Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Glorious Appearing, Left Behind Series #12 - eBook

Tyndale House Glorious Appearing, Left Behind Series #12 - eBook

Thousands of years of human history stained by strife, death, and sin come to an end when the King of Glory returns to earth. The satisfying conclusion of the seven years of tribulation covered by the Left Behind series portrays the return of Jesus Christ to earth in both glory and judgment at the height of the battle between the forces of evil gathered at Armageddon and the remaining Christian believers at Petra and Jerusalem. A repackage of the twelfth book in the New York Times best-selling Left Behind series.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glorious Appearing, Left Behind Series #12 - eBook
Review 1 for Glorious Appearing, Left Behind Series #12 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Glorious Appearing

Date:August 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
kattrox
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Undercover in enemy forces Mac goes to Jerusalem in search of Buck. Mac witnesses the cruelty of Carpathia and his followers first hand as the believers in Petra are being threatened. Rayford clings to life following an ATV accident. Chaim speaks conforting words to his audience despite the warnings of Carpathia. Miracles happen in anticipation of Christ's return.
As the last book of the series my anticipation was high. It did drag a bit in the middle but by the last 150 pages or so I could not put the book down. I did enjoy how the authors tied up some loose ends but did seem to leave the door open for more that could follow. The suspense was well crafted and the scene realistic. I was inspired and will seek out more from these authors. As with the books in the series prior to this one, Glorious Appearing did challenge me in my faith and I did enjoy reading the series and having an opportunity to get to know each character. I would recommend this book! Very well done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Glorious Appearing, Left Behind Series #12 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Finally!

Date:August 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
KitKatDoe
Location:Cedar Rapids, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This twelfth book in the best-selling Left Behind starts with the lament and cries of many with the mark of the Beast, for “All is Lost”; connections to New Babylon, food and water, everything depending on maintaining of life has disintegrated. Carpathia, with knowledge of everyone’s despondency, then pull the plug on any computer or television connection worldwide. Carpathia meets up with his lord Lucifer and grovels at his every demand. Suddenly, Heaven opens, and on a white horse sits Jesus, the Christ, the Son of the living God. Evil attempts to flee the holiness of God, and those with God’s mark finally get to watch the show. As the Victor defeats evil, all Trib Force and Remnant can do is to praise and worship their Glorious King.
This was a book I reviewed for Tyndale House Publishers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Glorious Appearing, Left Behind Series #12 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
cmcgeegirl
Location:Central Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book. I had it once before however, I lost it in a move. So glad to find this website! For anyone who has read this series, I would strongly suggest you get the three Prequels. They start with Rayford Steele as a nine year-old. They go into a lot of detail regarding Carpathia's life before he came to power.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Glorious Appearing, Left Behind Series #12 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Glorious Appearing

Date:August 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
StoryGirl
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oh, finally! I don’t think there’s another book at the ending of a series that brings such relief and satisfaction as Glorious Appearing. It’s down to the wire during the last days of the Tribulation. By the last few chapters of the book the characters are seriously dying on every other page (but I can’t spoil it for you and say who makes it and who doesn’t!) Part of you is like “nooooooooo! You were so close!” and the other part of you knows you’re about to see them again at the end. This book has some wonderful reunions!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Glorious Appearing, Left Behind Series #12 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Epic - A must read

Date:August 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
hannah97
Location:Cottonwood, CA
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glorious Appearing, the last book in the Left Behind series, was a great ending to the series. After reading the whole series I loved how the authors ended it. You have got to read this book and the whole series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Glorious Appearing, Left Behind Series #12 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Left Behind: Book 12

Date:June 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jessica
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The last days of Tribulation are here, bringing the Battle of Armageddon as the world’s armies are gathered in the Valley of Megiddo. Most of the Tribulation Force is now in Petra with the Jewish Remnant, but only one member of the original Trib Force is still alive. As the battle rages on, believers look to the sky for the sign of the Glorious Appearing of Christ, signaling his return with the armies of Heaven, the defeat of Satan, and the 1,000 year reign of Jesus on Earth.
What’s great about these books is that, though there are many, the sub-plots never get confusing or overbearing. You get to follow several of the characters from their points of view without ever feeling lost. The characterizations are wonderful. They come to life so easily that you will have no trouble feeling for them, or hating them in some cases. This is probably one of the most important pieces of literature for the Christian world, but the truth is, even without that stamp of importance, it’s great literature! This is a great story with great characters, and everyone should read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Glorious Appearing, Left Behind Series #12 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Exciting Read About Jesus' Final Return!

Date:June 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
HomeSchool Mom of 4
Location:Lovely, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Glorious Appearing" is my favorite of the Left Behind books. I read this book while I was on bed rest when pregnant with my twins. I was stuck at home, nothing to do, nowhere to go and feeling a bit sorry for myself.
Admittedly, the book seemed a bit slow in the beginning but once Jesus came back, it was amazing! I felt that He was speaking to my heart so clearly and it made me so excited for that day when I'll finally see my savior face to face. This book seemed more real to me than all the others and I highly recommend it, even if you haven't read the others in the series.
I give this book 4 stars because the writing is just common-place. I'm a reader of classic literature and very well-written novels by authors like Francine Rivers. Usually, only absolutely perfect fiction gets 5 stars with me. 5 stars means it couldn't be better. I think you'll love this book, though, especially if you're eagerly awaiting Christ's return!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Glorious Appearing, Left Behind Series #12 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worthwhile read

Date:June 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Reader0407
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I thought the series was unrealistic, I did enjoy the series as a whole. I plot is catching and easy to follow and I had a hard time putting them down. I thought this final book was a good ending to the series and I was satisfied by how it tied things up. I would recommend this series to anyone looking for a quick and easy summer read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.