Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Bethany House Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1

Ruth Caldwell's mother raised her to be a lady, though with disappointing results. As Ruth searches for her father in the Wild West, she drops her forced refinement like a cumbersome parasol. But the mysterious mayhem that surrounds her journey is unusual even for the bumbling Ruth. Can her new friend Josh protect her?
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
Review 1 for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Story

Date:September 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
SalZzz
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great novel with a wonderful story!! It had humor, suspense, mystery, and of course romance!!!
I absolutely loved it; it's something I pick up at least once every two months to reread!!! :)
Lovely story!!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
This review is fromLetter Perfect - Book Club Edition.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good read. great author

Date:April 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nana Jeanie
Location:Nampa, Id.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like all the other books of this author....a fun, and captivating story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
This review is fromLetter Perfect - Book Club Edition.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful Book

Date:July 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Virginia T
Location:Moooresville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a gem of a story! I found it hard to put down. And the price was good for a hard back book. Have recommended this book to several other people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
This review is fromLetter Perfect - Book Club Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
big nan
Location:Piney FLats,Tn.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book Letter Perfect is an excelent read.I could not put
it down until I finished finished it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
This review is fromLetter Perfect - Book Club Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautifully done, great read!

Date:May 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Leader
Location:Drexel NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good story line. Read it in two nights. Love how the arthur weaves a tail.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
spken82
This is the first book of Cathy's that I have read. I am always skeptical of reading an unfamiliar author, but wow, I loved it and couldn't put it down. Can't wait to read Bittersweet and many more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brittany Parks
Before even picking up this book I knew it was going to be good because my mom listens to Cathy Marie Hake books on audio. After hearing several of her stories, I was prepared for a huge twist and was not disappointed. Ruth is a walking accident. She was kicked out of at least four different schools for girls. Bless her heart; she cant see herself for anything but a klutz. When Josh prayed for patience, he didnt think things through. Ruth troubles him to no end, and he cant stop thinking about her. He is overprotective of his sister, but as the story unfolds, he lets her grow up. McCain is repulsive in his actions. His character is somewhat double-sided. He does wrong in order to do right by his daughter. Bittersweet (the sequel) is the next book that Ill be reading. I cant wait to find out what happens to Laney and Galen. (Check out more of my reviews under TEEN REVIEWS at www.christianromancemagazine.com)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Scudder
I loved this book. I would recommend it to anyone. Not knowing it was part of a series, I read the second one first but it did not take away from this book. I love this author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary
I really enjoyed this book! It was funny with a little bit of danger and mystery mixed in I look forward to reading the next book with gentle Laney as the heroine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Esther
I usually enjoy Cathy's books very much and Letter Perfect started out great. The ending was very disappointing and spoilt it for me. Since life is so depressing here, I would rather have something more uplifting than attempted murder and then manslaughter. Only in Gooding series is much better. I hope Cathy manages to keep murders out of it and other series'.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2009
Outstanding!! A good book for those of usw who have a big funny bone. I fell in love with Ruth from the very begining of the book. If you read this one you will have to read the sequel Bittersweet. A great tale of love and friendship.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Creative Madness Mama
This was an enjoyable book all and all. For those of you who may know the other authors I read and adore, I would say this was similar to reading Mary Connealy. This was my first experience with Cathy Marie Hake and I look forward to reading more of her books in the future.I am not sure if it is the pregnancy hormones or things that need to be done, but I did not zip through this book. It took me a while to read it. When I was not with it, it did not call to me like some books where I think I will go crazy if I do not read the next page. However, I did like it overall.I laughed, thought about crying, got angry, and snickered too. This story contained a wealth of emotions and a good couple handful of humor. The characters were enjoyable and some detestable just as they should be. I saw clues to what would happen and anticipated the next scene as if it were a film.Easily, this is a read that I recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joy
I love this book! I have read many historical romance novels and own around 120 books and this is my favorite! Whenever someone wants to borrow one of my books i always suggest Letter Perfect. Its a great story, and you will fall in love with the characters. Bittersweet is also very good and ties in well with Letter Perfect. I highly recommend this book!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melanie Gibson
wonderful!! and dont forget to buy bittersweet too! it is a quick readlove this and will share this book with others!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chrissy Cassiday
i LOVED it!!!! it wasn't just another cowboy book.... it had mystery and romance... i totally recomend it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
historical fiction reader
This book was outstanding! I loved every part of it. Ruth's character is so sweet and yet also uniquely hilarious. I think the plot is good and the characters are wonderful. If you are looking for a fun read with a light plot, you should definitely read Letter Perfect. An A+!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sabrina Turner
I thought this book was great! I giggled my way through most it, and then later laughed again just thinking about it! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a good laugh.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lisa
I had high expectations for Letter Perfect, especially since it received high ratings from other people. However, after reading Letter Perfect, I was doubting whether or not I wanted to dive into the second book, Bittersweet. Letter Perfect begins on a high note, but falls flat somewhere in the middle. The plot feels forced and the dialogue between the characters (in later chapters) is laughable. Arguably the conclusion of a book makes or breaks the story. In this instance, the ending leaves the reader feeling as though the story is being rushed in order to complete the book. After reading a novel by Francine Rivers, this book is unsatisfying. I just wish I hadn't already purchased the sequel to Letter Perfect. Hopefully the next installment is better than the first.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2007
This is the best book I've ever read. I don't laugh easily or often, but this book had me in stitches. I kept reading parts of it to my husband and daughter. The writing, story, and humor were wonderful, but I really liked the way Cathy Marie Hake brought in Scripture in such a natural way and so often. It wasn't forced into the story. I've never read a book that was equal to it in that regard. I want to read all of her books. "Santa" has already ordered more of them from CBD for Christmas.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Letter Perfect, Sacramento Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sheila Hall
this was a wonderful book. I couldn't put it down until it was over, and then I couldn't wait to read Bittersweet. They were both great books!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>