Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3

Bethany House Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3

Britta Lindquist left Sitka six years ago in an attempt to distance herself from the love of her life, Yuri Belikov. Upon her return, she finds Yuri absent and his wife about to deliver a child. When tragic circumstances ensue, Britta suddenly finds herself caring for Yuri's children--and her life intertwining with the man she's tried so hard to forget.

But Britta's other great love is for the violin, and her talent is recognized by Brenton Maltese, a conductor from England. He proposes she accept the coveted first chair position in his orchestra.and also his hand in marriage. At a crossroads, Britta must determine what her heart truly longs for--and if she's willing to fight for it.

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
Review 1 for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Juliet
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In Twilight’s Serenade by Tracie Peterson, Britta Lindquist has been studying in music for six years. In 1906, she suddenly returns to her family in Sitka, Alaska. Always the most secretive child of the family, her family is curious about her reasons for coming home. Soon after she had returned, she comes to be the caretaker for two of Yuri’s young children. Yuri was her childhood love and the reason she had left home. He had married another woman. The woman who had just died in childbirth, but Yuri has been gone for some years. How will they find Yuri and if they do, will he want his children? Or Britta? The best part of the story is months after Yuri’s return and the recent death of their eight month old. It highlights their strength and is when the couple begins to find love. My recommendation for this book is for people who enjoy fictional romance with a relaxing and slightly slow pace. The book, at times, can bore it’s reader with the lack of suspense, action or hook.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
This review is fromTwilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Interesting series

Date:November 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rose
Location:N. Berwick, ME
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy reading series novels. It is always a good thing to "find out what happens" to the characters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great series if you enjoy historical fiction.

Date:July 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
MyrnaS
Location:Vancouver Island
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally enjoyed this series and the characters were brought alive by the author. Will definitely look for more of her books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Author and the best in books

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
JoLou
Location:Fairmont,WV
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Author & good story I cant put the book down and i take it with me when my Husband gos man shoping and i set in the car and read,love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent read!

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Julie
Location:Dover , PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a perfect ending for the triology. It kept my attention and I found it difficult to put the book down. This was a classic for T. Peterson. She keeps the story moving along while peaking your interest. And her beleif in our awesome God is evident on every page!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tracie Peterson is a master of historical romance

Date:October 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janna Ryan
Location:North Platte, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Tracie Peterson is a master of historical fiction and this book is a great addition to her library of writing. I read the first book in this series and somehow missed the second book, I was pleased to see that the third book isn't reliant on the previous books but can stand on its on feet if necessary. Much time has passed since the first book, the infant in book one is now a dad with children of his own. Now his younger sister is the main character in this book and she is returning home after being gone on tour with her violin for years. She is trying to figure out what she wants for her future when her future lands in her lap. Can she really reconcile her past with her present and her future. Can it really involve Yuri and his girls or when she fell in love with him at age 7 was it just a crush.
I really liked the conclusion to this series and I thank Tracie Peterson for renewing my faith in historical romance. She is a true master.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Katharine Macdonald
Great book, enjoyed getting back into the Alaska series it was like meeting up with old friends again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
TERI MCGUIRE
I THOUGHT THE FIRST TWO BOOKS OF THIS SERIES WERE NOT QUITE AS GOOD AS TRACIE PETERSON'S OTHER SERIES BUT THIS THIRD BOOK MADE THE WHOLE SERIES WORTH IT. I LIKED THE FIRST TWO BOOKS BUT I LOVED THIS THIRD BOOK. IT WAS FANTASTIC!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2010
Peterson never fails to keep you in suspense.This story makes one realize that one can notrun away from the past, but often one has toface it and go forward.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Connie Jennings
This book I enjoyed very much. It kept me interested, and I love the way it ended. I'm a romantic at heart, and the book is just great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christy Lockstein
Twilight's Serenade by Tracie Peterson is the third book in the Songs of Alaska series. Britta Lindquist has returned home to Sitka, Alaska, after spending six years on tour playing her violin around the world. She has a difficult choice to make: marry Brenton Maltese and accept his invitation to be first chair in a new orchestra in London, or stay home with her large family and try to get over her life-long love for Yuri Belikov. When she arrives home, she quickly finds herself helping Yuri's wife give birth to their second child, but tragedy strikes, and Yuri and Britta find their lives entwined in ways that neither of them ever expected. For the most part, Peterson does a terrific job getting first time readers up to speed on the history, although Lydia's coldness toward Marston was a bit hard to swallow without knowing more about their backstory. Britta is a terrific heroine, fierce in her love, devoted to her family, and with an enormous amount of heart. Peterson throws in a devastating twist that will break readers' hearts. It's a satisfying conclusion to a epic story about the Lindquist family that ends with everyone happily ever after.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marylou Farring
I loved this book, couldn't not put it down. Tracie is such a great writter. If you want to learn more about forgiveness, this is the book for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dorothy Turner
All 3 books were dreay. I would tell everyone to read them.I have let others read them and too enjoyed them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Crider
Great book, great finish to the series. Good price cheaper than Books-A-Million. I am already looking at your other Christian fiction books to buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharon Dale
This is an awesome book. It really hits home that God loves us and takes care of us. HE is in our life always. Tracey Peterson is one of my all time favorite authors...she writes from the heart. This Alaska series was right at the top of all of her novels. She writes as though the characters are real and their lives are so alive. Keep writing Tracey...God Bless you...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Doris Hampton
I loved it as I loved the other two books in the series. I have read everything Tracie Peterson has written. I wait impatiently for a new book from her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Jean Smith
Another great job by Tracie Peterson! Beautiful story of how to get over fear and let God have control of your future. Great way to end this trio of books. Loved the story and characters continuing through all 3 books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barbara Maupin
Very good reading. I am so happy I don't have to read each book in the series. I have though and enjoyed them very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christine Conant
just loved this book --I so love Tracie Peterson her messages in her books r so moving--Her books r the kind u have trouble putting down
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twilight's Serenade, Songs of Alaska Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ida Roberts
This book is a great read--the author grabs your attention on the first page and its hard to put the book down. I have read book 1 & 2 also and found both of them hard to put down also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.