief that God loves us just as we are and He cares about everything in our lives, this is a book for you!
I was provided with a free copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. I was not financially compensated in any way, and all opinions are 100 percent mine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Enjoyable read

Date:March 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
CYChan
Location:Malaysia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second book that I read from this author. I love Lucy this character very much. She's strong, determine and protective to her two siblings despite they are not sharing the same mother. She was thrown into a desperate situation to accept the proxy marriage proposed by Nate's father. When she met with Nate finally, despite strong protest from Nate at the beginning from this marriage, but Lucy did not turn away and run. And I like how Nate treated Lucy. And the development of their relationship had been so natural. Even though Nate's father had his own agenda to match-make Nate with Lucy, but nonetheless he found a good wife for his son.
I enjoy reading this book very much. The suspense elements that found in this book made me hard to put it down. Not to mention the interactions between Nate and Lucy. I'm looking forward for future works by this author.
I rate this book 4 out of 5 stars.
Note: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great mystery with a touch of romance

Date:March 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
karenkteachcambodia
Location:Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does an unwanted and arranged marriage sound good to you? What about a greedy, controlling father-in-law? Join Lucy Marsh as she embarks seeks to follow God's will for her life, while protecting and providing her 12 year old brother Jed and 3 year old sister Eileen. Who is following them? What are they looking for? How will it all end?
From the first page to the last, I thoroughly enjoyed this story of mystery and romance. The plot moves along at a good pace, with some great sub-plots along the way. The characters are realistic, as are the problems they face. As the story develops, the reader grows to understand the individual characters, and what makes them tick. The author’s ability to mix description with dialogue and action is excellent, and make it possible to visualise many of the scenes in the book. The underlying message, of relinquishing control to the Heavenly Father, is very subtly treated, but does come through. I have no hesitation in recommending this book to those who enjoy a good mystery with a touch of romance.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this was a very good book

Date:March 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marcia Smotherman
Location:Temperance, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed this book and am looking forward to reading more of this series as they come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Learning to Release Control

Date:March 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Digging4Pearls
Location:Shippensburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blue Moon Promise by Colleen Coble weaves the tale of Lucy Marsh and her struggle to be in control of her life, as she tries to take care of her two younger siblings. When faced with the loss of her job, home, and threat on their lives, she feels her only option is to marry by proxy to a man she has never met. Lucy travels with her father-in-law to far off Texas.
Only problem, the groom has never been made aware of his marriage until Lucy appears on his doorstop with two kids in tow. Nate Stanton doesn't desire a wife, particularly not a scrawny one who isn't strong enough for life on a ranch. Will they ever learn to accept each other and find love, or will Lucy's desire to be in charge threaten their future.
I enjoyed reading Colleen's first book in her Under Texas Stars series. Not only was it a pleasurable read, but it also made me examine my own life to identify those times when I choose to be in control, instead of allowing God to work in my life. Letting go is never an easy thing, but necessary in our lives as Christians.
This book was provided free for review by Thomas Nelson.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great western romance

Date:March 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blue Moon Promise is written by Colleen Coble and published by Thomas Nelson.
Lucy Marsh just wants to take care of her brother and sister but on this particular day nothing seems to be going her way. On the same day she loses her job and home, she is offered a chance to marry a stranger and decides this is her best option. Nate Stanton just wants to live out his life on his ranch with no drama but has recently been considering finding himself a wife to help out with some of the duties. Will these two try to make the marriage work by learning to trust, respect and love each other? Will they find what they have been looking for by committing to each other?
While dealing with the emotions between them they also face snakebites, a stranger looking through their belongings, a neighbor set on revenge and a relative’s betrayal. The story is set in Wichita Falls, Texas and the setting plays a real part in the story. The descriptions of the area and activity that takes place on the ranch are all well written and believable. I enjoyed the characters themselves and thought the romance was well written. All the main characters in the book were well developed and it was fun to follow their stories. I enjoyed the book and would recommend it to anyone looking for a Christian romance set in the west.
I would like to thank NetGalley and the publisher for the copy of this book I enjoyed reading. I gave an honest review based on my opinion of what I read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

http://musingsbymaureen.blogspot.com/

Date:March 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
MaureenT
Location:Syracuse NY
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colleen Coble has another great book here, this one will linger with you long after you have finished.
We have a very strong girl in Lucy Marsh, and she is in a precarious position. When the story starts she has just lost job, and returns home to find that her landlord is selling the house. Things have been rough since the untimely death of her Dad, and she has two young siblings that are in her care.
Enter Henry Stanton, with the most unusual proposition, marry his son Nate and move to Texas. In the end she agrees, what else can she do to keep her little family together. There is a proxy marriage and she arrives as Nate's wife. Can you even imagine...Hi I'm your new wife...or her going blindly to TX, what she must have been wondering on what kind of a man needed his Dad to find him a spouse!
There are lots of really sweet things that happen in this story, and others will keep you on edge. There is treasure, rustling, break in, and a Tarantula named Zak!
Throughout the story you have to wonder if Lucy will follow God's Will or her own Will.
A really great read that will not want to end!
I received this book from the Publisher Thomas Nelson, and was not required to give a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great new western romance series!

