Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3

Bethany House Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3

In book 3 of the Fountain Creek Chronicles, Veronique Girard sets off to Colorado Territory from France after the death of her mother. She is searching for her father, who set off to make his fortune in American as a fur trader twenty-five years ago. Unfamiliar with the language, customs, and the land, Veronique sets out on a dangerous journey to find a man she doesn't remember and answers to her questions.

Jack Brennan has been working himself to death for the past fifteen years as a wagon guide to block out the pain of his wife and son's death. Now, he is ready to settle down in Willow Springs. When he is thrown together unexpectedly with Veronique, he becomes involved with her quest to find her father, but that is not the only way she has the potential to change his life.

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Review 1 for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
mbeth
Location:Minnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed the entire series, but this one was my favorite!
Just the right mix of everything :) thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the BEST

Date:October 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jan from Searcy
Location:Searcy, Arkansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of all the books I've read thus far of Tamara Alexander's, this is my very favorite. I was spellbound, and could hardly put it down. This series the "Fountain Creek Chronicles" was so well written, so interesting, full of hope, and just enjoyable reading. Her novels have a way of taking me away to another place. I am so excited to read her newest novel which will be out this week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
mcguired84
Location:kentucky
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remembered (Fountain Creek Chronicles Book 3)
Tamera Alexander
ISBN Number: 978-0-7642-0110-3
Publisher: Bethany House Publishers
Book Length: 381 pages Paperback
5 out of 5 points
Remembered is an historical romance fiction about a woman named Veronique Girard who has enjoyed the benefits of wealth her whole life, to only lose it when her Mother passes away. Veronique loses the security of her wealthy position, and upon her mama's last wish leaves Paris and goes to America in search of her father who abandoned them both twenty-five years ago.
Remembered is the third book in the Fountain Creek Chronicles, but it is the best read. There are alot of heart felt moments that were filled with complete compassion and romance.The characters stay true to the characterization that Tamera Alexander gives them from the start. Veronique finds everything that she has ever wanted even though she never knew she was searching for it. She learns patience, and learns that God's will and timing wins out in the end. You will experience love, loss, friendship, fears, along with Veronique.
I simply enjoyed this book and will read all of the Fountain Creek Chronicles. It is faith based, and has an underlining meaning.I can relate to the characters, along in my life as well as my faith. I love this book and I will recommend it to any and all people. It is wonderful, and I have also had four of my friends borrow it. Keep writing Tamera Alezander.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Carr
Enjoyed Chronicle #3 very much. The only problem was I was not sure how to pronounce Veronique. Ended up calling her Veronica. Would like more Fountain Creek books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dana R.
This book was really great. I loved it. Although the begginning was kinda slow once I got into it I couldnt put it down,and when I did I couldnt wait to pick it up again. I love Tamera's writing style and I cant wait to read her other books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dana R.
This book was really great. I loved it. Although the begginning was kinda slow once I got into it I couldnt put it down,and when I did I couldnt wait to pick it up again. I love Tamera's writing style and I cant wait to read her other books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christy Lockstein
Remembered by Tamera Alexander is the third book in the Fountain Creek Chronicles, but reading the previous two books isn't necessary to enjoy this romance. Veronique Girard and Jack Brennan have both been devastated by death. Veronique travels to Willow Springs to fulfill her mother's final request to find her longlost father who left Paris to find the family fortune as a miner in Colorado. Jack has given up a life as a wagon driver to become a freighter bringing supplies up the Rocky Mountains to the small isolated mining towns. He becomes her escort and help as she seeks her father in each town, but as they spend time together they come to discover feelings both thought gone. Alexander writes a sweet, safe historical romance. Jack is masculine but gentle man of faith. Veronique is a talented and beautiful if a bit spoiled and naive woman of faith. Alexander doesn't follow cliches by making them initially hate each other; the relationship grows naturally. There are a few messages of faith including not wasting gifts from God, being content with what you have, and depending upon a Heavenly, not earthly, father. It was an enjoyable read, if a bit bland. The plot is fairly straightforward and may not compel interest, and references to previous books may leave readers feeling out of the loop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rosemary Wright
This was a good book, but I didn't think it was as good ad the first two in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Billie Dewes
I am a Librarian, and when I read the first book, I knew Ms. Alexander had a hit on her hands, so nothing would do but purchase the whole series. I don't think there is anything she could have added to make them any better. I recommend them to all of our patrons and as of now people are still on the reserved list to read this series.Keep up the excellent work Ms.Alexander.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
malley
i thought the story was very well written, unfortunately the "romance" part was a little to descriptive for me. i love romantic books, and believe me i have read alot! but i dont think its neccessary to detail such things quite that much. im all for romantic scenes but there is a way to do it that is mabey a little more appropriate.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Chandra Lynn Smith
