Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson What to Do When the Roof Caves In: Woman to Woman Advice for Tackling Life's Trials

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson What to Do When the Roof Caves In: Woman to Woman Advice for Tackling Life's Trials

When hard times come and the roof of your life falls in, the inevitable question, "What now?," follows your dilemma. In Marilyn's book, What to Do When the Roof Caves In, she offers woman to woman advice for tackling life's trials. A certified counselor, speaker, and author, Marilyn helps readers understand their emotional responses and deal directly with issues of death, finances, abuse, infidelity, suicide, and other critical situations. Jacketed hardcover; Women of Faith. book selection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for What to Do When the Roof Caves In: Woman to Woman Advice for Tackling Life's Trials
Review 1 for What to Do When the Roof Caves In: Woman to Woman Advice for Tackling Life's Trials
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
kwp0001
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good, concise little book. Covers a variety of subjects with Marilyn Meberg's usual great sense of humor and spiritual depth.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for What to Do When the Roof Caves In: Woman to Woman Advice for Tackling Life's Trials
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joan Blackmon
Location:Union City, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read a snipet of this book on CBD's preview and was hooked, had to order the book to finish reading. Since receiving it, I have not had the time to complete the book, my intent is to use some of the material in our Women's Ministry. Previewing books, is a geat way to make sure the book is appropriate to your needs. Thanks to CBD for providing this opportunity
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for What to Do When the Roof Caves In: Woman to Woman Advice for Tackling Life's Trials
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joyce Boo
Location:Cuba, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great read. Basic, down to earth good advice. What I like best, it is a laugh out loud book.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for What to Do When the Roof Caves In: Woman to Woman Advice for Tackling Life's Trials
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great counseling on intimate problems

Date:February 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Diane Maurer
Location:Denver, CO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had not read anything by this author previously but had heard of her from the Women of Faith conferences. I was captured by her sound counseling on difficult subjects. I do some counseling on the job site so I found this book to be one for reference for me to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for What to Do When the Roof Caves In: Woman to Woman Advice for Tackling Life's Trials
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good sound advise

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melanie Stevens
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is like getting some good, sound advise from a well trusted friend. It tackles many tough subjects with grace and compassion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for What to Do When the Roof Caves In: Woman to Woman Advice for Tackling Life's Trials
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An insightful guide worth reading!

Date:November 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
cle1178
Location:Sydney, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this little book to be steeped in wisdom and useful information. Will be passing it around my friends!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for What to Do When the Roof Caves In: Woman to Woman Advice for Tackling Life's Trials
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Concordia Lutheran Church
At this point I am half way throught this book. I have already learned new ways to deal with life's forever happenings...strongly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for What to Do When the Roof Caves In: Woman to Woman Advice for Tackling Life's Trials
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Peggy Owens
Marilyn is an amazing individual. I laughed, I cried and most of all I got a lot of insight from this book. I purchased my book at a Womwen of Faith conference and I am so glad that I did. I would highly recommend it to all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.