Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap

B&H Books KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap

This large print compact Bible slips easily into a coat pocket or briefcase and features many helps like 52-week reading plan, favorite readings, "Messianic Prophecies," "Harmony of the Gospels," "Parables of Christ," eight full-color maps, concise concordance, and more. And, the presentation page and gift box help make it all a perfect gift for the person on the go.

Features:

  • Presentation page
  • 8.2 point text
  • Double-column format
  • Words of Christ in red
  • "How to Read the Bible Through" reading guide and plan
  • Harmony of the Gospels
  • Miracles of our Lord
  • Parables of our Lord
  • Brief concordance
  • 8 pages of full-color maps
  • 6" x 4 1/2" x 1 1/4"
  • Gold page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • Burgundy bonded leather with snap-flap
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 out of 771%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Review 1 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
big rick
Location:cartersville ga
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the product has great features and it is convenient for use.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

too small print!!

Date:January 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
edd429smd
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered for my daughters, it was the same size they have already, we returned them, and have ordered a bigger size and font!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
KEWM
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the bible I use the most. It fits in my pocketbook, laptop bag or brief case. Very portable, has all the same reference information that my larger bible has.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Overall quality not good enough.

Date:November 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
ERam
Location:UK
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is supposed to be a "large print" edition but I think the font size is only 8.
The gilt application is very poor with almost blank sections around the perimiter of the pages.
I am rather disappointed with the overall quality of the Bible compared to the marketing write up!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this is a good bible to have with u at all times

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
kitkat
Location:Thompson falls, MT
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
well I am pleased with the bible it works good in my purse so when I go some where and dident bring my study bible I can still read the daily bread, the print is ok I can read it with my glasses on for a short while before I start getting a head ache but it works for the times when I don't have my studdy bible with me, so over all I would recomend this to friends and others God bless you all
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Bible fits right into my purse.

Date:June 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shonda
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great Bible for the price I paid. It's small enough to fit right into my purse. I have a larger Bible that I normally take to church with me. So, I purchased this smaller Bible to take with me when I travel. It's great!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible is awesome!

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
CanadianMae
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous bible for such an amazing price! AND it's well worth it to get your name inscribed on it! I love it! I keep it in my purse, it's a perfect size. Ladies, if you decide to invest in this beautiful bible, let me give the suggestion to keep it in it's box when you store it in your purse. I had it "uncovered" for a day and noticed a couple scratches on the outside where the gold pages are. It wasn't ruined or anything, but if you want to preserve the beauty of it, I would advice keeping it in it's box. :-)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robert Kee
A great Bible to keep with you at all times. Perfect size and the reference materials are amazing for something so small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Nations
This is the best little Bible. It fits right in my purse. It's there all the time so I always have my Bible with me. The print is large enough for me to see even in dim light with my mono vision contacts. I would recommend this Bible to everyone needing a compact Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Min. Shannon
Just perfect... I needed a compact Bible for when I travel. It's the right size to use when you are not ministering... just perfect nice size font- makes it easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carmen Evans
Excellent item! After the giving the first one as a gift, we have since ordered 10 more!! I have requests for additional Bibles from church members. Please continue selling products such as these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
. Debra
This large print is a nice bible to have for those days when you may need to carry a smaller size bible. Although the print size is large I expected it to be a much larger font size. A good deal on price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Theresa M. Ingram
My grandson's Bible came quickly and very well packaged in excellent condition. I was glad you offered imprinting name(s) because we left it behind at a local cafe and they returned it to us the next time we visited Milly's Pantry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robert Seaton
Excellent. I'm very satisfied.Many of the features in this Bible far exceed features in Bibles costing three times as much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sylvia Williams
I really liked the large print of the Bible. The quality of the Bible itself exceeded my expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynda Fitzgerald
great compact Bible. I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality. Great for personal use or a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2009
I rate this Bible a 5 star without hesitation. I've already bought four or five of them and plan to buy more. Although small, the print is very clear and legible. Several people complained that it is not large print. It IS large print - for a SMALL, COMPACT Bible. Come on folks, you can't have 12 point print AND have a small Bible that will fit in your purse. Publishers aren't miracle workers. I love the way this Bible feels in my hands, the end-of-verse cross references and even some study helps at the end. I like the "favorite readings": Crossing the Red Sea, Samson and Delilah, Elijah and the Prophets of Baal, Battle of Jericho, Jacob Wrestles with an Angel, Ten Commandments, Fiery Furnace, Feeding of the Five Thousand, The Golden Rule, The Lord's Prayer, and many more. It also shows various highlights of Life of Christ, including miracles and parables, and where they are found in each Gospel. It even has a small concordance. This Bible is fantastic!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tony Palluotto
This is a fantastic little Bible. It has lots of study helps for a compact Bible, such as a Bible reading plan, favorite readings, concordance, maps and more. And 8.2 point text. I have an NASB pocket Bible, which is not much smaller, but it has only the text--no study helps, no concordance, no maps--and its 6 point text is very hard to read. I highly recommend this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jessica Mcpherson
This is a great size Bible with good size print for a small Bible. I've given one to both of my grandchildren because they enjoy the snap feature and having their names on it is extra special.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Compact Bible, Large Print, Bonded leather Burgundy w/snap flap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alan Albro
Worth the money. I am not sure what it means by large print though . In a bible this compact large print is not possible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.