Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Tribulation Force, Left Behind Series #2 - eBook

Tyndale House Tribulation Force, Left Behind Series #2 - eBook

Rayford Steele and Cameron "Buck" Williams find themselves pressed into service for the man they believe could be the Antichrist. Nicolae Carpathia takes over the United Nations, signs a peace treaty with Israel, and begins to lure the nations of earth together to form one global village. As believers band together following the Rapture, their peaceful world is destroyed again when global war erupts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tribulation Force, Left Behind Series #2 - eBook
Review 1 for Tribulation Force, Left Behind Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best novels I've read in a long time!

Date:March 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Soulfighter
Location:Southern California
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well written fictional account of the tribulation kept my attention. I couldn’t put it down; it was stimulating and thought provoking. It caused me to reexamine my relationship with my God and Savior, and I was inspired to embolden my witness to others. I plan to read the whole series. A must read for God fearing born-again believers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tribulation Force, Left Behind Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
zeusee
Location:Montana
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book continued in the saga of Revelations. It kept me on the edge throughout the book and anticipation of reading the next book in the Left Behind series. A friend happened to have the DVD that went with this book and it was good to put faces to the characters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tribulation Force, Left Behind Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Read

Date:August 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Goldberry
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As the Second Left behind book, it follows in the greatness of the first, but continues to grow the characters, making them more interesting and subsequently helping the reader connect even more with the very real and poignant characters. With Action, romance, friendship and lots of immanent danger, this book is a pager turner. you have to see what develops between Buck and Chloe, or how Rayford will cope with his challenging circumstances, and what is happening in regards to Nicolae's agenda. A must read book in the left behind series.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tribulation Force, Left Behind Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great End Times Fiction!

Date:July 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
HomeSchool Mom of 4
Location:Lovely, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This second book in the "Left Behind" series is an awesome read! I read this entire series while I was on a 6 week bed rest. I was stuck at home, nothing to do, nowhere to go and feeling a bit sorry for myself. These books, beginning with this one, made me so excited for Jesus' return and made me want to dig deeper into my bible.
The plot is good, the good characters are likeable, the evil characters hate-able (and sometimes pretty laughable), and it stays as true to God's word as possible... if you're a pre-millenial rapture kinda believer. Even if you don't know where you stand on that issue, this book is still a must read. It's not only good entertainment but is also very thought-provoking whether you believe this it the way it will all happen in the end or not. This book is similar to the movie (if you've seen in and I highly recommend it, too). But, like with all movies, the book is ALWAYS better. This book takes place after the Rapture (which happened in the 1st book) and goes through the beginning of The Great 7-year Tribulation. It'll make you hungry to read your bible and I know at least a couple people who gave their lives to Jesus because of reading it.
I give this book 4 stars because the writing is just common-place. I'm a reader of classic literature and only give 5 stars to truly amazing reads. I think you'll love this book, though, especially if you're eagerly awaiting Christ's return or trying to find out what Christianity is all about. This book will definitely entertain you and may even change your life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tribulation Force, Left Behind Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Left Behind: Book 2

Date:June 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jessica
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the second novel, Rayford, Chloe, Bruce and Buck have formed the Tribulation Force in anticipation of the horror to come over the next seven years. Carpathia has formed the one-world government, and the one-world religion which embraces every religion that doesn’t claim one way to heaven or one God. Through a strange turn of events, both Rayford and Buck end up working for Carpathia. Rayford as his pilot and Buck for Global Community Weekly, which is now the only authorized media outlet. Romance begins to blossom for some and tragedy strikes for all. War breaks out as Carpathia attacks anyone who disagrees with the new world order, calling them enemies of peace and tolerance. The Red Horse of Apocalypse runs rampant.
What’s great about these books is that, though there are many, the sub-plots never get confusing or overbearing. You get to follow several of the characters from their points of view without ever feeling lost. The characterizations are wonderful. They come to life so easily that you will have no trouble feeling for them, or hating them in some cases. This is probably one of the most important pieces of literature for the Christian world, but the truth is, even without that stamp of importance, it’s great literature! This is a great story with great characters, and everyone should read it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tribulation Force, Left Behind Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A Typical Left Behind Book

Date:June 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
StoryGirl
Location:South Carolina
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I was younger, I was hooked on the Left Behind for kids series, so it was only natural I'd move on to the adult ones when I got older.
Truthfully, though, nowadays they aren't my favorites. The actual writing isn't impressive- sufficient, but not incredible, and I don't necessarily agree with all of the ways scripture is interpreted. It's also not best to become attached to any one character because there is an 85% chance they'll die before the series is over. Just to warn you.
But the Left Behind series does have its good points, excitement being one of them. Tribulation Force has plenty of that without all the stress of the later books, when the world is really falling apart.
Rayford, Buck, Chloe, and Bruce have all come to Christ, but they now have to deal with the knowledge of the pain and devastation to come- not to mention they are still grieving the loss of their families. Banding together, they become the key members of a team destined to serve God in the darkest days the world will ever see- the tribulation.
Rating (out of ten): 6 1/2
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tribulation Force, Left Behind Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sequel!

Date:June 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
kattrox
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The name of Nicolae Carpathia becomes more well known as he tries to unite the world into one government and religion. His opposition comes in the form of The Tribulation Force consisting of Rayford, Chloe, Bruce and Buck. Deals are struck with Carpathia and people seem to be following him blindly. Will The Tribulation Force be able to have an impact on stopping the doom that has fallen on Earth? As the second in the series I found it to be more intense than the first as each so far has me reading into the night. Suspense, drama, inspiration and thought provoking this book has it all! I highly recommend this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tribulation Force, Left Behind Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tribulation force

Date:June 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jdonnal
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book brings together the main characters that the whole series will follow and starts their paths into the tribulation. As everyone comes together the real teaching starts too. I loved this book for the things Bruce , the pastor, starts teaching on so everyone knows what is going to happen. I love the struggle Bruce and Rayford go through especially. These two men are dealing with so much having known the truth before the rapture and now being left behind. Rayford and Bruce both have to deal with their families being gone and every reminder of where they are. Every christian should read these books. We all need the reminder that we are responsible for the truth and to be ready when Christ returns.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tribulation Force, Left Behind Series #2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carly
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tribulation Force is a great read for those wanting to understand more about what could happen during the End Times. I found the resilience of the characters during such a trying time in history to be extremely encouraging. They had to endure through trials that we can hardly begin to imagine, all while maintaining their faith in Christ. While I was somewhat disappointed that the story skipped a period of 18 months, I understand that there are a lot of details in this 7 year period that probably need to be included instead. I have really enjoyed this series so far and am encouraged by the story to learn more about what might happen during the Tribulation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.