Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Development Solutions Global Mug In A Gift Box, Sisters By Heart

Development Solutions Global Mug In A Gift Box, Sisters By Heart

Lori Siebert's funloving florals and whimsical birds trim our Sister by Heart gift mug, with matching designer gift box. Mug is white ceramic with sister-friendship sentiment: We're not sisters by birth, but we knew from the start, God put us together to be sisters by heart.

Safe for mw/dw; gift favorite to celebrate the joy of Christian friendship. Holds 10-ounces.

Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 1164%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mug In A Gift Box, Sisters By Heart
Review 1 for Mug In A Gift Box, Sisters By Heart
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Smaller than I expected

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cecelia
Location:Traverse City, Mi.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the first product from Christianbook.com that I didn't absolutely love. It was smaller and lighter than I expected. The writing was very small and script was not that clear. I liked the idea of the presentation box. It was nice, but the actual cup is just ok. Wouldn't purchase again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mug In A Gift Box, Sisters By Heart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Piano Lady
Location:WV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to show my appreication to two special ladies that are my "sisters by heart". God chooses those for us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mug In A Gift Box, Sisters By Heart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sentement

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Susan Karre
Location:rochester, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reciever stated "its so sweet". It was the prefect gift for my best friend of 30+ years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mug In A Gift Box, Sisters By Heart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful gift for a good friend.

Date:January 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joyful
Location:NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this mug to a good friend of mine. She loved it. She thought it was so pretty! It was a perfect gift to give to her because we are sisters by heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mug In A Gift Box, Sisters By Heart
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Love the Words, CANNOT recommend

Date:December 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Disappointed
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was taken with the words as it rang true for the six in our core group, and totally loved the pattern. I was VERY disappointed by the size; the photo was deceptive. I guess I should have done my due diligence and checked the dimensions and reviews. It was definitely NOT worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mug In A Gift Box, Sisters By Heart
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Can't Recommend

Date:April 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
GrammyJude
Location:Wilton, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in the cheap quality. It is more heavy/clunky than I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mug In A Gift Box, Sisters By Heart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
hopediamond
Location:GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful cup and words so true. Gave two cups to my closest friends who I feel are like sisters and they loved them. I would most definitely recommend this cup for a truly close friend that you feel like is your sister in Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mug In A Gift Box, Sisters By Heart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful saying on it

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grammie Pammie
Location:texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave them to 8 of my friends who are very close to each other. We go visit the sick from church and send cards to them and we got together for Christmas and I surprized them with the mugs and they all loved them they still tell me how much they like tham so thanks again
Pam
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mug In A Gift Box, Sisters By Heart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Made perfect gifts for my girlfriends

Date:December 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
tcnlsn
Location:Winston Salem, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mug was lovely and had a warm sentiment engraved on it. It made the perfect gift for my dear girlfriends who seem like sisters I never had. The sentiment was warm and not too "religious". They all came in a substantial decorated box that could be used for storing keepsakes. The price was EXCELLENT....Would recommend to my friends..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mug In A Gift Box, Sisters By Heart
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product

Date:November 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
roses26
Location:nevada city, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for my sister and she loved it. It was really pretty and great for that coffee or tea drinker you may know of.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mug In A Gift Box, Sisters By Heart
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
KathyG
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! The mug is attractive, and the gift box it comes in is of very good quality. It makes the gift even more special. I plan to put Hershey's "Hugs," & "Kisses" in them, and give them to my Sisters-in-law for Christmas. But, they would make great gifts for any holiday!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.