Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Inspirations Whimsy Praying for You Cards, Box of 12

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Christian Inspirations Whimsy Praying for You Cards, Box of 12

Let a loved one know you're praying for them with an elegant card from Christian Inspirations. Each card features 3-panel diecut design, full color artwork inside and out, a Christian sentiment and KJV Scripture quotation. Includes 12 cards, 3 each of 4 designs, and envelopes; measure 7"x 5" (closed).
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 1587%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Whimsy Praying for You Cards, Box of 12
Review 1 for Whimsy Praying for You Cards, Box of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Praying for you cards!

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
peachkoblerpie
Location:Central N.J.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cards are beautiful and comes with scripture. There is enough room on the inside to add a personal note and another scripture if wanted! Neat design too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whimsy Praying for You Cards, Box of 12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Renee
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I use the cards for shut-ins at my church. Everyone that has received a card has been very pleased with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whimsy Praying for You Cards, Box of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great cards!

Date:June 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
mom2lmm
Location:APO, AE
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these cards to send out once a month to a friend in need of extra prayer with a special treat to lift them up!! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whimsy Praying for You Cards, Box of 12
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

They appear cheap and uninviting

Date:April 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
JoyceB
Location:Gettysburg, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry, but I do not care for these cards. They are not what I had expected. The messages inside are OK but there is no elegance to these cards at all. Poor card stock, at best. They were advertized as elegant and Whimsy. I did not find them that way at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whimsy Praying for You Cards, Box of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoy sending these cards.

Date:April 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Manghae
Location:Molena, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thoughtful cards with tender messages. Love to brighter the day of others by sending them. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whimsy Praying for You Cards, Box of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely!

Date:April 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Laura
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cards with their envelope style are unique, unlike the other thousand versions of a sympathy card. They are lovely, with very nice text. At this 1.99 price, they are a great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whimsy Praying for You Cards, Box of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Colorful,Inspirational,Perfect

Date:April 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
jomilco
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these cards. The card stock is heavy! Love the artwork!
Will order more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whimsy Praying for You Cards, Box of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
sissy
Location:sevierville tn
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the card set! Have used them them several times. They are pretty. Price was great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whimsy Praying for You Cards, Box of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
deb1955
Location:nc
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
think they will be good to send out got them very quick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whimsy Praying for You Cards, Box of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very good value . . .

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reedi
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I send lots of cards -- and this was a very nice box of cards for very little money. I was pleased indeed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Whimsy Praying for You Cards, Box of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
PRVAU
These cards are beautiful and very inspirational. They were sent in a very timely manner and were reasonably priced. The message is perfect for anyone who is facing some struggles or challenges in their lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Whimsy Praying for You Cards, Box of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
mare
Location:MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they're what I hoped them to be, i.e. quality, size and quantity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Whimsy Praying for You Cards, Box of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

various cards

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Roxanne Griffith-Wolfe
Location:Fremont, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I send all kinds of cards for our church to shut-ins and those we feel need cheering up. I have found your cards very pretty as well as my being able to review the inside message a big plus. have had many compliments from church members and friends as how much they liked the cards and their messages, Thanks for carrying these great products!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Whimsy Praying for You Cards, Box of 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unusual Design

Date:October 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
allysa3
Location:Walker County, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do like these cards very much. They are designed differently which adds to their appeal. There are sentiments appropriate for both the close and the casual recipients. The quality of the card stock is good and the muted artwork keeps them from appearing gaudy or frivilous, which is especially nice for male recipients. There is a problem with the envelopes in one of the boxes. Envelopes have glue on both sides of the flap which creates a problem in our high humidity area. If you receive a like box, you would need to either replace the envelopes or remove the glue from the exterior before mailing, which is not a difficult task. I find that Christian Inspirations always produces cards of excellent quality but their envelopes leave a lot to be desired. Even so, I look for their products first.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Whimsy Praying for You Cards, Box of 12
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
lucy loo
Location:united kingdom
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not what i expected i can get cards in u.k. with more encouraging words i was very disappointed and will not be purchising any more cards
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.