Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lighthouse Christian Products Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture

Lighthouse Christian Products Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture

Moments of Faith sculpture portrays a woman, seated on a chair with hands clasped in earnest prayer. Bronze tone finish on smooth black wooden base with felt lining; bronze tone plaque is inscribed with Scripture from Psalm 17:6 I call on you, O God, for you will answer me; give ear to me and hear my prayer." Approximately 7" x 6" resin sculpture. Crafted in Beijing, by New Day Creations. A portion of the proceeds of this sculpture go to help children in China by supporting New Day Foster Home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 out of 29100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Review 1 for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Excellent Gift!!!!

Date:October 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dee Dee
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this praying sculpture to my sister in law as a gift for her during the passing of her mother. She ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! She even liked it so much that she took a picture of it and placed it on the web for people to see because she indicated it was such an encouragement to her during her time of bereavement. She indicated that it will always remind her that Prayer Changes Things and she has to keep praying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This sculpture is beautiful!

Date:September 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sandra Dee
Location:Erie, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this sculpture of a praying woman, to a friend. She loved it and brought it to work to put on her desk and use as a witnessing tool.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is beautiful

Date:August 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
wonderwomanrr
Location:Palmyra, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everytime I order from CBS I am always please with products, bibles everything I buy....I will continue to purchase from you over and over again. Prices are just right. You are the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Larger than I thought

Date:October 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShopDiva
Location:Buffalo, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice sculpture. It is bigger than I thought it would be. This would make a great gift for those who love to pray, and is an Intercessor.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This statuette is a real encouragement

Date:May 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Paul Mattson
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Every month, I host a prayer meeting for our brothers and sisters in the faith who daily suffer for their commitment to and faith in Jesus Christ. I purchased this statuette as a reminder to our participants of being men and women given to service through prayer. The model of a woman in prayer encourages the women in our group, as the men's statuette has emboldened the guys in our group to steadfast prayer. Both men's and women's statuettes are a great addition to our home and our prayer life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful piece

Date:January 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
grammy
Location:China Grove, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was gift to my daughter for Christmas. The woman in the statue even resembles my daughter. She was thrilled with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kuss252
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful addition to our home. Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A touching gift

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kings Kid
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Given to a Pastor's wife who is going through the gut-wrenching process of relocation; leaving friends, selling her home etc. to answer the call of God to a new area .
She was delighted to receive this gift.
I was so pleased to be able to give it to her. It more than met my expectations, was well wrapped in protective material and an attractive box. A stunning reminder you can always call out to GOD anywhere, any time, for anything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
pano1steelerfan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thought this gift was beautiful..My friend who I gave it was very satisfied with this gift. She loved it...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bobbie
Location:so. Ca.
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my friend who is truly a "prayer warrior". She was so surprised. I got two of them, there is one more who deserves this wonderful gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nono
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The image of what I often saw as I grew in the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
sharon Leary
Location:Danville California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My roommate feels very blessed to have this in her Prayer life for the wonderful thought and gift to her... thank-you Sharon and Valerie steel....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
SR2omero
Location:South San Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great value for the price and will make a wonderful presentation gift to our First Lady after presenting the "Praying Man--Moments of Faith Sculpture" to our Pastor on Pastor's Day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
cmcmkesson
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two as gifts for pastor and exhorter. Was really pleased with quality of product. Worth the price. The gifts were well recieved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice item.

Date:April 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bren
Location:TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a friend and I thought it was very good quality for the price, and I was happy to give it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
apprehender
Location:San bernardino CA.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was heavier than I thought,and that's a good thing.The weight of it enhanced the Quality..And the overall detail was better than I excepted..Oh yeah,and She cried,I'm pretty sure
that was a good thing too..
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift for a prayer warrior

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
ddf52
Location:Olympia, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this as a Valentine's Day present for my wife. When she saw it, she said it was the best gift she had received in a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth every penny

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
chocolate35
Location:Jackson, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My supervisor really loves her gift. Her eyes began to water. She happily displayed it on her desk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS WAS THE PERFECT GIFT

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shirley Dilks
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE WOMAN I GAVE THIS TOO SAID SHE HAD ALWAYS WANTED ONE BUT NEVER BOUGHT IT FOR HERSELF. WHEN I SAW IT I THOUGHT OF HER & KNEW I HAD TO GET IT FOR HER AS A GIFT. GOD DOES WORK IN MYSTERIOUS WAYS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Moments of Faith Praying Woman Sculpture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this gift is for a friend,

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
mary jo
Location:colchester, vermont
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish that I had ordered a few more!! I was also impressed on how quickly it was delivered. thank you !! My friend is a Prayer Warrior and this is a perfect gift for her. I am very pleased with this gift. God Bless you all, Merry Christmas !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.