Date:March 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Heart2Heart
Location:Victorville, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To say that Lucy Marsh is having a really bad day would be an understatement. Today she has managed to lose her job through no fault of her own, its simply a sign of the times and those times are looking up for anyone. However she has also just recently lost her father and her mother decided to skip town with her new "friend" and leave her with the job of raising her younger brother Jed, and her younger sister Eileen.
Now just arriving home with no hopes for money, she is met at her door by Mr. Cramer, her landlord, who informs her that he is selling the building and it's going to be torn down. She has a week to find suitable housing elsewhere.
Now she finds herself at odds with what to do, not only that but a man has been stalking her outside of her work and home lately and she's afraid with no one in the house but her and the children. When she opens the door to greet the children, she finds Henry Stanton of Larson, Texas who tells her that Jed has attempted to steal his wallet. He was waiting to talk to Lucy when she walked in from work.
Learning of her father's death and her mother's recent departure with another man, he offers Lucy a proposal that just may save her, but the cost may be more than she can bare. He asks her to marry his son Nate by proxy and in return will provide them with a stable place to stay and food for the children. Is this the answer to her prayer? Shouldn't she at least meet the man to see if they are suitable? Perhaps true love can come once in blue moon!
To find out just what happens, you'll have to pick up Colleen Coble's latest novel, Blue Moon Promise. She wrote this novel with a whole lot of herself put into the character of Lucy. Lucy will have to suffer through her own issues with a lack of control until she realizes that only God is ultimately in control. While we may trust God and are content to rest with what He has for us, when hard times come, we try to rely on our own strength to often instead of turning our burdens over to God and leaving them with Him. This is what Lucy will hope to learn in this novel.
I received Blue Moon Promise compliments of Litfuse Publicity for my honest review and being a huge fan of Colleen Coble's there hasn't been any book I haven't come to love. This one is no exception. As a reader, you are immediately immersed in poor Lucy's situation and often find yourself wondering just what you would do. A great story with a great reminder of trusting in God and for that reason I think it deserves a 5 out of 5 stars. This is the first book in her Under The Texas Stars series and I will be reading the rest!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2012
I've said this before, but I sure do love a marriage-of-convenience story line. Colleen Coble pulls it off beautifully in Blue Moon Promise. I fell in love with Lucy right off the bat. She's a strong woman who must care for her brother and sister. She's always taken care of herself but must learn to trust Nate once they are married and also depend fully on God. I think anyone who's been married for more than a week will relate to the struggles Nate and Lucy have adjusting to married life.
Sometimes romance novels have a way of over-simplifying or glossing over problems, but Colleen did a wonderful job of painting each character in a realistic light. Anyone who loves a romance with a hint of danger will enjoy Blue Moon Promise. [4 stars]
I received a free copy of this book from Thomas Nelson and LitFuse Publicity in exchange for my fair and honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Enjoyable Book

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bethany
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Blue Moon Promise" by Colleen Coble was a good book. I would not go so far as to say it was great, but it was enjoyable. You can definitely see Colleen's love for the "marriage of convenience" storyline. In fact, the last four books I've read of hers have had a very similar love story.
The main characters in this book were likable. Lucy sometimes was a bit whiney to me, but you learn to love her and cheer her on in her quest to find a true love. Nate was a very patient and committed man.
I thought that some parts of the story were rushed or underdeveloped. I was confused by the relationship between Nate Stanton and Paddy O'Brien. Unless I missed something, which is possible, O'Brien was furious with Stanton on one occasion, and on the next they seemed perfectly fine. Also, I thought the ending was rushed. I knew something big would happen, but when it did the book was just about over.
Overall, the story was intriguing and unique. It just wasn't my favorite of hers. I would still give it 4 stars and recommend it. Colleen Coble is my mother's favorite author and she's hooked me on her books as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Winner by Colleen Coble

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vicky
Location:Lafayette, Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another winner for Colleen Coble with Blue Moon Promise! She consistently writes books that never disappoints her readers and that is why she is my "all time favorite" Christian writer.
This storyline was really different from her other books. Lucy Marsh is caring for her brother and sister, just lost her job and probably her house when an interesting arrangement comes up.
A man appears at her house and touts a marriage proposal that Lucy cannot turn down. Moving from Wabash, Indiana to Texas will provide a safe refuge for her. She learned that her father's death was not accident and she fears for her life too. Nate Stantons father arranged this marriage without Nate knowing anything about it and is very surprised when he finds out he will have a wife and children to provide for. Can Lucy survive the rigors of ranch life? Can Nate provide protection for Lucy and the children when danger moves in? Can Nate and Lucy learn to love each other in this arranged marriage? To find out these answers read this story that is filled with hope, romance and suspense. These are all typical of how Colleen writes and always invites the reader to come along and enjoy. My only problem, is I read the books so fast and have to wait for the next one to come out.
Thank you Thomas Nelson for the wonderful Booksneeze program where I can read books for free just for my honest opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Moon Promise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Action and Intrigue!

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Karen Lange
Location:Kentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I’ve read a handful of Colleen Coble’s books, and enjoyed them all, so I was glad for the opportunity to read and review Blue Moon Promise. Coble’s books contain an element of mystery – and this one is no different. Ms. Coble artfully draws the reader into the conundrum that Lucy tries to unravel after her father’s death.
I could relate to Lucy – her need to control every facet of her life reminds me of myself sometimes. I appreciate the truths that surfaced through the book’s characters and events. Real, relatable, characters and an interesting plot take the reader on a rich journey that can reveal a lot about life and relationships with God and each other.
Ms. Coble is a wonderful and engaging storyteller. This is the first in the Under Texas Stars series, and I am looking forward to reading the next book when it is released.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>