Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black

Thomas Nelson KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black

Who would have believed it? The entire King James Version text - plus the most popular study helps - fit nearly in this slim, lightweight Bible! Nelson's Slimline Bible is perfectly suited to the active lifestyles of people on the go. Less than three-fourths of an inch deep, it demands little space in a suitcase or briefcase. Yet this Slimline Bible contains a concordance and full-color study maps - more than you'd expect in a Bible this compact. Crafted with fine bindings, our Slimline Bible is as attractive as it is enjoyable to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Review 1 for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
rfswhfl
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect Bible to carry wherever you go; slim and lightweight. Although the print is small, it is very clear and readable. The burgundy color is not too good in my opinion, it makes the Bible look cheap(dull brown-red looking). However, I did order another one for a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Camo at its best!

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michele
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is awesome! It's the first one I've gotten where I am using it for study and notes, too. It goes everywhere with me. I have enjoyed writing in it and highlighting in it. It works well with the dry highlighters. The size of the Bible and text is just right. The embossing makes it looks extra nice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very interesting Bible for young people

Date:March 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lissa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very nice Bible though we were a little disappointed that the verses in the pages proceeding the Bible were NKJV not KJV like the actual Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:August 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jujie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything was really great! It got here quickly and was well packaged and just as I expected!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommend...

Date:May 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
jcamacho
Location:dillon, mt
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very slim line.. Fits well in back pack.. Lettering not to small.. Made very well... Recommend to everyone who likes Mossy Oak or just likes Camo items.. Will buy 2 more for my son's..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like the slim line size of this item.

Date:May 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
DarleneChristmas
Location:Hagerstown, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased these items as graduation gifts - the price was reasonable and we like the design of the Bible. We also like the King James Version. Unforturnately, thee are becoming harder to find. We are thankful Christian Book Distributors still carry them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nikki
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. It was all I expected it to be. The engraving was done wonderfully too
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hunting Fiance Loves This!

Date:September 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ruthie
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible was a gift for my Fiance who has hunted for years, and he was absolutely ecstatic! He couldn't believe that I found him a bible in the exact camo they use, and was even able to get his name embossed on it. The leather on the front is SO soft, and the print is just the right size! I would recommend this to anyone, especially if you or a loved one loves to hunt/be outside in the woods! It's a beautiful product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Bible for my husband.

Date:June 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Georgia Gal
Location:Sycamore, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to get a Bible for my husband for Father's Day and was very excited about the Mossy Oak Edition. It is something that fits his personality in looks and is excellent quality. He was very pleased with the gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality for this price!!

Date:June 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
thinson
Location:Taylorsville, Utah
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought several bibles from ChristianBook.
This one is the best deal I've seen.
The book itself is so perfect the feel of the bonded leather,
the font is so readable and the text version only allows it to
be very thin and light. I used a thin coating of leather softener on it once and it lays open very nicely with practically no breakin. Can't put it down!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great quality; disappointed with CBD's engraving

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Curious
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am currently using this Bible and because of its superb quality, I ordered another copy as a "first Bible" gift for a friend's 4 year old. I am still very satisfied with the copy I received today, but very disappointed with the engraving(name and Bible verse). Everything I asked for was fulfilled, except the location of the engraving. Rather than being on the lower right portion of the Bible, it is located a little above the lower right and looks off, as if it came out of nowhere. I don't think I am being particular. It's suppose to be a gift and I probably can't return it as its been engraved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Reggie White
I always loved this compact yet readable size. I bought this for my son. I had his name put on it and it was still here in no time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Connie Dollack
thank you, I am pleased with the thin Bible, and the customer service and fast delivery service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brenda Breland
I love my Bible. It's light weight and easy to carry and easy to read. Great for taking to church, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Sheppard
I am returning it in the mail. It was not thin enough. I have ordered a compact and hopefully this will be smaller.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joanne McCaulley
This bible was so beautiful when I saw it. It is very light and thin, perfect for the busy and fast pace life!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
MEM
This Bible is beautiful and very high quality, and is one of the best ones Ive ever seen. I have quite a few Bibles, which I use for different settings or situations (church, work, bedtime study, living room study, car/travel and keepsake). They are different sizes (and consequently, weights). I enjoy having the Word of God readily available, and wanted a conveniently-sized Bible to carry back and forth to church, and one that would fit well on my lap while Im taking notes. This one is perfect for carrying around Its SUPER THIN and lightweight. The text is neither too small nor too large, and is very clean and clear to read. I appreciate that instead of having subject headers at the top of each page like with most Bibles, the headers are located at the beginning of each subject section within the scriptures so that you can easily see a summary of what a set of scriptures means. The pages of this Bible seem just slightly thinner than some of my other Bibles, so taking a little extra care is advised when turning the pages.While going through and highlighting all of the scriptures Ive highlighted in my other Bibles, I experienced an even greater joy in reading Gods word, particularly because I was able to quickly surmise each section due to the header structure. Instead of using this one for church, Ill use it for my breaks at work so that I can get a better understanding of the scriptures within a limited amount of time (my work Bible is now church Bible!) This header structure also saves time when Im trying to figure out where to start in my lunchtime readingThe reason I only gave it 4 stars is two-fold: 1) The cover does not have the words Holy Bible printed on it, and 2) there are no cross-reference scriptures, so as Im reading, I dont have additional relevant scriptures to refer to.Knowing what I know now, I would purchase this Bible again, and I highly recommend it! God bless you, and give you understanding in the reading of His word!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jacob Mckenzie
Great Bible purchased as a gift. I am preacher and checked it over pretty thoroughly first. I really liked it. Lightweight and easy to read print. The only thing I didn't like was that the gold edged pages were not advertised. I wanted silver to match a gift for someone else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shanna Grove
This is an excellent, astoundingly thin, and light bible. I was also surprised that the font seemed so easy to read. To give you an example of how compact this bible is, Psalm 119 is less than three pages long! The one complaint I have with this edition are the topic headings. There seems to be one every few paragraphs and can be very distracting. But altogether, I believe this is the best lightweight travel Bible on the market.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV Ultraslim BIble, bonded leather black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jared Jacobs
This is an excellent bible! Small and lightweight, and still has the glossary in the back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.