Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap

B&H Books KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap

This large print compact Bible slips easily into a coat pocket or briefcase and features many helps like 52-week reading plan, favorite readings, "Messianic Prophecies," "Harmony of the Gospels," "Parables of Christ," eight full-color maps, concise concordance, and more. And, the presentation page and gift box help make it all a perfect gift for the person on the go.

Features:

  • Presentation page
  • 8.2 point text
  • Double-column format
  • Words of Christ in red
  • "How to Read the Bible Through" reading guide and plan
  • Harmony of the Gospels
  • Miracles of our Lord
  • Parables of our Lord
  • Brief concordance
  • 8 pages of full-color maps
  • 6" x 4 1/2" x 1 1/4"
  • Gold page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • Blue bonded leather with snap-flap
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Review 1 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I was looking for!

Date:February 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Susie
Location:Williamstown NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this bible, getting my son's name on it makes it even more special. Ordering was easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Judie Howard
Location:Brunswick, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the small size and snap cover, except the snap is very hard to open.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this compact bible-

Date:March 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
freda
Location:Cambria Heighta, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this compact bible- it is light and very easy to carry to work everyday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Attractive little Bible

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stram
Location:NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great! Easy to carry to church or leave in car glovebox. Like the reference verses. Print for reference verses could be a little larger or bolder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Solomon Bush
I bought the bible for my aunt. She was very happy to receive the gift. When she noticed her name on the bible she was thrilled even more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lenora Johnson
This was a gift and she really loved it. The font size is excellent and you can put this one in your purse, bag, or briefcase. I already have it in brown. Great gift purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gwendolyn Cary
I bought this Bible as a gift for my mother. She has a problem seeing small print but wanted a compact Bible. After several tries, I finally found one in large print that she can see.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sandra Draper
The size of the print is fine. The look of the Bible is wonderful. It has a very nice, appealing appearance. I received the book within the stated time range.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Ann Sintas
I like this bible because it easy to read, and the words are in red. Small enough to take any where.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robert Kee
We are very happy with our Compact Bibles. The reference materials are amazing. Would and probably will order again especially for gifts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2009
This is a wonderful Bible and very well made. I've purchased several of them in various colors for family members. Several reviewers complained about the type size. First, it IS a compact Bible after all. So to reduce a Bible down to a small size that will fit in your purse, requires reducing the type size. Yes it is called Large Print - large for a COMPACT Bible.It clearly states that the type size is 8.2. For people who don't know how to visualize what that is, I would suggest finding Bible on the CBD website that they have at home and looking to see if the type size is given on the website for those Bibles. Then compare this one to the Bible type size they are familiar with, to see if they think it is acceptable. I personally think this Bible is wonderful for traveling with me. No, I wouldn't want it for my "all the time at home" Bible, but it's perfect for carrying in my conference bag, for keeping in the car's glove box, for taking on the airplane, for reading while waiting in the dentist office, etc. I have my favorite Scripture reference printed on the flap, which makes it more special to me. Printing is done "sideways" in other words, long ways on the flap. Very very nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cleo Bonglack
I really did love this product and will definitely recommend it to any one.The writing is not so small compared to other compact size Bibles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Martha Bugg
This is a very nice Bible and I would buy again. The print isn't as big as I thought but overall nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tina Gainey
Nice, but small. Would have liked to see a sample page. Blue is so dark it is nearly black.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beverly Buzzard
Im really impressed with this compact bible. It's easy to carry and everything at my fingertip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shirley Beck
I love the size of this Bible, but I wish the print was just a tad bit larger. It's very compact, beautifully designed and easy to carry. It's a perfect gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nadine Davis
This is the perfect compact Bible! It is very sleek with a snap closure and having your name imprinted on the flap makes it "your Bible". I also love the added features such as the 52-week reading plan. This compact Bible is great for travel or carrying in your purse or briefcase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janie Kiefer
I liked it but I thought that the print was large but it isn't very large, having trouble reading it, not as large as I thought but nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sylvia Lewis Gentner
As a missionary, I purchased this particular bible for one of the new members of my church who couldn't afford a bible. Unfortunately, she had to return it to me because the print was just too small. After looking at the print, I had to agree. I guess I just expected the words to be a little bit bigger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Navy blue w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tonya Smith
This Bible is perfect for any purse or bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.