Book three in the Fountain Creek Chronicles Series rewards readers with as delightful a tale as each of the other two. But be warned. You may find a yearning in your heart to travel to old gold mining towns and look for the friends you meet within these pages.Veronique Girard, born and raised in high society France travels to the Colorado Territory to carry out her mothers death-bed wish. Find her father, a man she barely remembers but whose love has filled her heart all of her life. As she travels into the mountains in search of him, she meets and cares for people whom she never would have associated in France. In the pieces of her life that she struggle to put back together, her faith is challenged as all of her values get remolded.Jack Brennan returns to Fountain Creel to settle down. Delivering supplies to the gold mining communities is a tough job, but one he is prepared to do. He is not, however, prepared to escort the lovely Veronique Girard to these towns in search of her father.Neither of them expect the plans their Heavenly Father has in bringing them together for the present and the future. The rugged Colorado mountains, rough miners and difficult western life are nothing when pitted against the love of God for His children and the love of man and woman. This book is a beautiful journey into our history and the lives of two people who surmounted lifes tragedies to find joy. You will have to remind yourself Jack and Veronique are characters for you can surely feel their hearts as you read. And, if you are quiet, you may even hear the clip-clop of horses hooves as the stage coach enters town.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Diana Urban
Top quality inspirational fiction!Vronique Girard must learn to follow Gods leading in her life, but she cannot do so until she realizes her own weakness. Jack Brennan has reconciled himself to the hurts of his past by closing himself to the possibilities for the future. Through trusting God, Vronique and Jack each discover what God wants them to learn about themselves, but will they submit to His leading and make the necessary changes?Once again, Tamera Alexander presents a touching story of two hearts that become one by learning contentment and finding healing through Gods grace. Alexander brings a fresh style to Christian fiction through sharply defined characters, picturesque phrases, and a tightly woven plot. Colorful secondary characters, such as Jake Sampson, Lilly Carlson, and Miss Maudie add a touch of whimsy to the storys development. Alexanders first series has proven her writing skill, and I look forward to her second series with Bethany.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jenny L.
I LOVE this book! I couldn't help but fall in love with the characters who were so human. The plot was captivating and very emotional. Tamera Alexander uses so much detail in her books which makes them a joy to read. I am eagerly waiting for her next book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Narelle Mollet
A mother's dying request finds Frenchwoman, Veronique Girard, making an arduous journey across the Atlantic to the Colorado Territory in search of the father she has grieved for all her life.Jack Brennan believes it is time to leave behind his memories and his work as a trail guide and settle down in Willow Springs. His new work as a freighter demands a strong and well crafted wagon but when he discovers his commissioned wagon has been sold to another bidder, a foreign woman no less, hitting the road again suddenly has more appeal.Tamera Alexander has created another wonderful historical tale, rich in detail with characters full of life and heart. Veronique and Jack's relationship is beautifully drawn as they attempt to carve out new lives in the fledgling township of Willow Springs. Readers will enjoy cameo appearances by many of Tamera's characters from Rekindled and Revealed. Tamera continues to pen stories that are poignant, enthralling and downright enjoyable and Remembered is no exception. I look forward to From A Distance, the first in Tamera's Timber Ridge Reflections, releasing mid 2008.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Annette M. Irby
Tamera does it again! All three of the books in this trilogy are fantastic. I love her style of addressing more intensive topics, but with well thought out wording and discretion. Can't wait to read her next book. I'm also thrilled about her RITA award for "Revealed" (book two in this same series).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Morgan
The whole Fountain Creek Chronicles were some of the best books I have read and I am only 16!! I loved it, it was so thrilling I would literally have to be told to put it down. I hope so much that there will be another book in this series. Please Mrs. Alexander!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2007
If I could, I would give this book 6 stars. It was very, very good. The story held my interest and I could not put the book down. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Laurie Josefiak
I loved this book and can't wait for the next book to this series!!! Great series and great author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Harriet Klausner
In 1870 France, Veronique Girard leaves the flower on the coffin containing her beloved mother Ariane while reflecting that she would prefer to ignore her deathbed promise to mamam. However, Veronique swore she would go to the Colorado Territory to find her father Pierre, who left them over a quarter of a century ago with a vow he would send for them; he never did.Veronique adapts to the wildness of Colorado while hiring Jack Brennan to escort her from one Rocky Mountain mining town to another in her quest to find her papa. Jack wanted to refuse driving Veronique as the towns are dangerous, but the widowed supply hauler cannot leave her to her own devices. As they fall in love, he fears that emotion having grieved the deaths of his wife and child while she remains obsessed with finding Pierre and she has a childhood ami Christophe back in Paris.The third Fountains Creek Chronicles (see REVEALED and REKINDLED) is a wonderful western romance starring two individuals from different lifestyles falling in love; feelings that neither desire the other. The story line brings out the rugged Reconstruction Era Colorado Territory especially when contrasted with Veroniques Paris upbringing. Veronique is a wonderful protagonist although she adjusts perhaps too easily to the Wild West while Jack struggles with survivor guilt compounded by having a second chance at love if he goes for it. Readers will remember Tamara Alexanders fine tale of loss and redemption.Harriet Klausner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Remembered, Fountain Creek Chronicles #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joan
Another great novel by Tamera Alexander. The characters come alive, their thoughts and emotions are authentic and the story is well crafted. I love books where the characters are portrayed realistically. This book is surely an award winner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>