Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Frontline Islam and Terrorism: What the Quran Really Teaches

Frontline Islam and Terrorism: What the Quran Really Teaches

Many books have been published about Islam recently. What sets this one apart is the author---a former professor of Islamic history and a devout Muslim clergyman who left his faith and accepted Christ. You'll learn the truth about jihad, Islam's beliefs and goals, why they've targeted the United States, the gospel and Muslims, and more. 234 pages, softcover from Charisma.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Islam and Terrorism: What the Quran Really Teaches
Review 1 for Islam and Terrorism: What the Quran Really Teaches
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Christian should be aware of the facts in book

Date:March 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ted Johnson
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most Christians are not even well-informed about Islam, except for anxious fears and bewilderment. Every Christian should be awake to the facts in this book and be willing to discuss the issues about Islam and what it means to America, the Free World and Christianity.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Islam and Terrorism: What the Quran Really Teaches
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Boldly explains Islam's beliefs and goals.

Date:November 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Teri
Location:Katy, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy read. Highly recommend to everyone. Explains Islam's beliefs and goals to rule the world. Islam is not a peaceful religion. The later words of retribution for infidels in the Quran cancelled the earlier words of peace. A must read.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Islam and Terrorism: What the Quran Really Teaches
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
W.J. Burchett
Very informative book. Well written by a highly educated man, but written simply enough for anyone to understand. I knew practically nothing about Islam before I read this book. I was mesmerized and have since read 3 more of his books. I recommend everyone read his books. You will not be bored. We Christians and Jews needs to know our enemy so that we will know how to pray for them and for protection from them. I am shocked at the things they do; and the lies they have been taught to believe. I pray for the light of the gospel of truth in Christ Jesus to shine into their dark world to convert them from hatred to love.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Islam and Terrorism: What the Quran Really Teaches
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bart Sebastian
Very informative book, when I finished the book I realized that there WAS a bit of resentment in my heart toward all Muslims, but that was completely replaced by compassion and a fervor to pray that the captives of this religion are set free by the blood of lamb, if they choose to believe in the Lord Jesus Christ. Peace
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Islam and Terrorism: What the Quran Really Teaches
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dawn Gibbs
This is the 8th book I have purchased, giving it to family and friends. GREAT BOOK. Well written, easy read and lots of information!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Islam and Terrorism: What the Quran Really Teaches
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Roy Merrill
Highly recommended. Everyone should have this book. I have met this fellow and he has a fabulous background and story.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Islam and Terrorism: What the Quran Really Teaches
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
ALLEN S.
To Phillip of Waco who wrote that this book should be required reading for people in Government: while it is not required reading it is certainly recommended. Mark Gabriel is a favorite of agents who work Counter Terrorism and he has spoken and the FBI Academy and before many government agnecy offices to teach agents what the Islamic Extremists hate us. This book is a very easy read and informative for any reader who wants the "un-sugar coated" truth about Islam. The author also adds his personal testimony about his conversion from Islam to Christianity which Christians will enjoy and Muslims should consider.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Islam and Terrorism: What the Quran Really Teaches
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2002
Customer Avatar
Philip
This book really explains the Islamic thought process. It should be required reading of all, especially members of your government. The most important part of the book is at the end is how to reach Muslim peoples for Christ, as this is the key to over come this problem in the world. I have lived in the Middle East and have experienced exactly what this book is about.It is an excellent description of the problems and this book provides a real solution.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.