Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Wild at Heart: Discovering the Secret of a Man's Soul, revised and expanded

Thomas Nelson Wild at Heart: Discovering the Secret of a Man's Soul, revised and expanded

Do you dare to be the man God created you to be---passionate, adventurous, and free? In this revised edition of his look at Christian manhood, Eldredge challenges you to pursue the purpose God has given you. Encouragement for every man who wants to walk the road least taken---and insights for the woman who loves him! 272 pages, softcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wild at Heart: Discovering the Secret of a Man's Soul, revised and expanded
Review 1 for Wild at Heart: Discovering the Secret of a Man's Soul, revised and expanded
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Samuel
Location:TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The book tells us about how to live as men God intends us to be
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wild at Heart: Discovering the Secret of a Man's Soul, revised and expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must Read for all Men!

Date:January 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
7wheelers
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband can not say enough positive things about this book. He bought a copy for his brother and his brothers words were "this guy is talking directly to me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wild at Heart: Discovering the Secret of a Man's Soul, revised and expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Every Man Read

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Steven
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this book for men of all ages, and especially young men. John Eldredge captures the passion, adventure and thoughts that all men have had, or will have soon. Be the man God has called you to be, trust in Him and follow His lead, be Wild At Heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wild at Heart: Discovering the Secret of a Man's Soul, revised and expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

for men by a man...

Date:June 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
lulu7
Location:Red Hook, ny
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
must read for men...young, old and inbetween...and women who want to understand their men...It was excellent...bought several copies more to send to all the men in my life...and more...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wild at Heart: Discovering the Secret of a Man's Soul, revised and expanded
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Already been done .....(Peter Pan)

Date:May 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
mrswinters
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Secret to a man's soul, seriously. this book makes no sense. I dated a 55 yr old man who worshiped this book. Then I checked out this book and now I understand why he was such a jerk. This is the Boy/man drooling over a women in a low cut blouse then saying he wants a good Christian woman
Sorry, but women don't like this type of man. It comes across as an excuse for shallow,immature men to behave even more shallow,immature, unromantic and judgmental.
Men need to go back toward chivalry and be responsible and get over their judgmental Christian viewpoints.
-16points
4of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wild at Heart: Discovering the Secret of a Man's Soul, revised and expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gabichatiru
Location:Memphis
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It made me to rethink about marriage and masculinity It is in a form of. story telling so a little bit hard to get the main Idea easily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wild at Heart: Discovering the Secret of a Man's Soul, revised and expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book blew my mind with accuracy and insight.

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mary E
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
John does walk in the blessing and favor and it is evident by his fruits. I read this book as a precursor to Captivating, and I was literally captivated by the essence of real transparency and accuracy that he had in explaining men, their ways of thinking, coping, avoiding, hiding etc. But even better, was his explanations of how, why and what God created men to be. For every man, mother with a son, wife with a husband, and newly married couples, I strongly urge you to invest in this education! What an incredible blessing it has been to me.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wild at Heart: Discovering the Secret of a Man's Soul, revised and expanded
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Emmy
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a great gift for a growing boy/man of all ages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.