Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Promise Me Tomorrow - eBook

Harvest House Publishers Promise Me Tomorrow - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Promise Me Tomorrow - eBook
Review 1 for Promise Me Tomorrow - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Promise me tomorrow

Date:February 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sherma
Location:Mississauga, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have just finished this book and found out it is the conclusion to a series so I guess I have started backwards. I really enjoyed this story. I simply loved Rusty's character. Her love and tenderness with children. What I especially loved is the family love, unity and Christian values portrayed in this book. Lori wick is truly a talented writer with a knack for keeping her readers rapted. I highly recommend this story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Promise Me Tomorrow - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Series ends on a real high!

Date:January 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Margot
Location:South Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lori Wick certainly didn't run out of steam in this series conclusion. Promise Me Tomorrow is the delightful story of Rusty Taggart (I just loved every time Chase called her Katherine!) who is the daughter of much loved Clayton and Jackie from previous books in the series. She is gifted to work with children, works in an orphanage, and is rather "scatty." She ends up working as a nanny to 4 year old Quentin McCandles (love that surname!), and capturing the heart of his father, Chase. I loved the fact that Chase wasn't a bad father on purpose, but merely because he didn't know any better, and once she pointed it out to him, he tried and succeeded. It was a great tribute to the importance of Dads spending time with their children, and Dads role modelling how to be good Dads to their sons. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and it was lovely to catch up with everyone from previous books in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Promise Me Tomorrow - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jved267
Location:Detroit, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book! You see how important family is to Katherine Taggart, aka Rusty, and how shocked she is to find out that Chase and his son Quintin are not close. Will Rusty be able to show Chase that Quintin longs for him to show how much he loves him? Once Rusty invades the lives of Chase and Quintin, they will never be the same again. Even better, many characters from the previous books reappear at family gatherings and weddings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Promise Me Tomorrow - eBook
This review is fromPromise Me Tomorrow, Rocky Mountain Memories Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
ashley
I have to say this book is one of my long time favorites, Honestly the whole series carries you away on a cloud of romance, adventure and Gods ever soverient love. This one however was my fanorite because "Rusty" is a determined spirited girl who gets wrapped up in love for this mysterious man. Its such a lovely story and I could not put it down. PLEASE READ THIS BOOK IF YOU ARE A LORI WICK FAN!!! ITS ONE OF HER BEST
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Promise Me Tomorrow - eBook
This review is fromPromise Me Tomorrow, Rocky Mountain Memories Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janet Overton
Great books! Can't wait to see what Lori has in store for us with her next series. I find this series and others captivating leaving the reader anticipating the thrill as each page is turned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Promise Me Tomorrow - eBook
This review is fromPromise Me Tomorrow, Rocky Mountain Memories Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brenda Cress
I thought this was the best book of the series. Rusty was my nickname as I was growing up.Every dad needs to read this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Promise Me Tomorrow - eBook
This review is fromPromise Me Tomorrow, Rocky Mountain Memories Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
ashley
I personally enjoyed this last book of the rocky mountain series more than the other three. This book is so adorable and filled heart warming scenes. Rusty is a young determined girl who sets out on a quest to help a boy and his father. Chase finds all his defenses torn down by Rusty and soon he falls in love with her. I just love how it ends, it certainly leaves a smile on my face. NICE JOB LORI WICK! Your my favorite author!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Promise Me Tomorrow - eBook
This review is fromPromise Me Tomorrow, Rocky Mountain Memories Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
AnnMarie Waterhouse
Wow I just don't know what to say. This book is truly inspired and oh so very sweet. Rusty is an amazing character and one that you can really look up too and by the end of the first chapter you love her. This series of books by Lori Wick has been my absolute favorite and I suggest it to everyone that loves reading and that enjoys Christian, God-centered romances. Thank you again Lori for another amazing piece of work!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.