Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CBD Exclusive Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

CBD Exclusive Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque

Calligraphy word cut-outs for wall display help remind us of what is lasting and meaningful in unsettling times. Crafted of wood with dark finish, each letter is approximately 6" tall; ready to hang. Create an uplifing wall display using your favorite combination of inspiring words. Designed exclusively for Christianbook.com.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Review 1 for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

They make up nice deco on a wall

Date:October 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
anna
Location:Mauritius
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the hope and love ones. Unfortunately, I did not get the love and pray ones. A third one would have been perfect on my wall. The colour match perfectly with my wall.
I planned to buy more of these to give as gifts, but there is only the hope one left, so am considering whether only one plaque would be meaningful..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Adds a great touch to decorating

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
DeAnne
Location:Oskaloosa, Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this as part of a set of three words for my daughter-in-law who is decorating her first home. This one initially came with a crack in it and the veneer flakey off. The replacement one sent to me seems to be fine. Just handle with care!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These are phonomenal words...

Date:November 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
DeeDee
Location:Miami, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
I placed the three words, faith hope and love in that order next to my portrait of the Lady on the sidewalk. It just enhanced the wall to a higher level. I simply love the print, I love everything about the words. They were easy to hang as well. It has enhanced my portrait to the nth degree. And, the price is amazing. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Met or exceeded expectations

Date:April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Doug
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great. Good quality and just the right size. Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cathy
Location:Mantua, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great and will look perfect with my faith and love plaques.
Although I skipped it, the value was great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:November 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
DBeeTeach
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was everything I had anticipated ... looks wonderful in our home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2010
I bought Faith, Hope and Love. Together, they make a very nice and thought inspiring display. For the price, it was a very good purchase, I would recommend to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Denise Hooker
Beautiful decor and a great bargain. Looks great with the other wall displays. Appears difficult to hang, but no problem with a level.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lissett Hernandez
MUCH better than I expected, just the right size for the area I had in mind. Also purchased "faith" and "love", and was equally pleased. The colour was also just the right shade of brown, not difficult at all to put up either. I put all in line with small spaces in between, and the overall look is just great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
M
For the price, these are a good deal. I also purchased the faith and love plaques. The set looks very nice on the walls of my home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol Parsons
I bought all the pieces to this wall grouping. I live in an apartment so it was great because of their light weight, I was able to use straight pins to hang them all without leaving holes. They hang right above my computer monitor so I see them everyday and they are the first things people see when entering my front door.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Louise Lannon
have grouped with the faith and love looks great -tricky trying to line up hooks on back
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christine
I purchased "Faith" "Hope" and "Love" wall plaques. The quality was excellent for the price and they are a great size for displaying as a set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Yvette Rosario
it's a reminder that their is always hope in God ,Excellent piece, would recommend to buy and but it in the family room,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pamela Hanson-deichl
Beautiful! I added the "faith" and "love" word art to this plaque. These words are the words that we look to everyday for encouragement and success.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deborah Cogley
I purchased the whole set and can't wait to put them up in our bedroom. I'm even considering ordering another set for the room we use for our women's Bible study at church!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
David Hosking
On my computer screen this looked like dark red but it's actually a chocolate color which fitted in perfectly with my furniture. It hangs on the wall opposite my prayer chair and is a great way to take my mind off the things of the world and to think about things above.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kellina Moore
This is a beautiful dark brown finish that I was looking for to match our decor. It is a great addition to our walls. I also bought love, faith and pray and spread them through out our house. They look great and are wonderful reminders of what to focus on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patricia Wilson
We ordered Hope, Pray, Love & Faith cutouts to hang in our bedroom around our family pictures. They are great! The quality and size are perfect for our room and we received them within a week after ordering by regular shipping. Much better than we could find in any local stores.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hope, Wooden Wall Plaque
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Crawford
I absolutely loved this plaque and have it up on my dinning room wall with two similar wooden plaques.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>