Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CBD Exclusive Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black

CBD Exclusive Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black

Finding a Bible cover to fit your extra-thick study, or parallel Bible can be a challenge. So we commissioned the creation of our own line of wide-spine Bible covers specifically to solve this problem. Designed to fit big parallels and other large Bibles, you can now get stylish, practical protection for your wide-spine Bibles. Will fit Bibles up to 7" x 9.5" x 2.5".

This cover is complete with:
  • Two no-bleed highlighters
  • 3-color ballpoint pen
  • Magnifier/ruler/bookmark
  • Note pad.


We have specifically designed this Bible cover with a 2.5" deep spine to comfortably fit the large Archaeological Study Bible. We have personally hand-fitted the Bible into the cover to guarantee that it zips smoothly, fits easily, and looks good. We are confident that this is the best cover for that style Bible.
Average Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 2090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Review 1 for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Julie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I found the cover material sturdy and more than ample to cover my ESV hardback study bible, which was what I was looking for. Unfortunately, the handle seems rather insubstantial and flimsy for the weight of the bible this covers. I'm concerned about how long it will last.
The bible study section is a nice feature, but has a velcro patch to close it. I'm hoping that this will not turn into a problem.
I'm a little disappointed in the cover and wish there had been more choices for my needs. Not sure that I would recommend this to a friend or not. It would depend on their need.
I've been looking for a bible cover for almost 3 years and wish all CBD bible covers showed dimensions to make the choice easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bulky

Date:December 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sandra Van Asch
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Bible cover is good quality and large enough to accommodate my parallel Bible. However, I find that the organizer on the back makes it very bulky and I can't seem to lay it flat on the table. I do not like the organizer. I am purchasing the same cover without the organizer for this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice wide spine cover !

Date:October 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ecclesiastes 12 13
Location:Forney, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover is great for a wide spine Bible. It fits my Life Application Study KJV Bible perfectly ! I especially like the velcro fold out with notepad - very helpful for taking notes during your studies. The only drawback is the markers & pen leave something to be desired, but for the price who cares. Overall, you can't beat the quality of this item for the price. Trust me, I searched for quite some time. I would definitely recommend this cover. God Bless
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Definitely worth it!

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Livin2Love
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Zondervan Comparative Study Bible and it is BIG (spine bigger than 2.5")!!! I was concerned when my original Bible cover wore out (the handles broke long ago under the weight but at least it was still contained!), as I hadn't been able to find a replacement. I'm thankful that a friend recommended Christianbook.com!! This cover fits my Bible VERY well! I also appreciate the pockets, the pens, the notepad and the room to put things! I'm thankful for all the others who also posted their recommendations, as it encouraged me to take the chance and order this cover. I pray this helps, as well!! :-)
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
quicksilver
Location:St. Maries, ID
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the magnifier ruler to mark with and see better when needed. The four color pen is nice too. The notebook for taking notes while studying is helpful especially when I am preparing for a sermon. The wide spine allows me to carry other books and lesson studies without carrying a briefcase. This cover is just the right size for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Organizer

Date:June 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Browns town
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The crayon hi liters do not work and the cover is cheap looking. I do like that my big bible fits inside!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lawrence
Location:Heart of Texas
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit for your extra thick Bibles and many pockets to store things and keep organized.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Miriam Guzman
Location:pocono lake, pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love having all the things I need for study in one place. this bible cover affortds me that convenience
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product for the price

Date:November 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tom T
Location:Austin, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finding a Bible Cover to fit my extra-thick, wide-spine, Study Bible was some what difficult until I found exactly what I was looking for on Christianbook.com. The Wordkeeper #174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover fits the bill in every way. The Bible Cover is well made, and best of all, the price was right!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Carries everything I need.

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
R. Chaisson
Location:Bartlett, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible cover allows me the ability to carry everything I need for note taking and highlighting my bible. All in one easy to carry package. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Fit for Hardcover ESV Study!

Date:June 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvVeritas
Location:Roseville, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy yet lightweight. Lots of storage, too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mary
Location:Ocala, Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought I'd find one to fit my parallel bible; but this fits. Now I can use this as my main bible and take it with me.
Thank you,
Very Satisfied
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paula
Location:Samson, Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice bible cover and large enough for my bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy

Date:February 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Learner
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely happy with this organizer. It fits my Bible very well and has enought pockets to keep everything I need close at hand. It is well worth the investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything is awesome except...

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joe from Frankfort
Location:Frankfort, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The highlighter and pen leave something to be desired. These are throw-ins so its not that big of a deal, however, they didn't work well. The highlighters don't stay "out" - meaning, when mark the pages the highlighters go back into the housing. The Pen has multiple colors but only red seems to write. Even with these issues this is an awesome cover that fits the ESV study bible PERFECTLY! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fits my bible perfectly

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
tnewton07
Location:Payne Springs,Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a 4 parallel bible and it fit perfect. only wish it could be monagramed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Deal

Date:November 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Namissy
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was pleasantly surprised with all the extras that come with this cover. I have the wide margin with extra thick pages so I needed a cover that was big enough. I wish it was a pinch bigger but it fits nice and snug.
Wish it had more color/design choices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:November 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barbara318
Location:Dekalb, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old bible was falling apart, so I got a 4 version parallel bilble and this cover is just the right one for the big size of my New Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE it!!!

Date:October 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mike Kiefer
Location:West Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this for me for my parrallel bible. It fits perfectly! The only problem I had was it didn't come with the magnifier/bookmark/ruler. I emailed customer service and they immediately shipped one to me. I love this product and I love Christian Books; we have been buying from them for years and have never had a problem. Thanks so much; y'all do an awsome job!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wordkeeper &#174 Wide Spine Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

convenient bible case.

Date:October 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
designmonk
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cover is well made out of durable materials and my large Bible (7"x9") now has it's deserved protection. Well made product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.