Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for UP Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

UP Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband

UPLIFT SOMEONE wristband benefits those in need of being uplifted.

UPLIFT SOMEONE is an initiative launched by gmc, America's Favorite Channel for uplifting music and entertainment, to remind and inspire people to commit simple acts of kindness to make our world a better place. Wristband sales benefit various non-profit groups across the country. Join the movement!

Average Customer Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
37 out of 37100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Review 1 for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
margaretjane
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have gotten several compliments. I wear it to work every day
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reminder

Date:March 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Char
Location:Port Orange, Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe in a pay it forward attitude, so these bracelets are a wonderful way to remind people of this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sense of Pride,Love & Joy

Date:November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
sahootiehoo
Location:San Antonio,TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wristband gives you a sense of pride to be nice or curtious or even uplifting to someone you don't or do know. It reminds you everytime you look at or touch your wrist that you MUST be kind to everyone. Treat people how you want to be treated. I gave one to my 9 year old neice and explained in detailed all of this. She wears it and is kind. Thank you for this wristband.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Drewber
Location:Hayward, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw the adon GMC and thought this would be a nice reminder to have with me that we are meant to uplift the peolple around us as believers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am pleased

Date:August 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Daneise
Location:Grand Rapids Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got one of these bracelets for both of my daughters. I love them. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bubs38
Location:Bellingham, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was a little disappointed in the quality of the bracelet but I'm happy I purchased it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
debra jeanne
Location:Olean, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE the bracelet! Have a collection of other bracelets and this one stands out !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carebear
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a really amazing bracelet! I love it! except the letters are starting to come off
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
ethans nani
Location:Santa Ana,Ca.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for witnessing to a nonbeliever. It also keeps me in check while wearing it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fibromite
Location:mechanicsville, va
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this band is a great reminder to uplift others. I Love it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a great value.

Date:November 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cathy
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was delivered timely and was better quality than expected. I was glad that I had purchased several of them to give to friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Imacatlover
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I got the Uplift bracelet, and of course everyone we run across asks what it says and what it means. We tell them its the little things you do for both strangers and those we know. I've given examples such as simply open a door and holding it for someone to letting drivers in a long line they need to get into.
We tell them to try it and think of it when someone returns the uplift to them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this rubber wristband is grate.

Date:November 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
bandit
Location:tehachapi, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think what you are doing is Realy cool. If everyone would do something even if it's just a little bit we would not have so many hungry kids and adalts. GOD says to help the poore. I just wish more would. But when I see people like you doing theses things it gives me hope.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cost a bit high but I love the message

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bruinsmama
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Uplift Someone bracelt. Who can resist? I love it & have worn it each day since it arrived. Splurge, get one for yourself & help spread the positivity!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful message

Date:October 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hali
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
When I saw the commercial Kevin Sorbo wearing the bracelet I realized I needed to get myself one. I also got 1 for a friend who lives in Sri Lanka who might as well be in orphan because she receives actually no support and love from her family. The only acknowledge her when they need her to do something. I think it's important to try to uplift someone's spirit everyday even when I'm having a bad day. I find that it uplifts me at the same time.
God Bless
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
tauprey
Location:Arkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it and bought several to give to friends who wear them often.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Babs
Location:ny
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little blue band begins many a conversation that I can share with various people about being kind to one another.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good quality

Date:October 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lindy
Location:New Port Richey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, made very well, and seems very durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jimma
Location:Muldrow, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wristband is a part of me everyday.. It not only reminds me to uplift others , it is uplifting to me. I smile more now. I see this wristband on all the teen's that are in my life. We are all apart of something and this is just anther way to show that age is just a #. God has children old and young, and we are all the same in His eye's.
Thank's GMC & Steven Curtis Chapman
for Showing the HOPE!!!
God Bless You Always !!!
Mary
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Uplift Someone - Rubber Wristband
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great sentiment but...

Date:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tigress
Location:SC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great sentiment but I hate that all of the words are printed on it and not stamped into the make of the bracelet. I've been wearing the bracelet since I got it, and I've been worrying about how long it will be before the words wear off and I have to order another---and how long will this movement last? I'd much rather the words be stamped into the bracelet like Livestrong, etc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>