Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lighthouse Christian Products Eagle--Moments of Faith Sculpture

Lighthouse Christian Products Eagle--Moments of Faith Sculpture

"Moments of Faith" eagle sculpture in lifelike detail is displayed on smooth black wood base with felt lining; bronze tone plaque is inscribed with words from Isaiah 40:31: ...but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary; they will walk and not be faint. 9" x 7" x 6". Crafted in Beijing, and produced in the US; by purchasing this sculpture you will minister to children in China, and help support New Day Foster Home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eagle--Moments of Faith Sculpture
Review 1 for Eagle--Moments of Faith Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dano
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm proudly displaying this item in my office as witnessing "tool" of my faith in my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eagle--Moments of Faith Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A piece for a lifetime

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
No nickname
Location:Kissimmee, Florida (near Disney World)
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upon the ordination of our son-in-law into the ministry we sought out "the perfect gift" to commemorate the once-in-a-lifetime occasion with a present that would serve him through the years as a reminder and a challenge of his high calling. The eagle is his favorite animal (bird) and the scripture contained on the plaque, his "life" verse. The quality of the product, the figurine, and the Bible passage, when combined with the engraved plate which we had produced and mounted on the base of the plaque, made this everything we were looking for, everything we wanted to convey.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eagle--Moments of Faith Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice item

Date:April 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
bizou67
Location:Montreal Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice and high quality product. It will make a very nice gift.
Put it on your desk at the office and it will open a door to talk about our Lord and a good oportunity to evangelize.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eagle--Moments of Faith Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
molly
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutely beautiful!!! Time processing the order was exemplary. Product was received well within the timeframe that was quoted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eagle--Moments of Faith Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
nena
Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love the eagle and also the quoted scripture from Isaiah. I wish, however, that the quote had kept the exact wording of the scripture and hadn't changed the wording "wait upon the Lord" to "hope in the Lord". To me the word wait is to serve the Lord while here on earth, not just to hope for His help, love, and second coming.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eagle--Moments of Faith Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice sculpture...

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
nomi17
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the sculpture is very nice and I would recommend it as a gift to anyone. It looks heavier than it actually is...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eagle--Moments of Faith Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy Godbold
We were very pleased with the "Moments of Faith" eagle sculpture. It will be a perfect Christmas gift for my husbands boss!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eagle--Moments of Faith Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Arlene Magruder
Was very pleased with quality of workmanship of this article. Plan to give it as gift to our son know he will be pleased to use it on his desk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eagle--Moments of Faith Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paul Schinkel
It was a very nice sculpture and well worth the money plus it helps children in China.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eagle--Moments of Faith Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mariell Autry
A truly beautiful, majestic piece of art.One of the best examples of our national symbol.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.