Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books The Resolution for Women - eBook

B&H Books The Resolution for Women - eBook

Whether you realize it or not, you are already a woman of resolutions. Whenever you decide to treat people a certain way or participate in particular activities, you are resolving to live life in a way that will impact your future. Since you are already making resolutions, why not be intentional about the ones you make? Written in partnership with the film, COURAGEOUS, The Resolution for Women focuses on joyfully honoring God as a wife, mother, and family member while resolving to live with the grace that leaves a godly legacy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.971 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 out of 35100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Resolution for Women - eBook
Review 1 for The Resolution for Women - eBook
This review is fromThe Resolution for Women.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT BOOK!!

Date:January 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rachel
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such an excellent book! It is motivating me to want to be a better child of God and in turn a better wife, mother and friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Resolution for Women - eBook
This review is fromThe Resolution for Women.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
gidget
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is book will help each and every woman to see what God want them to do, it is wonderful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Resolution for Women - eBook
This review is fromThe Resolution for Women.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
donna brady
Location:Waterbury ct
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book will revoloutionize your thinking about yourself and jump start your life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Resolution for Women - eBook
This review is fromThe Resolution for Women.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Excellent

Date:September 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Landmarker
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ladies of our church were thrilled to receive the books and are already having study classes. I believe it will be the means used of God for our ladies to grow spiritually. The material in the books, and your service were most excellent.
Thank you - Pastor Gene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Resolution for Women - eBook
This review is fromThe Resolution for Women.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I loved this book very much, really helpful.

Date:August 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
monica
Location:Portland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book helped and encouraged me so much in my walk with the LORD. It help me to focus back on what is really important and how to hear from GOD and know what HE wants from me during this season of my life. I could really relate to the way she used examples of herself and others to drive the truth of GOD'S word into my heart. This is an awesome book for every woman who loves the LORD to read!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Resolution for Women - eBook
This review is fromThe Resolution for Women.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth reading, studying, and reviewing regularly!

Date:June 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Naes
Location:Saskatchwan, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book for my wife at the same time I purchased The Resolution for Men. We recently learned we are becoming parents and I felt it important to have a strong foundation. My wife has come to me several times in her reading to discuss different points and how they fit within the context of how we were raised and how families have changed over the years. She has found deep insight and personal growth through her copy and I through mine. I highly recommend this to any woman, mother or not!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Resolution for Women - eBook
This review is fromThe Resolution for Women.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book by Patricia Shirer. Life-changing!

Date:May 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Maggie
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an in depth manual that addresses the various roles of women and how to excel in their Godly roles and live purposefully in God's will and plan for their lives.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Resolution for Women - eBook
This review is fromThe Resolution for Women.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for ANY woman

Date:May 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrsB1971
Location:Pocatello, ID
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so enjoying this book that I have bought 3 more and have given them to my daughters and a friend. God has used Sherwood Pictures and Priscilla Shirer to teach and reach women of this world. God Bless them. I have found that I already follow some of the resolutions. Those that I am having difficulty with or I am not following it all, I have learned how to correct that. I am at peace now with what God expects from me. Thank God that he does use resources like this. I learn something new everytime I read the book. I highly recommend EVERY woman to own this book.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Resolution for Women - eBook
This review is fromThe Resolution for Women.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
H Dyck
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book was great! I borrowed it to my sister, but also told her it was a book well worth purchasing. Just to have one of your own.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Resolution for Women - eBook
This review is fromThe Resolution for Women.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Powerful Book

Date:April 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lily B
Location:North Bergen, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The resolution for women is very powerful and easy to read. I enjoyed each page. I am glad that there is now a resolution guide for women to better guide her family.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Resolution for Women - eBook
This review is fromThe Resolution for Women.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Encouraging, uplifting and rewarding with truth!

Date:April 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Butch
Location:NM
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every woman should be given this book of faith and courage to help them be the wife, mother, sister, etc. to all she comes in contact with. A life changing book to read!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Resolution for Women - eBook
This review is fromThe Resolution for Women.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it is very good

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marlynn
Location:Tacoma WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has changed our lives both of the books are very good.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Resolution for Women - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great book

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
odaly
Location:Bartlett, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book because it gets you thinking about your life and how we can make small changes and get big results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Resolution for Women - eBook
This review is fromThe Resolution for Women.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
dream
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for my daughter in law - recently I had purchased Resolution for Men for my son- they have enjoyed the books
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Resolution for Women - eBook
This review is fromThe Resolution for Women.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A book that changes lives!

Date:April 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
byhishands
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is amazing! We are currently using as a small group study. It is impactful and life changing...it makes you take a long hard look at you and who God has created you to be. It is encouraging and also convicting at the same time...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Resolution for Women - eBook
This review is fromThe Resolution for Women.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great book for every woman.

Date:March 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
queen of chocolate sanity
Location:Brainerd,MN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this book for every Christian Woman. No matter what season you find yourself, this book will enhance, revive and make you think about your life and how you are living it for God. It will challenge you to grow in new and honoring ways.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Resolution for Women - eBook
This review is fromThe Resolution for Women.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Resolution for Women

Date:March 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
DeeAnne
Location:Mendota, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just started the book as a bible study, and it's great!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Resolution for Women - eBook
This review is fromThe Resolution for Women.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I found what I was looking for at a great price!

Date:March 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sunshine
Location:Villisca, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Books are always a great value! I find what I am looking for and the prices are comparable or better than I find other places!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Resolution for Women - eBook
This review is fromThe Resolution for Women.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great book

Date:March 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
T14bear
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great book, uplifting and inspiring. No as good as the men's but good.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Resolution for Women - eBook
This review is fromThe Resolution for Women.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:March 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
heathermachell
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is absolutely amazing and more than I ever expected! The best book I have ever read and one I will try to read every year. I buy this book and the resolution for men for friends all the time. My husband say The resolution for men is equally as great.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>